HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

New condo with use of indoor year-round heated pool!

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6 Mt. Views, private.

Just finished! This new townhouse is beautiful appointed with all new furniture, appliances, everything! Nestled in the forest, very quiet, private and immaculately maintained. Northern catskill mountain townhouse community located within walking distance of the quaint village of tannersville, and a five minute (3.4 miles) drive to the hunter mountain ski resort. Includes use of an indoor heated pool! Conveniently located near the tri-state metropolitan area, in the winter trailhead is a short distance to world class skiing. You have your choice of challenging nearby ski areas including hunter, windham and belleayre. Trailhead all seasons, refreshing mountain vistas surround you. In winter it is magnificent and in the spring, summer and fall there is so much to do and enjoy: fishing, biking, hiking at the kaaterskill falls, golf and much more, including all the wonderful catskill summer festivals. If you are looking for a beautiful, clean, quiet, relaxing getaway - this place is for you - if you are looking for a party house - this place is not for you.


Owner
Christine Dunphy
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 January, 2018

Why Christine Dunphy chose Tannersville

Private, set at the edge of the woods, very well maintained, clean.

What makes this townhome unique

Use of indoor year round pool. Close to Tannersville, but very private.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Christine



Thank you for returning the damage deposit so promptly, I can confirm that the credit has been reflected in my account.



We really enjoyed our stay at Trailhead Village. The apartment was very cosy and comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. We also liked how new and well looked after everything was. We would definitely go back for our next trip in the Catskills!



Kind regards

Mariam
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Tannersville in Greene County

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • shower - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Full bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen - 1 Large Double Bed
    Twin - 2 Single Bed
    Loft - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen bed and twin futon
  • Two bedrooms on the 1st floor. Loft on the 3rd level.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
New condo with use of indoor year-round heated pool!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 19 reviews
5

Clean and comfortable condo

  • 5 of 5

Facilities were setup nicely for a family of four. Two bedrooms downstairs were spacious and helpful having washer/dryer in condo. Short walk to indoor swimming pool that we used every day of the trip.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Brian! I hope to hear from you again. Kind regards, Christine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely stay!!

It was warm and cozy!

We skied every day and cooked at night.

The only thing I would suggest are some kitchen items that were missing.

A tea kettle

Baking dish

Mixing bowls

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay with clean, warm pool!

  • 5 of 5

Loved our thanksgiving getaway. The townhouse was just perfect.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful, Clean and overall a good experience.

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived at the house it smelt clean and looked very well kept. Each room is very spacious and welcoming. It was very easy to find everything that we needed. The pool house was clean and the kids had a great time.The view from each deck was spectactular very relaxing. We enjoyed our time we would want to come back another time !

  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice accommodations, good location

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleased with the property itself - clean, plenty of room, quiet. It was also very convenient to the attractions we were there to see. The one big disappointment was that the heated indoor pool was inaccessible. This was one of the reasons we chose the property for our family and we could t take advantage of it as advertised. if we didn't have our hopes up for the pool, I would give this property a 5 star rating.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. But the pool was open during your entire stay. I had three other townhouses enjoying the pool. I wished you contacted me. Not sure where the problem was. I did send you the access code. I'm so sorry. Kind regards, Christine
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
South Richmond Hill, NY 11419
5

We had a great time. Home is well kept, has warm finishing, and had all essential of home.

  • 5 of 5

Precious home and community. We were able to unwind and relax.

  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Hunter Mountain Resort
Tannersville Cross Country Ski Trails
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Tannersville, Catskills

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
MLK
12 Jan 2018 - 16 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£707
for 3 nights
From
£218
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £36 per night, per additional guest
 
Pres. week
16 Feb 2018 - 25 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£816
for 3 nights
From
£254
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £36 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£489
for 2 nights
From
£218
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £36 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

cleaning Fee £54.38
Refundable Damage Deposit £145

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals