HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

#7975 Oasis. Pool, Hot Tub, Pets Allowed, Child Friendly, 20 Yards to Beach!

People14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
14
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Ocean Sands - Oasis

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 14

Children of all ages will enjoy Oasis. A private pool (16' x 24'), pool furniture, hot tub and more is waiting to welcome you and your family to the Outer Banks. There is even a dry entry into this home from the under cottage parking. Child friendly, Oasis has a pack n play and high chair for the youngest members of your family. Pets are welcome at Oasis and will appreciate accompanying their family to the Outer Banks.

Oasis is located on a large semi-ocean-front lot (just 20 yards to beach), on a quiet cul-de-sac in Ocean Sands, Corolla. The large, well equipped kitchen will make meal preparation a breeze. There are even 2 refrigerators to accommodate your food and beverages. Everyone will enjoy the outside grilling.

With three Master Bedrooms, Oasis is the perfect retreat for an adult getaway (leave the children with the grandparents) or bring the kids to their room with 3 bunk bed sets. For large family gatherings our house is on the same cul de sac and across from cottage numbers 7990, 644, 7974, 224 and 440.

Entry Level Laundry Area, Washer and Dryer and Water Softener.

Mid Level: Queen Bedroom w/Shared Bath that opens to Hall, Bunk Room w/2 Bunks, Queen Master Bedroom and Queen Master w/1 Bunk Set.

Upper Level: Living Area, Large Kitchen and Dining Area, Queen Master w/Large Jacuzzi Tub, Bathroom is shared w/Living Area, Screened Porch off Kitchen, Hot Tub out by Pool.

**2017 Pool dates: 5/5 - 10/1**

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

#7975 Oasis. Pool, Hot Tub, Pets Allowed, Child Friendly, 20 Yards to Beach!
average rating of 3.7857144 based on 14 reviews
2

A nice layout in need of some love and care

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is nicely designed, but is getting rundown. The kitchen was quite poorly supplied, the cabinets need to be replaced, and the woodwork needs a good scrubbing and some refinishing. In short, it has lots of potential, but needs more attention. That said, the beds and bedrooms were nice. Having rented on OBX for 35 years, we wouldn’t go to this house again in its present state.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Kitty Hawk Rentals always appreciates our guests giving their feedback on any of our properties from their prospective after being in the house for the extended period of time. The owner will appreciate your suggestions as to future projects to work towards getting done for the next rental season. Please join Kitty Hawk Rentals again for your 2017 vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sanibel, FL
4

Fall getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was great!! The house was for sale so it seemed that they were not making repairs or keeping up with the maintenance of the property. The kitchen items were missing or too old to use. However the setup of the bedrooms and baths was great. We enjoyed the decks on each floor. We did use the pool but it was very cold at the end of September, and the hot tub was a better choice for us. Overall it was a comfortable place.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know that your family enjoyed your vacation at "Oasis". The weather here is changing daily and sometimes it is not what we would expect for September, but now in the end of October it is the 80's again. We look forward to having you family join us again in the future for other vacations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Oasis

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house has a great setup with plenty of rooms & 4 full bathrooms. The pool & hot tub very nice. Very close to beach which is a requirement for us. My main complaint stems from an inadequate stocked kitchen, no cutting boards & no regular sized frying pan. We were proactive in bringing 1 of each so we made do, but cooking could have been way easier if house was stocked.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chester, VA
4

What view

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great sun and fun for two weeks

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: This is absolutely the best review possible. Please return for many vacations in the future with Kitty Hawk Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hillsborough, NC
5

A week at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our week there. The location was perfect. The beach was a short walk. Grocery stores and the light house were close by. However, the property does need some serious updating. The laminate was coming off of some of the cabinets and the fans blades were very dirty. The pool and hot tub were well maintained and the kids loved them both. We were very fortunate that we had power even though Hermine had come through the day of the arrival. Also a plus was the wifi accessibility.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: The owner already has plans to work on the updating matters which you mentioned for next rental season. So glad that your family did not loose power during the storm as so many other guests and businesses did. It was great that you did have the pool with the ocean being so rough and not accessible due rip currents and very high surf. Please join us for many vacations in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach week 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We, along with our adult children, spend a week at the OBX each year. The Oasis was a great location--short walk to beach! The pool was amazing!! The kitchen was well stocked with silverware and cookware; needed more bowls and could use a large pot for seafood. No grill except the one cemented in the yard--there were no BBQ tools but Kitty Hawk brought some; ironing board but no iron, broom but no dustpan to sweep the sand up in. These are just little things. The house was dated in decor but a good deal for location.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for commenting on "Oasis" and its great amenities as well as some items that do need attention for future guests. These will be passed immediately to the owner for review and forward movement in getting this things put back in place. The grill out in the yard is really preferred by many owners because of the danger of fires on decks when guests move grills onto decks and really don't monitor them during or after use. But having no tools is certainly not what you should have found when trying to use this grill. Please join us again for your Outer Banks vacation in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Ocean Sands in North Carolina

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 3 Masters (2 w/Queen, 1 w/Queen and Bunk), 1 w/Queen, 1 w/2 Bunk Beds. Guest Linen Option $200.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot