HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gorgeous Home, Ocean Views, Steps to Secluded Beach, Hot Tub!

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

You will be in heaven when you enter this house; we have left nothing to chance. From the gorgeous wooden floors to the art hanging throughout, it is eye candy for those looking for more than your average rental home stay.

Our exceptionally maintained home features a great gourmet kitchen with an open floor plan, large windows, and beautiful granite counters. Prepare meals using our full kitchen with all the essentials and entertain guests as you barbecue on the outside deck watching the waves crash against the rocks. Use the dining room table that lends itself to congenial socializing and relax into the cool evening in the outdoor hot tub that’s surrounded by the beautifully landscaped yard.

As you walk through our 2,800 sq. ft. home the living room provides a soaring wood ceiling, romantic flagstone stacked fireplace, and French doors leading to a balcony with glass walled railings. Our comfortable, yet stylish furnishings invite you to listen to the sounds of the ocean as you sink into the sofa, watch DirecTV on the large flat screen, movies on the BlueRay, and enjoy music on the stereo system. Stay connected with friends, family, and work using the high-speed wireless internet service and relax in a beach home that has everything you could want, without sacrificing privacy.

The home boasts hardwood floors that lead to 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. In one Master bedroom you will find a king size bed, flat screen TV, gas fireplace, large walk-in closet, and a sliding glass door leading to a private patio. In the second fully furnished bedroom you’ll find a queen size bed, large closet, full bathroom, and a sliding glass door leading to another patio. The second Master bedroom features large closet space, a flat screen TV, Jacuzzi tub, and beautiful furnishings. We provide quality linens and towels and invite you to relax and enjoy your stay in Carmel.

The home overlooks the Carmel River lagoon and is only steps from the wonderful trails that bring you down to the lagoon and Carmel Beach. These trails offer easy hiking and spectacular panoramic vistas. On these trails you'll see lots of wildflowers, smell fragrant shrubbery, and experience the sand between your toes along with views of Point Lobos all the way to Pebble Beach.

There is nothing like feeling as if you’ve found paradise, and you have with this home, it’s absolutely breathtaking and we know you will enjoy the experience.

Keywords: rental home, carmel rental, beach access, ocean view, family friendly, easy access, convenient location, quiet, updated home, fully furnished

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 March, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

We found the home to be a warm, comfortable, and delightful space. We especially enjoyed morning coffee by the window seating in the living room with its view of breaking waves.

The kitchen was a delight to work in, and, being open to the dining space,

a particular joy as we socialized with our guests.

Much thanks once again for your helpfulness leading

up to our stay.
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 10


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Carmel Meadows in Carmel-by-the-Sea

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
2,700 square foot home with an open floor plan and Carmel ocean views, large flat screen televisions in the living room and bedrooms, hardwood flooring leading to 3 spacious bedrooms, fireplaces in both the living room and spare bedroom, private patio off two bedrooms, upstairs balcony with Adirondack seating off living room with views of the ocean, full kitchen with large open windows and attached deck with patio furniture, private and fully landscaped backyard with hot tub, secluded house location in the Carmel Meadows subdivision close to wonderful trails that wrap around the neighborhood offering some easy hiking and spectacular panoramic vistas.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(55 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous Home, Ocean Views, Steps to Secluded Beach, Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.818182 based on 65 reviews

Had five great days in Carmel Meadows

  • 5 of 5

House was clean and had everything we needed. Great views of the Ocean and a short walk to a very cool beach. Would stay there again. Do not have anything negative to say. Location was perfect short ride to town, golf courses, and Big Sur.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location, beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this home, last minute, after having to cancel our Sonoma trip. It worked out perfectly! This home was ideal for our three couples, huge open kitchen, gorgeous views and comfortably furnished. The home features a unique art collection, which made for great conversation. We enjoyed using the outdoor grill and hot tub as well. We spent each morning jogging and/or hiking the trails on the beach and in the hills. Five minute drive to Point Lobos and Carmel-by-the-sea. Thank you again for a wonderful stay! We hope to be back someday soon!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Loved the house and its location. Would definitely come back.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Second Visit

  • 5 of 5

Well this was our second visit to the Rainwater's house. We stayed 5 days this trip and had friends with us that have never been to the Carmel area before. They fell in love with the house and the Carmel area and we all cant wait until our next visit. Great home and wonderful ocean views. I highly recommend staying with the Rainwater's.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautifulviews from inside the outsadie - house has a very peaceful energy and easy drive to town !w

  • 5 of 5

Beautufl views from inside the outsadie - house has a very peaceful energy and easy drive to town ! We loved our time there !

  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location but some issues

  • 3 of 5

Great location with short walk to the beach. We were lucky enough to see whales most days. Unfortunately, there were a few issues:

1) Beware of the screw locking mechanisms on the bedrooms doors. On our first night, our 9 month old baby was asleep in the bedroom and we closed the door to ensure quiet. When the baby woke up, we realised that the door had locked from the inside and we could not get in. One can only assume that the cleaner had pushed the lock in and there was no obvious way to unlock the door from the outside. This was very scary and we had to force the door open which in turn lost us our security deposit.

2) There is obviously an issue with rats in the area and precautions are made. This did not bother us, but we would expect the rat droppings on the decking and outside the patio doors to be cleared before guest arrivals.

3) The house was generally clean although there were a number of cobwebs and the kitchen cupboards were not particularly clean.

4)The fence around the balcony leading off the kitchen is broken and requires fixing.

5) There was no gas canister for the BBQ or fire pit table.

6) When we arrived there was wet washing left in the washing machine and damp washing left in the tumble dryer.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. We value the opinion of all of our guests and apologize that our home did not meet your expectations. We have been renting our home for more than 5 years and try to create the best possible stay for our guests. We wanted to respond to your review with a few notes - it was unfortunate that we had to withhold the deposit to cover the costs of replacing the door frame and repairing a large hole in the wall. This is not a common occurrence at our property. * The bedroom door locks are standard interior locks designed for privacy, not security. This means that in an emergency, they are relatively easy to open. * We do not have an issue with rats. If there are any concerns, we encourage guests to contact us immediately. * The railing around the deck has been completely replaced. * We have several propane tanks to ensure there is always propane available. If there is an issue, we encourage guests to contact us immediately. Again, we apologize that your experience in our home was disappointing; however, we do our best to maintain a high standard of quality at our home for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Point of Interest
2760 Ribera


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £144.42
Damage Deposit £361.05

Rates higher for special events including:
Holidays, AT&T golf tournament, Concours car show, car races, Monterey Jazz Festival, Sea Otter Classic, Big Sur Marathon, and major horse shows.

3 night minimum stay.

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals