HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Boardwalk 2 BR Sleeps 8**Updated Condo**Fall Weekly Specials

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 29 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This 16th floor Boardwalk Beach Resort condo is located at

9450 South Thomas Drive PCB FL 32408. Directly on Panama City Beach.

The Boardwalk Beach Resort is one of the most family friendly complexes in Panama City Beach. It has one of the best pool areas of any condo complex. There is a very large lagoon pool, 2 hot tubs and a childrens play area.

There is a Tiki Bar here with live music on weekends.

This is a very large and spacious 2 bedroom. It can comfortably sleep 8 people.

The master bedroom has a king size bed and a spectacular view of the gulf with access to the balcony. It has ceiling to the floor windows with ocean view.

The 2nd bedroom has 2 QUEEN size beds.

The living room has balcony ocean view with balcony access and a pull out couch with a 55 inch flat screen tv on the wall.

The kitchen is fully stocked.

The Boardwalk Beach Resort includes:

Island Breeze Corner Market

Splash Zone children’s pool area with interactive water toys

Lavish pool deck

2,500 square foot zero entry pool (heated during winter months)

Two hot tubs

High-speed elevators

Covered parking

Security gated access

Tiki Bar with live music on weekends.

Keywords: Boardwalk Beach Resort, Condo, Panama City condos,

***BABY CRIB RENTALS ****ONLY CRIB RENTAL BUSINESS IN PANAMA CITY BEACH. Full sized wooden cribs, pack and plays, high chairs, strollers, and other baby accessories available for weekly or nightly rental. Delivered and set up in your condo upon arrival. You do not have to rent a condo from us to rent baby accessories. Each item steam cleaned and sanitized after each use. Please inquire about availability and pricing***

More Details

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 09:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
2 Queen size beds in the 2nd bedroom. In the pool area there is a Splash Zone children’s pool area with interactive water toys This kids will love this area.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(43 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
9% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
11% Complete
Boardwalk 2 BR Sleeps 8**Updated Condo**Fall Weekly Specials
average rating of 4.2325583 based on 43 reviews
5

Fantastic Property

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for 8 days during Ironman Florida. If you're doing the race, it doesn't get more convenient that this place, right on top of transition. Great view and a great location. Building is well kept, convenient to lots of restaurants and bars, and plenty of room for the four people we had staying there. When I return to PCB, regardless of the reason for going, I will book this exact same property, or at least building, again.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Room needed many repairs and was not clean

  • 1 of 5

We have stayed in numerous units at the Boardwalk Condos before. The location is amazing and the beaches are just beautiful. However, this choice was not good. I believe the difference is normally we would select a place on VRBO from a single owner. We tried to return to a former room, but the dates were booked. This unit is owned and managed by a company. The difference in upkeep and attention was remarkable.

As soon as we arrived, we noted numerous deferred maintenance items, such as smoke detectors ripped of the wall, the toilet in the bathroom was not properly attached to the floor, and none of the lamps worked. Additionally, it was questionably clean. We found numerous areas with thick dust and found a pack of cigarettes out on the balcony -- in the non-smoking condo. We contacted the management company on Day 2 just to let them know of the items. We told them not to come for repairs as we were leaving after a few days and didn't want to deal with the fixes.

On top of it all, the instructions for departure required us to strip all the beds and towels and put them in the laundry room. Really, does the cleaning crew do anything?

  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice location, large condo and beautiful ocean view

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very nice and a lot of space. The condo could use more dishes, glasses and coffee cups. Also, it would be nice if there were more towels in the unit. We had to wash the towels each day to ensure we had enough to use in the evening after showers as there were 6 of us in the unit. The two queen beds in the one bedroom were terrible to sleep on. The mattresses need to be replaced as they are very uncomfortable and make loud noises when you turn in bed. The sleeper sofa definitely needs a new mattress as well. The mattress on the kind bed was comfortable. Also, it would be nice to have a ceiling fan in the room with the queen beds as it gets warm in the room. The view of the ocean was very nice.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Sherry. We do have a local maintenance and housekeeping phone number that any of the items mentioned above could have been reported to. Items like dishes, glasses, cooking utensils, towels and linens sometimes need to be replaced due to the high volume of rentals by this time of year. However we do keep a stock of these items and are always more than willing to get someone to deliver them. Since, we have gone in and replaced all items needed in the kitchen and stocked the unit with new plush towels and linens. I know that these are firmer mattresses and some people prefer a softer mattress, however this winter we will evaluate and replace if needed. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our large Gulf Front condo and would love to have you stay with us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Acworth Ga
1

the condo was not clean. the floors were dirty and sticky. There was no decent pots and pans .

  • 1 of 5

the mattresses are all woren out and need replacing. The pool area was not cleaned everyday. I would not stay in this unit again unless it was upgraded. Not enough towels and wash cloths

  • Review Submitted: 07-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

My son's first trip to the beach was wonderful and the condo was perfect for the occasion. Very spacious and has everything you needed to feel like home. The location is quite convenient to all dining, not to mention the view from the balcony was amazing. I look forward to our next trip!!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

good but they need to invest in some pans and a new coffee pot

  • 3 of 5

the condo décor was nice. the unit was spacious and over all the condo was clean. the views were great.

the negatives would be the following: the coffee pot was broken, and there was not a skillet to cook in. they only had pots and small pans that really needed to just be thrown away.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Emerald
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
12 February, 2018

Location

The Boardwalk Beach Resort is located within walking distance to many restaurants and bars as well as entertainment and activities for children. It is one of the most centrally located properties in Panama City Beach.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
31 Dec 2017 - 2 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£336
for 3 nights
From
£68
From
£82
Thu,Fri,Sat
£558
£1,202
 
 
Early March
3 Mar 2018 - 9 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£454
for 3 nights
From
£107
£773
 
 
March 10 Week
10 Mar 2018 - 16 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,131
for 7 nights
£1,131
 
 
March 17
17 Mar 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£508
for 3 nights
From
£125
£812
 
 
Family Spring Break
24 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,202
for 7 nights
£1,202
 
 
April 8 Week
7 Apr 2018 - 13 Apr 2018
6 night minimum stay
£742
for 6 nights
£844
 
 
Mid April
14 Apr 2018 - 4 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£589
for 4 nights
From
£107
From
£135
Thu,Fri,Sat
£773
 
 
Mid May
5 May 2018 - 18 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£844
for 7 nights
£844
 
 
May 20
19 May 2018 - 25 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,059
for 7 nights
£1,059
 
 
Memorial Day Week
26 May 2018 - 8 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,417
for 7 nights
£1,417
 
 
Mid June
9 Jun 2018 - 22 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,560
for 7 nights
£1,560
 
 
Late June
23 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,775
for 7 nights
£1,775
 
 
July 4 Week
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,775
for 7 nights
£1,775
 
 
July
7 Jul 2018 - 20 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,704
for 7 nights
£1,704
 
 
July 22 week special
21 Jul 2018 - 27 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,560
for 7 nights
£1,560
 
 
July 29
28 Jul 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,417
for 7 nights
£1,417
 
 
August 5 week
4 Aug 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,131
for 7 nights
£1,131
 
 
August 12 week
11 Aug 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£916
for 7 nights
£916
 
 
Late August
18 Aug 2018 - 24 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£844
for 7 nights
£844
 
 
Late August
25 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£701
for 7 nights
£701
 
 
September
1 Sep 2018 - 21 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£844
for 7 nights
£844
 
 
Late September
22 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£773
for 7 nights
£773
 
 
Fall Break
29 Sep 2018 - 5 Oct 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£844
for 7 nights
£844
 
 
Peak Fall Break
6 Oct 2018 - 12 Oct 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£916
for 7 nights
£916
 
 
Mid October
13 Oct 2018 - 19 Oct 2018
6 night minimum stay
£681
for 6 nights
£773
 
 
Late October
20 Oct 2018 - 30 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£400
for 3 nights
From
£90
£629
 
 
Triathlon
31 Oct 2018 - 6 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£991
for 4 nights
From
£215
£1,202
 
 
November
7 Nov 2018 - 19 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£604
for 4 nights
From
£118
£669
 
 
Thanksgiving
20 Nov 2018 - 26 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£604
for 4 nights
From
£118
£669
 
 
Early December
27 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£344
for 3 nights
From
£71
£558
£1,059
 
 
Christmas and New Years
22 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
£604
for 4 nights
From
£118
£687
 
 
Winter Monthly
3 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
29 night minimum stay
£1,167
for 29 nights
£1,202
 
 
February
1 Feb 2019 - 1 Mar 2019
29 night minimum stay
£1,444
for 29 nights
£1,489
 

Additional pricing information

Clean Fee £64.45
Damage Waiver £32.22
Reservation Fee £35.09

We take $300 down payment to book. Remainder paid 30 days in advance by check. We take credit card for down payment, full payment by check or money order. Special exceptions for last minute bookings. Spring break per person rates apply. Inquire about specifics.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals