HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Stunning & Stylish Caribbean Style Destiny East Beach Home Includes Golf Cart

People13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
13
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Crystal Beach - Silver Blessings

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 13

Great Caribbean style home in the prestigious gated community Destiny East... minutes away from the BEACH!!! Take the FREE GOLF CART sitting in the garage and drive throughout this awesome community! This home has it all... great location, beautiful furniture, fully equipped kitchen, linens, and all the comforts of home. Just bring your swim suit and sunscreen!!!

HOME FEATURES: Silver Blessings has been recently renovated with new appliances, paint, furniture, and wireless internet access. The kitchen, with granite countertops, is completely stocked for all your needs. The living area is huge and open to the dining and kitchen areas. Interior decor has a warm Caribbean flare with comfortable sofas and chairs, dining table for eight, breakfast bar, and new beds with new bedding. ALL four bedrooms have a TV with cable. The Living Room has a large TV with VCR, DVD & PLAYSTATION.

FLOORPLAN: On the first floor is the Entry, Living Room, Dining area, Kitchen, and a large Bedroom with a king size bed and full bath in the hall.

Upstairs, the large master suite has a king size bed and private bath with Jacuzzi tub and walk in shower. It also has a sitting area that opens out onto its private covered balcony with comfy adirondack rocking chairs! The 3rd bedroom has 1 full and 1 twin bed, and the 4th bedroom has a king size bed. These bedrooms share a full bath between them. There is also a bonus bunk bed area upstairs that sleeps two, great for the kids! There are 'sleeper' sofas in the master bedroom on the second floor and also in the living room.

OUTDOORS: Walk out of the back door onto your private 500 square foot patio and deck area to grill your fresh grouper and shrimp! The large gas grill makes it easy to feed a big crowd.

All Destin Palms Vacations guests receive a free Destin Palms VIP Perks Card that provides free passes to the area’s most popular attractions. Each day of your stay, you will receive one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, and 18-holes of golfing at three different Sandestin courses.

The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free.

Free golf and charter fishing excursions are available year-round. The dolphin cruise operates March-October. Perks are not available to monthly renters.

BEST OF BOTH WORLDS LOCATION!

Within Destiny East, our home is perfectly situated, right in between the beach and the pool. Just outside the gates, you are only minutes from the Silver Sands Outlet Mall, the Destin Commons Shopping/Entertainment complex, Big Kahuna water park, movie theaters, the renowned Destin charter fishing fleet, 55,000sf Bass Pro Shop, 10 golf courses, pontoon boat and jet ski rentals, and everything else that Destin has to offer!

We also have additional GOLF CARTS and BIKES for daily or weekly rentals at a discounted rate to our guests. Please contact us for availability.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Jessica Forrester
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
3 December, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for letting us stay an extra night! We loved our time here and I will be back again!!!
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

Stunning & Stylish Caribbean Style Destiny East Beach Home Includes Golf Cart
average rating of 4.230769 based on 16 reviews
2

Our stay at Silver Blessings

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family stayed at Silver Blessing for seven nights. Most of the kitchenware was in good condition, however, we still found some small annoying things like lipstick on one of the cups, a cracked drinking glass that came apart when attempted to be washed, and two or three cracked plastic bowls. Also, we found a dead cockroach between bed sheets, in the bedroom located on the fist floor, and a running cockroach in the family room. I wasn't able to kill it - it was too fast ;-) All bed sheets were really wrinkly, which lead us to think that , maybe, the bed sheets were not washed and replaced. If you plan to stay at this place I would suggest to bring your own bed sheets like we did since we didn't have really good experience in the past with other rental properties in this regard, and this property, unfortunately, was no exception. Most of the issues like broken electrical outlet cover, lipstick on one of the cups, and cracked drinking glass were reported to the management, and we were not charged for the damaged items we found. The management was very responsive. One thing I would suggest to the management is to present themselves when text messaging their customers so that the customers at leas know the names of the people they are communicating with. I understand that this is a rental property, and it may never be in the perfect condition, but still, it would be nice to have clean living room chairs, sofas, wrinkle free bed sheets, and no pests in the house. If possible, please take care of that. I hope the management will take my constructive criticism into account, act on it, and the next guests will have a much better vacation experience. As for me, I tried this rental property, but will respectfully decline staying again at Silver Blessings in the future. Regards, RP

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Linens are always sent out to be professionally cleaned between guest stays. We dispatched pest control when you reported an issue with palmetto bugs. This property has a history of positive reviews and we regret that it wasn't a good match for your vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
JASPER, AL
5

Phenomenal experience!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The vocational rental was above and beyond what I had imagined. It was well furnished, and such a pleasant atmosphere. Tha amenities were outstanding everything was well groomed and clean. I would recommend this vacation home to anyone with a large group.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
dallas, tx
4

Destin Palms Vacations

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a great and exiting stay to me and my family we all had a good time and we will defiantly do it again. Thank you for the great service...

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will visit us again in the future! - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed in Destin

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Words cannot describe the disappointment our family experienced when vacationing at Silver Blessings. Dishes were dirty in the cabinet, pullout upstairs in bad shape plus had garbage in it and garbage behind nightstand. The patio furniture was broken and gas grill had been used with charcoal so we could not use either. The iron did not work. Top of furniture and appliances covered in dust. I understand rules but threatened with fines all around but what recourse do we have with house not living up to description? We made the best of our trip and enjoyed the area. When renting the property management was very helpful. Not so after arrival.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Please know that we strive to give our guests a 5 star experience, and we apologize that you did not feel that you received that. During your stay, we were made aware of a couple of issues that you mentioned ... the grill and the patio furniture. You sent us a fix-it form, which stated that the grill had been previously used with charcoal, but that there was no need for maintenance to come over because you had no plans to use it anyway. If we had known that you had intended to use the grill, or even just wanted someone to come and clean it out, we would have sent someone over to the property immediately. The patio furniture has since been replaced by the owner, and the new furniture is fabulous! The other issues that you have mentioned have come as a surprise to us, because we were never made aware. We would have sent someone over to fix all of these issues immediately. We want our guests to have the best vacation possible, and would have been happy to fix anything you felt needed attention. We have had a talk with our maintenance and housekeeping departments about these issues, to ensure that things like this won't happen again. We would love to be able to give you the 5 star experience that you definitely deserve. Please give us a call in the future, so that we can make that happen. - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun Time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place had everything we needed. Loved the outdoor patio.

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at this property. We're happy to hear your stay was enjoyable, and hope to have you back to stay with us again in the future! Have a great day! -Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Home and Location

  • 5 of 5

No issues renting this property. It's located in a beautiful gated community that is just a couple minutes drive to the beach in the included golf cart!! Just pack up your gear on the back and roll to the sand. Rooms were big and spacious and our two boys loved the bunk beds. Backyard is very nice and relaxing. Open floor plan was great and had a large sectional couch for kids to crash on when they got tired each night. Will definitely go back and would recommend this property to all my friends.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Fabulous Club Destiny, Huge pool, jacuzzi

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Crystal Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2539 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 3 King beds, 3 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Free Golf Cart Use

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot