HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Peaceful 3BR Goshen Cottage w/ Beautiful Scenery

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Goshen, Connecticut

Searching for the perfect spot to escape the worries of city life? Look no further than this secluded country oasis in peaceful Goshen, Connecticut. Boasting 3 bedrooms and 1.5 bathrooms with enough room for 6 guests, this cozy abode is ideally situated in close proximity to the Litchfield Jazz Festival!

THE PROPERTY

Full of natural light and cozy charm, this 3-bedroom getaway has all the comforts of home.

The unique structure has interesting details such as stained-glass windows, a screened-in porch and a wood-burning fireplace.

A full kitchen equipped with all appliances and dishware provides you the space to create delicious meals without leaving the house. Dine in the formal dining area, or take the meal al fresco to your spacious yard with outdoor dining furniture.

Cozy up in front of a fire in the evenings or enjoy a movie. You’ll love the peace and quiet of this house, and the comfort that will have you feeling right at home.

THE LOCATION

Roughly an hour outside of Hartford, this Connecticut haven is the perfect destination for long weekends any time of year.

On summer days, grill burgers out on the patio after a scenic bike ride or a hike.

Several ski areas such as Mohawk Mountain and Woodbury are a short drive away and make for a perfect day trip.

Explore the charming town of Goshen and sample the shops and dining. However you spend your time away, this darling Connecticut home will have you relaxing the moment you step inside!

THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE

Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.

ADDITIONAL DETAILS

Key Residence Features:

- Fireplace

- Stained-glass windows

- Screened-in porch

- BBQ Grill

- Close proximity to the Litchfield Jazz Festival!

Bedroom Configuration:

- Bedroom 1: Double/Full-sized Bed

- Bedroom 2: Double/Full-sized bed

- Bedroom 3: Queen-sized bed

- Two bedrooms upstairs share a bath with a walk in shower (no tub).

Policies:

- No smoking

- No pets allowed

- Must be 25 years or older to book

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

More Details

Property Manager
Evolve Vacation Rental Network
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
23 October, 2017

About Evolve Vacation Rental Network

Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for travelers. Our dedicated Travel Advisor Team is available 7 days a week and our simple online reservation system allows you to book securely with a credit card! Please feel free to call us at 1.877.818.1013.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Goshen in Litchfield County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , Bedroom 1
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Bedroom 3
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Peaceful 3BR Goshen Cottage w/ Beautiful Scenery
average rating of 4.0 based on 12 reviews
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Check-in was easy. The house was set back from the road a bit and very quiet. The house appears just like in the pictures and very comfortably housed 5 adults for the long weekend. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking supplies (pots, pans, cutlery, etc.). We loved the screen in porch!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean beautiful woods convenient

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful place to stay!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean & pretty

  • 4 of 5

A girls weekend for a bridal party. 6 of us stayed here and we really enjoyed ourselves. Living room was great for game night, tons of space. Plenty of chairs outside for sitting around the fire. Kitchen had everything we needed. We did end up using a blow up mattress in the bigger upstairs bedroom, the Murphy bed was a bit hard for the people who were sleeping in that room but other than that the place was great. Very close to 2 wineries (I think 2 & 5 miles away) which we took advantage of. Overall great weekend spent here.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely and comfortable home away from home

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at this home last weekend. It has everything you want in a weekend vacation rental. It's comfortable, peaceful and quiet on a beautiful property. The owners keep it clean and well stocked. I read the previous rental about a chemical odor in the bedroom, which I did not experience at all. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Nice common space, terrible bedrooms

  • 1 of 5

Sadly we were unhappy with our stay at this house. The house was neat, clean, and well-stocked. The common areas are great for a group to hang out in. However, we had significant problems with the bedrooms. The master bedroom upstairs had a terrible, overwhelming smell of rubber/burning tire/chemicals. My husband and I slept there the first night, and even with the door and windows open the smell was so strong that it woke me several times. It was so bad that we spent the second night on the couch. The other upstairs bedroom has a murphy bed, and the mattress is much shorter than a standard mattress. Our friends' feet hung off the edge. Finally, the third bedroom is literally JUST a bed - barely room to put your bags on the floor.

I contacted the rental company to lodge a complaint, and the owner said that she "investigated" but did not find the smell. There's no way that's possible - it was overwhelming and sickening to all of us that stayed in the house. After several back and forths with the rental company, she was firm that she would only refund us $50. Given that one of the bedrooms was unusable, and another was extremely uncomfortable, I did not feel that this was fair compensation, and thus am forced to write this negative review. Unfortunately we would not stay in this house again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We wish we had known about the issue when it arose so that the homeowner had an opportunity to address it while you were still in residence! We’ve shared your feedback with the homeowner who let us know that the previous guests and the property manager did not smell a chemical odor in the master bedroom before or after the you checked in, but will ensure this issue does not recur for future guests. They are committed to ensuring their guests have an excellent stay in this home and would have sent the property manager to investigate immediately. Best, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Francisco
5

Gordon

  • 5 of 5

Place was fantastic. Well kept and clearly well prepared for us. We would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply
Available
Unavailable