HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

KICKOFF the National Championship at the Beach!

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Indian Rocks Beach - Hamilton House 206

Disregard online calendar. We do not post rental activity for security reasons.

** When you call, reference this unit code HH206 or Hamilton House 206 **

Unit 206 at the Hamilton House is a rare gem of a vacation spot. This condo was renovated in the fall of 2013 and features all of the current upgrades you could ever wish for. It's chic and upscale furnishings are especially pleasing and range from an eclectic feel in the living area to the soothing ambiance in the bedrooms. You will enjoy the sizable balcony which is accessible from both the master bedroom and the living room where you can drink in the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and its award winning sunsets. The open floor plan includes a stylish leather couch, flat screen television, and two charming, vibrant prints that highlight "vintage Florida Beaches." Overlooking the living area is the fully equipped, sleek and contemporary kitchen which features three great bar stools and counter area. There is also a large dining table with ample seating for six. The master bedroom is the epitome of tranquility with a king size bed and luxury linens. The room has a calming feel with its neutral design and just a pop of celadon green accents. The second bedroom is very comfortable and sports two full size beds. Both bedrooms are outfitted with flat screen televisions. The bathrooms have been smartly renovated and the master bath even has the ever so coveted and handy double sinks. For your convenience there is a stackable washer and dryer in the unit as well as four beach chairs and a covered parking space.

Hamilton House is a small and intimate complex in the heart of Indian Rocks Beach. Staying at Hamilton House allows you to wake up to the sound of waves or stroll for miles on the white sandy beaches. Its lack of commercial clutter takes on an Old Florida type of feel where you will enjoy panoramic sunsets from sizable balconies or by the heated pool. There is a beach side barbeque area, and assigned covered parking. There is a small grocery store across the street and you can actually walk to numerous restaurants and bars. Hamilton House is central to everything but tucked in there for a quiet, more residential feel.

Just a brief drive from Tampa or St. Petersburg, Indian Rocks Beach offers nearly three miles of beautiful and accessible beaches along the glittering Gulf of Mexico. The city's tourist population is one of its greatest assets, as people come from all over the world to visit Indian Rocks Beach for the city's fine beaches and to watch the beautiful sunsets. You won't want to miss eating at the original Crabby Bill's with great food and laid back beachy atmosphere.

This unique vacation spot offers a great condo nestled in a quiet community but within reach of all of the action going on in the Tampa, St. Pete, Clearwater areas!

** Month of February may not be rented without month of January if January is not already rented **

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Jeff & Gina
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2016
Call Manager

About Jeff & Gina

Hello, we are Jeff and Gina Paglialonga, owners of TeemingVR (Teeming Vacation Rentals). Our love for travel spans decades as does our romance (high school sweethearts, fellow UF graduates, married 30+ years with four children, traveled to 6 out of the 7 continents). Jeff also has owned an Allstate Insurance Agency since 1990, achieving the highest company award of Top in Country. We personally own 3 vacation rentals ourselves and manage over 225 properties, located in St Pete/Clearwater, St Augustine/Flagler and Panama City Beach. Pooling very different skill sets but very common passions, we make perfect partners. We are truly blessed, loving what we do and loving doing it together. We have built our home on faith, family, and fun; and strive to build this company on the same. Please call today. We would love to help you book your dream vacation! For guaranteed lowest rate go our website link below to Search & Book Now

Jeff & Gina purchased this condo in 2008

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

KICKOFF the National Championship at the Beach!
average rating of 4.357143 based on 14 reviews
HUNTERSVILLE, NC
4

BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS

  • 4 of 5

Condo is exactly as pictured. Beds were comfortable for all of us. Really liked the modern style. The palm tree has grown and really do not have a beach view but wasnt a problem since were at the beach all day anyway. Liked the keyless entry to the pool and complex. Sunsets are absolutely gorgeous on the beach and everyone goes out at that time to enjoy it. Great restaurants close by, chairs and noodles were a great surprise and were in working condition not falling apart. Rented SUP boards a block away for a day. Only negatives were there were only 2 washcloths in the unit upon arrival and had to beg for 2 washcloths per person so didnt have to wash every day, realty company said no but housekeeper gave them to us after much begging. Front bedroom never cooled enough for comfortable sleeping for the teens. After multiple calls to the realty company finally relented and let us turn air below 75 (rules say not below 75 or unit freezes). Do not think dishwasher works well on bottom rack, read another comment about it but didnt want to keep complaining, plates came out dirty. Would stay at this complex again, probably in an ocean front unit for the view.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments and we are glad you had such an enjoyable stay. We apologize for the couple of inconveniences you experienced and hope you will give us another opportunity to help with your vacation plans. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing week at the beach

  • 5 of 5

HH206 is nice little condo! 3 friends enjoyed a quiet week of R&R. The Condo is clean and nicely decorated. 3 working CableTV's- no dvd players. The kitchen had everything necessary to cook 3 meals a day, if you wish. Appliances were all in very good working condition. In unit W/D was great. The beds and pillows were VERY comfortable. The complex has great security features at pool, outdoor bathrooms and elevator access, a pleasant surprise compared to other condos we've rented in the past. There are some great eats in walking distance or short drive by car. Major grocery, liquor store and fresh fish markets all less than a 10 minute drive . The outdoor patio was nice for outdoor lounging but limited water views. We spent most of our days in the sand and surf anyway! There were beach chairs, umbrella and sand toys available were a bonus for airline travelers. Sunsets were awesome. I would return to this home.

  • Review Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you had a relaxing vacation at Hamilton House. Thanks so much for your comments and we hope you will consider us in your future travel plans. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

My Stay at The Hamilton House

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I were there ten years ago and found our stay when the property was only 15 years old. We were surprised that the association has not put very much into the exterior of the property. The exterior needed some cosmetic attention. The windows on the exterior really should be cleaned once in a while. There are areas that should be repainted.

The interior of the condo unit (206) was very nice and clean. We were told that the owners had just done a lot of work into it. The beach chairs and umbrellas provide were broken or in very bad shape. We went CVS and bought 2 umbrellas and 2 beach chairs. The hot water for showers at night could have been a tad hotter.

All in all our stay was very pleasant and comfortable. We could not believe how built up Tampa, and Clearwater have become in the 10 short years since we were last there.

The customer service provided by the rental company was very efficient, quick and very pleasant.

I have already recommended this property to my family members and friends. How could you not not like being right on the beach and close to all types of shopping. That was great.

We stayed on the beach all day because the weather was perfect. The restaurants we when to were Crabby Bills, Keegan's, Guppy's and TJ's

Sincerely,

Wayne and Ines Lucier

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for submitting a review and we are glad you enjoyed a pleasant stay. Your comments about the area were so interesting and yes lots of changes have been made in the last 10 years. We appreciate you letting us know about the condition of the beach equipment and will share your thoughts with the entire staff. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to vacation

  • 5 of 5

Place was very nice beautiful décor, very clean and comfortable, If you want a beach view from room this is a side unit so you will only see it if you lean over balcony. Pool is pretty small (kidney shape)with a few chairs ended up hanging out at friends pool down street everyday. Did not see BBQ grill anywhere but don't remember if complex said it had one or not. Does have elevator which makes it nice to load and unload. Does have beach towels included but a few of them were kids towels so a little small if you have all adults. Didn't bring my beach chairs because it stated unit had some but some were broken as well as beach umbrella's.. Pizza place(Chicago Jaxs) across street has excellent pizza/wings.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback about the beach towels and chairs and will address those accordingly. We hope you will give us another opportunity to help with your future vacation plans. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The place not to go

  • 1 of 5

We were left for 5 days without functioning air conditioning with temperatures in the room at around 85 degrees it was unbearable and ruined our holiday, the apartment was dirty, the pots were dirty the floor was so bad if you walked across it they were black!

The requests for help were given lip service and it was obviously that this is the reason for such a shabby apartment, there is insufficient seating in the living area for the apartment occupancy level stated and some is in need of replacement.

The sink in main bathroom did not work properly and one of the drawer fronts was cracked, really a poorly managed and poorly maintained apartment.

I would not recommend to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are terribly disappointed in this review and apologize for any inconvenience experienced by the guest during their stay. We appreciate the comments concerning the cleanliness of the condo and also the maintenance issues. Both have been addressed with our staff and we are working on prompt resolutions as we write this response. It should be noted that we were not notified of any of these problems by the guest and consequently were not given the opportunity to make the guest more comfortable. We always hope our guests will report concerns such as these by calling our office. The air conditioning situation was relayed to our company and we are extremely sorry the issue was not resolved in a timelier manner. We did send a representative to the condo twice in an effort to assist the guest and after 2 days, not the stated 5 days, the problem was identified and corrected. Once again, we are truly sorry for the unfortunate mishap. This is such a great vacation getaway that other travelers have described as great, spacious, comfortable, modern and well equipped. Respectfully, Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Great area, great condo! We went on a family vacation and were so satisfied with out stay. Spacious, comfortable and modern! Owners were great to work with, made out stay very enjoyable!

Would recommend this unit!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate your comments and the 5 star rating. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our entire staff. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rental Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
3 Dec 2016 - 9 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£622
 
 
10 Dec 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£647
 
 
17 Dec 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£762
 
 
24 Dec 2016 - 30 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£1,102
 
 
31 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£860
 
 
7 Jan 2017 - 13 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£860
 
 
14 Jan 2017 - 20 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£621
 
 
21 Jan 2017 - 27 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£671
 
 
28 Jan 2017 - 3 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£889
 
 
4 Feb 2017 - 10 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£996
 
 
11 Feb 2017 - 17 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,231
 
 
18 Feb 2017 - 24 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,301
 
 
25 Feb 2017 - 3 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,346
 
 
4 Mar 2017 - 10 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,545
 
 
11 Mar 2017 - 17 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,645
 
 
18 Mar 2017 - 24 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,841
 
 
25 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,920
 
 
1 Apr 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,753
 
 
8 Apr 2017 - 14 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,764
 
 
15 Apr 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,674
 
 
22 Apr 2017 - 28 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,153
 
 
29 Apr 2017 - 5 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£863
 
 
6 May 2017 - 12 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£707
 
 
13 May 2017 - 19 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£696
 
 
20 May 2017 - 26 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£826
 
 
27 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£932
 
 
3 Jun 2017 - 9 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,006
 
 
10 Jun 2017 - 16 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,058
 
 
17 Jun 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,137
 
 
24 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,216
 
 
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,547
 
 
8 Jul 2017 - 14 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,226
 
 
15 Jul 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,179
 
 
22 Jul 2017 - 28 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,121
 
 
29 Jul 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,090
 
 
5 Aug 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,032
 
 
12 Aug 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£895
 
 
19 Aug 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£884
 
 
26 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£863
 
 
2 Sep 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£900
 
 
9 Sep 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£692
 
 
16 Sep 2017 - 22 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£647
 
 
23 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£611
 
 
30 Sep 2017 - 6 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£596
 
 
7 Oct 2017 - 13 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£592
 
 
14 Oct 2017 - 20 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£592
 
 
21 Oct 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£586
 
 
28 Oct 2017 - 3 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£586
 
 
4 Nov 2017 - 10 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£586
 
 
11 Nov 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£617
 
 
18 Nov 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£942
 
 
25 Nov 2017 - 1 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£792
 
 
2 Dec 2017 - 8 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£656
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning GBP83

Notes

  • ** Weekly rates shown include a discount. Nightly rates do not include a discount, therefore DO NOT calculate properly on this site! If not staying 7 nights the nightly rate is higher, thus the quote will be higher than advertised on ad sites. Rates change from week to week throughout the year and include discounts for different lengths of stay and arrival dates. For accurate quote please email us an inquiry. ** Rates do not include taxes, cleaning, etc. ** Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed by down payment **
  • Damage deposit: USD39.00
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Indian Rocks Beach in Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Dual sinks
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 2 Fulls
  • 2 Full size beds in 2nd bedroom; Full size sofabed in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Built 1993 Floor 3 1200 s.f.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties