HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rentstar Aruba

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks English, Spanish, Dutch, some Portuguese, a petit peu French, limitd German

Romantic Countryside Villa With Sunset Views SPECIAL OFFER!

23 Reviews
People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Matividiri - Villa Tamarinde Aruba

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Villa Tamarinde Aruba is a peaceful countryside villa, located near the Ostrich Farm on Aruba's North Coast. It's a beautiful location with many sightseeing attractions nearby such as the Bushiribana Goldsmelter's Ruins, the original Natural Bridge, Ayo Rock Formations, Andicuri Beach and the Donkey Sanctuary to name a few. The villa consists of 4 spacious bedrooms, 3 large bathrooms, a large open concept living room with dining area, complete and modern kitchen, laundry room with washer & dryer, several patios and lounge areas, a free shaped swimming pool, pooldeck with comfortable lounge chairs and a large xeriscape garden. The villa also features a bonus room on the 2nd floor, which is outfitted with kids toys and games and a game/foosball table. There are 3 flatscreen TVs and the livingroom TV features a Wii console. At this location a car is a must and we have several cars for rent for our guests at competitive rates, including local (android) cell phone and Garmin GPS navigation system with your accommodation pre-programmed as home. . Villa Tamarinde is perfect for families with kids, those who love nature and the outdoors and anyone looking for a very private set-up .

Utilities: 20khw Electricity and 1m3 Water are included in the rental price.Extra consumption is charged at the same rate the utility company charges. Other utilities such as gas, cable, wifi, local phone calls are all included in the rental price.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Rentstar Aruba (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks English, Spanish, Dutch, some Portuguese, a petit peu French, limitd German

About Rentstar Aruba

We are ready to assist you and exceed your expectations. Our team is focused on providing guests with a quality experience from booking, to check-in to concierge services during your stay. We are driven by Excellence and strive to make your vacation experience as wonderful and as easy as possible. Stay with us and find out why our guests are returning to stay with us year after year. Book now and be assured you'll have the best vacation!

Hope to talk to you soon

Julia, Stuart & Team Rentstar

Guestbook comments from the manager

“A Pure Dream!”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014



We rented this property for a week and it was outstanding. All the comforts of home, plus more. Very quiet at night and the rear yard was just fantastic both day and night. The pool is to die for, especially in the late afternoon and evening. Ardeline and Stewart were very helpful and were there when we needed them. They made us feel at home. If you are looking for a private and personal vacation, this is the spot. It makes a pleasant change from the hustle and bustle of the hotels. vacation is what YOU make it.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.7
based on 23 holidaymaker reviews

Romantic Countryside Villa With Sunset Views SPECIAL OFFER!
average rating of 4.652174 based on 24 reviews
5

beautiful villa in the country side

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we had a great time in Villa Tamarinde Aruba. Spacious villa, good beds, beautiful garden with swimming pool.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Rentstar Aruba
Owner's Response: Hi Carolien, thanks for staying and for the kind words. We love to see our guests happy :) Take care and see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Aruba spring break

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great vacation and the house was wonderful! The property manager was very helpful. The house had very nice rooms and bathrooms especially the master. Good location to anything in the island as you are centrally located.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Rentstar Aruba
Owner's Response: Hi Brittany, thanks for staying. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aruba :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dowell, MD
5

Wonderful stay in Aruba

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We are a group of three senior couples and the house was perfect for us. We felt we got a feel for the real Aruba. Loved the pool and the privacy of our own house.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Rentstar Aruba
Owner's Response: Hi Judith, thanks for staying at Villa Tamarinde. It was love;ly to have you here as our guests and we're happy you has such a nice time on the island. Come back soon! Warm regards, Julia Stuart & Ardeline
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gabriola Island, British Columbia
3

Villa Tamarinde Jan 2016

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed the seclusion of Villa Tamarinde, especially with 3 kids playing in the pool. We also like the openness of the villa. It was somewhat away from all the normal activities, so a car is necessary. Palm beach was a 10 min drive away. The unit is very unique and could be really good if more effort was made to improve maintenance. For example, the elevated gazebo shown in the photos was very worn and the cushions were dirty. We did not use it as aresult. Other examples of poor maintenance: cupboard under the sink was broken; dryer was broken (would not shut off); upstairs playroom was messy and not very clean; not all lights worked - either poor wiring or light bulbs burnt out. Rentstar staff did respond to issues right away which was good. Beach chairs were so-so; snorkel gear half there and broken; there was no wii as stated in the website, nor was the discount card made available for the grocery store. This sounds negative but with better cleaning and proper maintenance, the villa would be upgraded with little cost or effort , and would make the villa extremely nice. I would recommend the unit to others subject to my commenting on the cleaning and maintenance issues.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Rentstar Aruba
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Villa Tamarinde Aruba

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The stay at Villa Tamarinde was relaxing, refreshing, and revitalizing. The accommodations were excellent; all we needed were our toothbrushes. It was a beautiful place with beautiful people. I would highly recommend Villa Tamarinde.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Rentstar Aruba
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plymouth, MA
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There were 7 of us ths year and we thoroughly enjoyed the Villa! They thought of everything here including snorkel equipment, beach coolers, maps, gps, and a fully equipped wonderful kitchen! Stuart and Julia were the best and made sure we were all set with everything! Will def use this service again!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Rentstar Aruba
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Located near the Ostrich Farm on Aruba's North Coast. It's a beautiful location with many sightseeing attractions nearby such as the Ostrich Farm, Bushiribana Goldsmelter Ruins, the original (collapsed) Natural Bridge, Ayo Rock Formations, Donkey Sanctuary, surfing beaches such as Wariruru and Andicuri (good for swimming too)

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Matividiri, Aruba

Property Type:
  • villa
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Hot and cold water
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Notes:
A car is highly recommended for this property. Please contact us if you need assistance with renting a car.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties