HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Orlando Area Pool Home In Maitland Altamonte Springs, Winter Park

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Large living area, stocked kitchen, laundry, large driveway for parking

Please be aware we have a 2 WEEK MAXIMUM RENTAL. Away from the crowds but only 30-40 minutes to attractions, beaches Daytona. Fully equipped kitchen, outdoor BBQ, large pool. Close to many restaurants, shopping , downtown Orlando. Quiet secluded back yard and relaxing porch. Minutes off major highway I-4. Laundry available. Bedroom 1 has king bed with en suite bath. Bedroom 2 is double Murphy bed, with it's own bathroom. The house sleeps 4 comfortably, but can accommodate 1 extra on a sofa if needed. Cots for small children & pac-n-play for babies, plus lots of toys for different ages. Plus there is an outdoor shower! WIFI Play volley ball in the pool or just relax on the back porch. Pool has solar heat. Hot tub available from Nov. to March. Pet friendly with a pet fee. Please be aware 2 cats live at this house. Although they will not be on the premises, some of their dander might be, even after a good mopping & vacuuming. MAXIMUM RENTAL 2 WEEKS. CHECK IN TIME 10:00A.M. - 2:00P.M. There is a minimum $50 cleaning fee. Guests staying for more then a week may be required to perform small tasks for the pool. There is a neighbor that is available to pet sit. Cell phone reception is spotty in the house since we are on the edge of the towers. No problem outside & texting works everywhere. House was built in the 50's but has been 90% up-graded.

Jan Young
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 March, 2018

About Jan Young

Have lived in this neighborhood for over 40 years. Have constantly upgraded and improved the premises.

Jan Young purchased this house in 1973

Why Jan Young chose Maitland

Very comfortable and relaxing. Close to stores and restaurants. Private yard with large pool.

What makes this house unique

Spend an afternoon on the back porch & you'll still see something else the next day. Shower under the stars in the private outdoor shower. Extra TV in the 2nd bedroom in case you don't want to watch football! Close to grocery stores & many restaurants.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I give a 5 star rating for this couple. Left the house in great condition. No problems. We welcome them back any time.
May 2017
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Maitland in Seminole County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00 / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Double Muphy bed. Bath right next door.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • King bed with en suite bath. Double Murphy bed bedroom 2
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Check in between 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Orlando Area Pool Home In Maitland Altamonte Springs, Winter Park
average rating of 4.5625 based on 18 reviews

Absolutely loved it !!!

  • 5 of 5

At first we were overwhelmed ... so many things all over (pictures, posters, flags, etc), but after settling in, we sat outside to relax, and with the wonderful music and a good bottle of wine which was kindly provided by the owners, we started to relax and to enjoy looking at all their souvenirs.

We spent 2 weeks there, and actually hated to have to leave. There is a terrific outdoor shower which we used every single day. The pool is great, and even though the water was a ''refreshing'' 80 degrees, we went in almost every day.

Everything you need is provided, from pool towels to kitchen spices. As usual, we brought down a lot of clothes with us, so we had to squeeze a bit in the master closet, but that's our fault. We come from Quebec, and not knowing what weather to expect, we tend to bring clothes for cold and hot weather. This was our 12th consecutive year of coming to Florida, and we had the best weather yet this year !

So we thank you, Jan and Paul, for letting us live in your wonderful house the those 2 weeks. We had a simply TERRIFIC vacation!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always so happy to hear our guests enjoyed their time at our home. And happy for them when the weather is so great. You got real lucky. Hope it wasn't too hot. Thank you for the great review. You're welcome to come back anytime. Thank you for choosing our home. Jan & Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Highly disappointing

  • 1 of 5

The house had narrow areas that were further crowded by a large amount of bric-a-brac, making moving around difficult especially in the middle of the night. Also, the house smelled like the owners used scented candles and air fresheners to cover up the old smell that was also present. Since my wife and I are allergic to scented air freshener this caused us much distress throughout our visit. The final straw was finding a rat inside the house.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We understand our house if not for everyone. If you had let us know about your allergies we certainly would not have used any air spray. The hall to the bedrooms is tight & dark. That's why I have the motion lights. The last time I had a rat in the house, it was a present from my cat. I'm sure you are aware rats are everywhere. Did you know you could have called us and cancelled at any time to get a refund for days not used? We try to make our guests stay as comfortable as we can and most guests are very happy as you can see from the reviews. It appears the air freshener & dark hall were very upsetting to you. And of course the rat. Was there anything you did like? Thankfully over 90% of our guests have had a great stay. Sorry you didn't.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Good choice

  • 5 of 5

Interesting house with a lot to look at from around the world. (Not recommended for children) We loved the private backyard tropical oasis. The neighborhood dog sitter was great. Too cold to enjoy the pool but the hot tub and outdoor shower were awesome. It’s very conveniently located to the highway that is a direct route to Universal and Disney.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

This house is very spacious and felt like home.

  • 5 of 5

Jan and Paul keep the house and yard clean and comfortable, all of the appliances work great. Unfortunately the Florida weather didn't cooperate for us to use the swimming pool, but we did get to enjoy the hot tub & just relaxing on the back porch listening to music. The neighborhood is refreshingly quiet. There were a variety of toys for my grandson to play with which kept him happy. We had a great time and loved the privacy of this home.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Roomy home conveniently located

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay. Home was roomy, well furnished, comfortable and clean. Location was in a quiet neighborhood but conveniently located near highways for traveling convenience.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great house

  • 5 of 5

We loved to stay in this great house. Everthing was very clean and we felt at home from the first moment. The pool area is even better than the pictures show it! The water wasn't really warm anymore but we used the pool as often as possible anyway. Another highlight was the outdoor shower, which we used almost every day. The inside of the house is very spacious and many of the small things of the everyday life, like spices, were provided. The house is located in a nice and very quiet neighborhood. The drive to the theme parks takes a little bit longer but that didn't bother us at all, as we were in Orlando to visit family who lives only 10 minutes away. We can't wait to come back and stay in this beautiful house again!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Charles Hosmer Morse Museum of American Art
Always a nice afternoon strolling Park Ave. and a visit to the museum. Great places for lun...
Bonefish Grill
4 Rivers Smokehouse
Park Avenue Shopping Area
Bahama Breeze
Close by. Casual
Sweet Tomatoes
Seasons 52
Tibby's New Orleans Kitchen
Altamonte Mall
Close by. Great stores
The Greek Corner
My favorite Greek restaurant! Get the sampler platter!
Kobe Japanese Steakhouse
Always fun & 5 minutes away.
Car: necessary

5 minutes to shopping & many restaurants. 20-30 minutes to attractions, 45-60 minutes to beaches.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £180.52
Pet Fee £72.21
Cleaning fee £36.1

Cancelations. 5 days prior to bookking date $50.00 cleaning fee. $100.00 pet deposit,

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals