HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Direct Ocean Front On The No Drive Beach Near Downtown Area

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bed, 1 bath, sleeps 6

Daytona Beach in this 1 bedroom direct oceanfront condo located in the areas only Traffic Free beach right in the heart of Daytona. This condo features a separate living room, full service kitchen and 2 double beds. Enjoy the panoramic ocean views of this tastefully decorated unit from our kitchen, as you relax in the sitting area, or on our lovely balcony.

You can walk to the Boardwalk, Main Street and the Ocean Walk Entertainment Center. The Ocean Walk Center has restaurants, night clubs, and movie theaters.

Located on the corner of Atlantic ave and International Speedway you are in the center of all the fun activities Daytona Beach has to offer and only a few minutes from the track.

Call and let us help you have a wonderful and fun stay at Daytona Beach.

More Details

Owner
Anthony Porreca
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 June, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great room, great price. Condo is in great location, can walk to many places. No drive section of beach is great. Even the ladies at the front desk made positive comments about this room. Comfy beds. Easy access to elevator. I rent from owners often, and I think this one probably offers more than most. Many items supplied that I am not used to having. I only wish the resort had a little more to offer. Pretty quiet within the resort, yet easy to walk to entertainment. There were no hot tubs, grills, or tiki bar on site, even tho I think a tiki bar may be under construction. The air conditioner seemed to struggle for the first couple of days, but thanks to the two ceiling fans and an additional fan that is provided in the room, we were fine. If we go back to Daytona, I would rent again.
May 2014
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Daytona Beach Shores in Volusia County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • city centre ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Double Bed
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

Direct Ocean Front On The No Drive Beach Near Downtown Area
average rating of 4.0333333 based on 31 reviews
5

Great value and awesome location

  • 5 of 5

We visited Daytona Beach each year and this is the first time we stayed in this location and we had a great time. We arrived sooner than expected and ask the owner Anthony if we could check in sooner and he was very flexible allowing us to check in a few hours sooner. The place was comfortable for us and the best is the view from the unit and its close proximity to the beach. The location of was within walking distance of all the Daytona attractions for us. The pool deck has lounge chairs but it would be great if beach chairs were in the unit for use by guests. We plan to stay here again next year.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great hosting you hope to host you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Mother-daughter trip

  • 5 of 5

An awesome condo with excellent location, anything a person could ask for in a condo supplies, and a great value.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view, property was just as it showed in the pictures

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience! Anthony was very quick to respond to any questions we had. Very nice condo, I would rent it again.

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Still waiting for my deposit to be returned.

  • 1 of 5

Our trip was cut short due to allergic reaction to mold... considering the place should be condemned then leveled... our unit was clean. Albeit we were afraid the balcony was going to drop to the ground because the building is in such poor condition. Cracks in the walls... molding falling off ....places were concrete revealed rubar, and held together with duct tape. Extremely bad experience!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you had an experience that was not optimal as I strive to make sure folks enjoy their stay. I'm not familiar with the balcony problem in my unit. I can assure you the building is inspected annually to be licensed to operate and if issues were as you describe I would not have renters. I would also suggest when you have issues you communicate with the owner. Also your security deposit was returned on 4/23 within the number of days promised and well before your review submission on 5/31. I would suggest you check your statement as some folks have a number of accounts and don't always recall which account is to receive the credit for security deposit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Needs a little TLC

  • 3 of 5

The property itself was as expected and although it was tidy, there is a great deal of mold (air vents, artificial plant, bed protector). Unfortunately my husband and I are both allergic to mold spores so the allergy symptoms were bothersome and I ended up with a bout of bronchitis. My suggestion would be to give those areas an overhaul, do a little whitewash on the trim and maybe add 2 beach chairs in the closet for use.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize about the air vents. I visited the unit and review the vents with my cleaner to make sure the vents are wiped down after each rental. Daytona can have high humidity which creates moisture in the unit when a/c is not used and the unit is open to fresh air. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
I reside in West Bend, Wisconsin.
4

Great oceanfront location close to the pier and the "no drive" beach is a positive.

  • 4 of 5

The beach is wide and flat so perfect for walking and/or jogging.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Daytona Beach
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
The Club at Pelican Bay
Nearest Beach
Daytona
Car: recommended

Fishing Pier 2 Blocks.

Main Street Pier 4 Blocks.

Daytona Beach Boardwalk Area 5 Blocks.

Oceanwalk Complex 6 Blocks.

Adventure Landing Water Park 2 Miles.

Suncruise Gambling Boat 3 Miles.

Lighthouse Point Park 3 Miles.

Ponce Inlet Lighthouse 3 Miles.

Daytona International Speedway 4 Miles.

St Augustine 45 Miles.

Wet & Wild 65 Miles.

Universal Studios 65 Miles.

Sea World 70 Miles.

MGM Studios 75 Miles.

Disney World 75 Miles.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Daytona Beach Shores, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Independence Day
1 Jul 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£809
for 7 nights
From
£109
 
 
Biketoberfest
19 Oct 2017 - 22 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£483
for 4 nights
From
£109
 
 
Daytona 500
13 Feb 2018 - 18 Feb 2018
6 night minimum stay
£752
for 6 nights
From
£117
 
 
Bike Week
9 Mar 2018 - 18 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£809
for 7 nights
From
£109
 
 
Memorial Weekend
26 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£213
for 2 nights
From
£83
 
 
4th July
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£157
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£126
for 1 night
From
£78
£548
£1,222
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £42.52 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £154.61
Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable