HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

I Have (2) Three Bedrooms Available!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,801 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Located on the exclusive, less congested Thomas Drive area in Panama City Beach, Gulf Crest is the new dream vacation destination.

This Gulf-front, 1,801 Square Foot Corner unit on the nineteenth floor, has three bedrooms, two bunkbeds, two bath condominium is one of the only developments with an open concept floor plan of this kind. Professionally decorated not your typical dull rental furnishings, nine foot ceilings, your family will enjoy a beautiful, well appointed kitchen with all the amenities, cultured Marble tubs with glass enclosures, and unbelievable windows wrap around the balcony overlooking the Gulf Coast.

Gulf Crest offers an outdoor heated spa, two very large pools (one heated), a separate kiddy pool, dune walkover, fitness room, game room, three high speed elevators, and garage parking for your convenience. Compared to other new condos in the area, this Gulf Crest unit boasts an unbelievable 100 FOOT plus BALCONY overlooking the beautiful Emerald Coast.

Walk the beach to nearby Pineapple Willie's and Spinnakers! Bumper boats, go carts, Emerald Falls Water Park, convenience market, and miniature golf are all within walking distance! You are also only minutes away from championship golf in the beautiful Panama City Beach area and only five minutes away from Captain Anderson's!

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

More Details

Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
27 April, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in West Panama City Beach in Panama City Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 19
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1801 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2)Master & Second bedroom have king size beds, third bedroom has two singles there is also a set of bunks.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

I Have (2) Three Bedrooms Available!
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
Lester, AL

Another amazing week at Gulf Crest

  • 5 of 5

My family recently spent another wonderful week at this condo. This was our second time to rent this unit from Gene and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. The condo is clean and spacious and has lots of little extras like beach toys, umbrellas and chairs. The balcony is perfect! The location is great and ample parking is available. It is convenient to anything you may want to do. No problems getting out into traffic like we have experienced when we stayed on Front Beach Road. If you are looking for a relaxing, stress free vacation, rent from this owner! We had a wonderful time and can't wait to do it again!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beautiful condo, excellent location

  • 5 of 5

We spent seven nights at this condo and it was wonderful! Gene went out of his way to make sure that we had a wonderful vacation. The condo was clean and comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked, the beds are comfortable and there was more than enough room for the five of us. The views are AMAZING! The private wraparound balcony is perfect for watching the waves roll in. The pool area is extremely nice. There were beach toys, boogie boards, beach chairs and an umbrella in the condo for our use. All you need to bring is your swimsuit! This was our 2 year old granddaughter's first trip to the beach and she was not happy when we had to leave. We have stayed many different places in PCB and this was by far our favorite. We have always stayed on Front Beach Road and I wasn't sure about renting a condo in the Thomas Drive area, but the location was perfect. I love that the parking garage is right in front of the condos, not a block across the street. We will definitely rent this condo again. Dealing with Gene was a pleasure. He texted me to make sure we got in ok and called within hours of our departure to let me know he was putting a check in the mail for our deposit refund. I felt like we were renting from a friend who really cared about the unit and wanted to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Thanks, Gene!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm obligated to follow in Joe and Diana's footsteps by trying to make sure all guests feel the same as you during your stay. They are great friends. Call me again, your family is welcome anytime. Thanks Again, Gene
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at this condo for 7 nights and it was wonderful. Plenty of space for the 9 of us. The beds were clean and very comfortable. Bathrooms were very spacious, clean and up to date. This unit has everything you need and the appliances were in excellent condition. Everything was neat and in its place. The children as well as the adults loved the pools and hot tubs, which was always clean. it was super nice to have chairs ready for you at the beach. We also got to meet the owners Joe and Diana, very nice people. We had no problems, but they were only a phone call away if we needed them. Thanks Joe and Diana

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The Missouri Girls

  • 5 of 5

Joe & Diana, Just a short note to say again how much we enjoyed meeting you both after staying at your unit the past nine years. As always, we found things in great shape and the only complaint was the weather. (Should have booked a week later.) After all this time we have come to think of your unit as our "home away from home" for at least one week out of the year. If we don't see you in the fall will definitely be back next spring. Thanks again for your hospitality. Just as an aside concerning a previous blog............being a previous owner of rental property the little notes were not the least bit disturbing. Actually they made it easier for us to make sure we put things back in the shape we found them when we arrived. Thanks again.

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
kokomo, indiana

patty t.

  • 4 of 5

I loved this condo, especially the kitchen with the great view! 7 of us and we were never crowded. I think Gulf Crest is family friendly, it's the overwhelming number of teens staying there spring break week that made us feel we were in the wrong place. This is our 20th trip to PCB so we have seen a lot of accommodations , these were nice! I appreciated a good bed and clean fresh pillows! the public displays of "affection" in front of children in the hot tub , pool and beach along with beer bong drinking and fist fighting with police coming 3 days in a row was enough for us we went down to the state park for family beach time. I would go back, just another week! PS/ we love St. Bernadette's .

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Gulf Crest is NOT Family Friendly

  • 3 of 5

My parents and I booked this unit for a family vacation this week. Including my wife and children, there are 8 of us and the unit is spacious enough for all of us. The unit is decent enough and has great views with floor to ceiling windows and a large wrap around balcony. The owners are really nice, but the labels and little framed signs all over the unit are a bit annoying and condescending. Other than the flat screen in the family room, the other TVs are old and need to be replaced. The TV in the guest room with master bed didn't work. Our biggest complaint is the atmosphere here at Gulf Crest. It seems that some owners will rent to just about anybody. There is a large group of high school kids from Michigan and they are creating a really trashy environment here with underage drinking and partying. The cops have been called almost every day we have been here. Unfortunately, the cops don't do much more than just try to disperse the crowd and are too lazy to get out of their vehicle. Avoid Gulf Crest if you are looking for a family friendly place to stay. It's too close to Club La Vela and Spinnakers. I wouldn't come back here if they gave us a free week. It was that bad. Very disappointing!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay, I regret that I have no control over what other owners do with their units, I do however talk with all my prospective renters and screen out underage (21) young adults for just the reasons you have mentioned, it is Spring Break Season and up and down the Gulf Coast and most all resort towns have the same issues, I just want to clarify the Gulf Crest is not the problem, not all parents are as concerned as you are about your children and I respect you for that, the High School Kids you are referring to most likely had a parent rent the unit for them and then leave, that does not make it OK but just thought I would let you know the root cause of the reason behind the poor behavior, no supervision. We will be replacing the older TV's in the coming year and have already replaced the one in the living room, you were considerate enough to mention one TV was not working, it was working the morning you came in, don't know what happened to it, may just be the remote, they are so easy to get out of sequence. Sorry I offended you with my little reminders, as a landlord I get mixed responses to them but they do help, most people do find them helpful, it does make it easy to return items to where they belong in the cabinets. I know you don’t want to return, but if you change your mind and would like to return, not during Spring Break, I would be happy to extend to you a discount, the weather is also much nicer in the fall. Sincerely Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Beach, Windsufing, Dolphin Watching, and for the Professional Relaxers World Champion Reading and Relaxing on the Patio, Star Gazing available in the evenings, Absolutely No Smoking and No Pets


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in West Panama City Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Mar 2017 - 17 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Nightly Rate
18 May 2017 - 21 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
22 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Nightly Rate
1 Jul 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
9 Jul 2017 - 9 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Damage Waiver £37.88 + Tax
Departure Cleaning Fee £115.95 + Tax
Reservation Fee £30.15 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Check-In time is 4 P.M.
Check-Out time is 9:30 A.M.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals