HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Custom Villa 210 @ Resorts World Bimini (Optional 50 Ft Slip available)

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Custom upgraded , Free Standing House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms & Den (Sleeps 6)

Villa 210 is a 2 Bedroom and a Den, 2 Full Bathrooms Luxury Custom Home with all the upgrades in Resorts World Bimini Bahamas. This one of a kind Villa has the best location in the entire resort being directly in front of the infinity pool and beach.

The Space

About the Resort:

Only 48 nautical miles from Miami, you will arrive at Resorts World Bimini in the Bimini Islands, Bahamas with miles of white sand beaches, blue ocean, a turquoise lagoon, intimate historic towns, pristine mangrove reserves, one of the world’s best diving destinations, the best sports fishing grounds in the world and Bimini Casino– the first in the world with water and marina views, comparable to the nation's best. There are many famous personalities who lived in Bimini, the most prominent being Ernest Hemingway, who wrote many of his books in Bimini, including “Islands in the Stream'.

About the House and what we offer:

We have a beautiful custom interior, 2 bedroom & den Tree house in the new Resorts World Bimini resort in Bimini Bahamas. The property is completely retrofitted inside with Giant Hi-Def Flat screen TV's, Down comforters in bedrooms, WiFi, Premium sound system, stainless steel appliances, granite counter-tops, LED multicolor mood lighting in the bedrooms and is only feet away from the white sandy beach and blue waters and infinity edge pool. Enjoy everything the resort, marina and casino has to offer, its multiple restaurants endless miles of white sandy beaches, and savor fresh local delights such as the famous lobster and conch pizza and conch salads of Bimini. The property also comes with an optional (small fee 50ft boat slip in case you would like to arrive by personal boat or simply take the low cost cruise ship from Bimini (The Resort is the only one in the world to have its own cruise ship that leaves from Miami, Fl)

Sleeping Arrangements: 2nd floor

Bedroom 1 ( One King bed)

Bedroom 2 ( Two Queen Beds)

Living Room: First Floor

Pullout Couch

Marina Docking: (The Slip is optional and not included). We can provide the slip for a small fee, please Contact us for more details details

The Yacht slip is 50 Ft however because their are no slips in front that make it difficult to maneuver, it is capable of generally fitting ships up to 70 ft.

Beam 20 Ft

Length 50Ft

Getting around

Transportation to Bimini from South Florida:

Transportation to Bimini / Bimini Bay Resort is extremely easy, relatively inexpensive, and fun!

Cape Air (1-800- 227-2347) www.capeair.com : Has seaplane flights from Watson Island (off of Mcarthur Cswy) directly to the resort, or, from Ft. Lauderdale (FLL) as well.

Silver Airways (801-401-9100) www.silverairways.com : Has Flights from Both Miami International airport and Ft. Lauderdale international airport to Bimini International Airport (BIM) which, in South Bimini where you will need to board an airport shuttle to the South Bimini Ferry Dock. They charge about $5. per person and that includes passage on the water taxi which will be waiting for you to board. This taxi should cost around another $5. per person as well. Transport from south Bimini to North Bimini is about 5 minutes.

where you will find another taxi to take you too Resort World Bimini!

FRS Ferry: (1-877-286-7220 ) www.frs-caribbean.com : FRS Ferry offers inexpensive ferry service direct to the resort from the port of Miami Friday- Sunday and on some weekdays. for more details, please contact them.

Note:

Free Transportation withing the property is provided via RW Bimini shuttles. Simply flag down a shuttle or catch one by the infinity pool located next to the home

Yacht slip utility's are extra and at guests discretion. Their is also a $100/ day refundable hold placed on the guest card.

Available to Rent:

- Golf Cart Rental

- Scooters

- Bike Rental

- Taxi

More Details

Owner
Ender Korkmaz
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish, Turkish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 August, 2017

About Ender Korkmaz

I am very laid back, very free spirited, and very liberal. I love adventure and to be able to pick up and leave anywhere in the world at any time, I crave knowledge and understanding, experience, success and love to put smiles on other faces and to entertain others. I am very family oriented and get along with them very well as they have very similar personalities to myself. My ultimate goal is to help as many people throughout life, and make a big impact doing so, as that is what I believe will bring both myself and others the greatest joy and happiness for the short time that we are on earth and for these great things I would love to be remembered by both my friends and family. This for me is greatness and is the code that I strive to live my life by

Ender Korkmaz purchased this house in 2013

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a great Holiday! My Girlfriend and I wanted to get away to paradise and that is what we found. The photos online don't do the place justice. Beautiful spacious house will all mod cons. 5 mins walk from everything on the resort. The water is bright blue and the sand is white. We spent most of our time in the infinity pool which is right next to the apartment, drinking frozen pina coladas and getting a tan.



Hire a golf buggy and drive up the island you will find real island life and secluded beaches! Don't hesitate just book it and go! You won't regret.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house on the Bimini on the The Bahamas

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Garden
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
21% Complete
Luxury Custom Villa 210 @ Resorts World Bimini (Optional 50 Ft Slip available)
average rating of 4.0 based on 20 reviews
4

Wonderful villa, great location, a little worn

  • 4 of 5

This was a wonderful unit, close to the pool and hotel. It is getting a little worn, and the kitchen was poorly stocked with literally 4 forks, no serving bowls, and limited glassware. When we arrived the unit still had dirty towels on the ground (they were never picked up even after we called) dirty downstairs toilet, and dirty dishwasher. Since we are paying a premium, I would like to think that is basic stuff. On a positive note, the beds were amazingly comfortable and the bathrooms were very nice. The a/c worked great, and the fans helped keep things cool. We loved the island, enjoyed the conch salad at Joe's, the Hilton was beautiful for dinner, casino was lots of fun and my daughters loved Luna beach. The highlight for them was Honeymoon Harbor, a real treat! We will be back :)

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

NIGHTMARE

  • 1 of 5

Where do I start....... from getting the key to get in if you arrive after 4pm (delayed flight) which turned into a 3 hour gong show, house was FILTHY, no water pressure then NO water at all the last day, a/c can't keep up, solid line of ants in the kitchen, NO toilet paper (we stopped asking and went and bought our own) ONE washcloth and 3 towels total (we begged for more for 3 days) , broken washing machine, tub stopper missing, two ceiling fans that won't come on (missing remotes) bad front door lock, ice maker not working AND THE LIST GOES ON AND ON!!! The bad thing about all of this is I called the owner, personally talked to him, and NONE of this got resolved!!!! got a text from him on the THIRD day that said some housekeeper and a maintenance man tried to come over during the day (WHILE WE WERE OUT TRYING TO ENJOY OUR VACATION) and they couldn't get in. That contradicted what the HMO office said, she said no one needs to be there to get housekeeping or maintenance in. She also said that she gets LOTS OF COMPLAINTS about this unit! Enough said, DONT waste your money on this place even if everything else is full you'll be better off in a tent. THE ONLY good thing was that I had a bigger house rented also so we were able to fight our way through this treehouse NIGHTMARE

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

good

  • 4 of 5

good

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The Accomadations Ruined ther Trip

  • 1 of 5

We arrived by boat and unloaded all of our stuff in the condo and as we began to check it out, we found half the lights not working, remotes for fans missing making them inoperable, garbage disposal not working, the temperature was 81 degrees inside the unit and worst of all the hot water heater did not work. In addition the sofa was wet and a sheet had been placed over it ( I can only imagine how it got wet) As we prepared dinner, our feet became black with dirt as the floors had not been cleaned in some time. Additionally, there were many broken things like door knobs, drape pull rods, oven door, missing light bulbs, etc. We obviously complained about the issues and were greeted by an endless cadre of electricians, plumbers and cleaning people, etc. for the first 2 days of out stay. The water heater was never fixed so we went without hot showers for 3 days. We tried to book rooms in the hotel but none were available so we were stuck in the Condo from H---. The owner has refused to make any reasonable concession on the price but has offered as free night for our next visit (Are you kidding?). Please be prepared for unpleasant surprises if you rent this place.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The transformer blew on the island during memorial day week due to over capacity on the island. This caused numerous issues for the resort and island including our home. Sadly this "rare act of God" caused issues with the water heater breaking, ac, having issues and bulbs breaking etc. We understand your frustration and hope you could understand ours as well. that being said we refunded the first 2 nights to your credit card to try to make things right as well as comp you a slip and one night on your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Was disappointed by owner's claim

  • 1 of 5

The treehouse is nicely located and spacious. We had a great time at Bimini. But to my surprise a few days after the owner placed a claim on the insurance I purchased to secure the deposit. He claimed $120.00 to the insurance for a broom and towels, which were not taken. I found it distasteful and dishonest. Therefore, I could not bring myself to write a good review. Be wary about your deposit.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We run detailed Inspection after every checkout, with pictures and detailed reports. The entire set of high end towels for one of the bathrooms and broom are nowhere to be found in the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palm beach gardens fl
4

Great location. Close to all the amenities of the resort.

  • 4 of 5

The owner was very accommodating and responded very quickly to all our concerns. The villa had everything we needed. We will be renting again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Healing Hole
South Bimini Airport
Bimini Bay Resort And Marina
Browns Marina
Sherrys Paradise Beach Bar
"Sherry's has the best local food in Bimini, its literally a shack on top of the hill that ha..."
Bimini Shark Research Center
"See First hand one of the Best Shark Research Centers in the World. Bimini is Home to severa..."
Resorts World Bimini Casino
"One of the Most Beautiful Casino youll ever see. While its not big its definitely cozy in si..."
Resorts World Bimini Fishermans Village
"At Resorts World Bimini's Fisherman's Village their are numerous things to see and do. This ..."
North Bimini Secluded Beach
"One of the most Beautiful if not the most beautiful beach to swim in Bimini. The is right on..."
Resorts World Bimini Private Beach
"The Best Beach located within the 700 acre Resorts World Bimini Resort, Here you can rent Ka..."
Resorts World Bimini Infinity Beach Pool
"Gorgeous Infinity edge Pool over looking the beach. Sit back and watch the pool look and fee..."
Edith's Pizza
"Top two pizza places in Bimini, Edith makes a pizza like you've never had. Here you can try ..."
Sapona Shipwreck
"A must see while in Bimini, if you don't have your own boat, be sure to catch a tour or rent..."
Bimini Sands Beach Club
"This place located in South Bimini definitely has the best Pizza youll ever taste. Similar i..."
Gun Cay
"Great place to come for a day trip or afternoon trip on your boat or on a tour while staying..."

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house on the Bimini, Caribbean

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Labor Day Week
3 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£2,528
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£780
for 2 nights
From
£291
From
£369
Fri,Sat
£2,236
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £135.94
Damage Insurance £61.37

Guests may be subject to a small $12/ day /per person Resort Fee
Guest me be subject to a hold fee (for incidentals) charge of $100/ day
Guest may be Subject to a fee, if more than 6 people are present at the property or if not mentioned before hand, guest me be asked to leave or not checkin if they exceed 6 total guest at the house at any time.
Guest May be Subject to a fee for use of the Marina slip (please check Before hand if the slip will be needed)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable