HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Putt Putt across from home! Gas Grill. Playstation. Closest to Beach Access

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in WaterSound Beach West - WaterSound West 10 Blue Moon Lane

5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

This brand new home offers all the luxuries of WaterSound West Beach. The home is 3,300 square feet and provides plenty of space for a larger group or family. There is over 1,000 square feet of wrap around porches, so you can sit outside and enjoy the nice sea breeze. The zero entry community pool is across the street from the home, and Blue Moon is the closest lot to the beach access.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS:

First Floor

- Master Bedroom: King Bed (2)

- Living Area: Queen Sleeper Sofa (2) and Twin Sleeper Sofa (1)

Second Floor

- Master Bedroom: King Bed (2)

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed (2)

- Guest Bedroom: Two Queen Beds (4)

- Bunk Room: 2 Sets of Twin Bunk Beds (4 Twin Beds) (4)

- Additional Living Area: Queen Sleeper Sofa (2)

- Third Floor Tower - Full Bed (2)

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- 5 adult bikes provided

- 2 Kayaks included with the home

- Gas grill

- Playstation 3 on the second floor with surround sound.

- Flat screen TV's in all bedrooms.

- 1,000 sq. ft. in wrap around porches

- Located across the street from the pool and the puttering park.

- Putt Putt golf course at the park across from the home.

- Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

WATERSOUND WEST AMENITIES:

- 256 acre, private, gated neighborhood beach community located directly on the Gulf of Mexico between Seaside and Rosemary Beach

- Beautiful zero-entry neighborhood pool featuring cabanas, outdoor grill and fireplace

- Horseshoe Park

- Bike and Kayak Rentals

- 9 hole putt-putt course

- Boardwalk that winds through the neighborhood to the beach

- Direct access to beach (no streets to cross or steep stairs to climb)

** Bicycles are allowed in the WaterSound West Beach community on the streets. Due to safety and legal concerns, the WaterSound West HOA will no longer allow bicycles on the West Beach boardwalks. However, they are still permitted on the beach walkover, with the following provisions. (1) Bicycles must be walked from where the pavement ends at the clubhouse to the entrance of the beach walkover, where the railing begins; and (2) Bicycles must be ridden at the lowest possible speed while on the beach walkover. **

Golf Carts:

- Unfortunately due to HOA rules the guest will not be able to rent golf carts and will not be able to bring their own golf cart.

- If the home you are renting has a golf cart provided by the owner then please be aware of the golf cart rules and regulations.

- If we have not received the proper insurance and driver’s license information then YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO USE THE GOLF CART.

- Lastly, if a person without a valid driver's license is found to have operated the golf cart provided, or is found driving in a reckless manner then the guest will be fined a $750.00 charge to the account provided on the reservation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
10 Blue
-
Member since: 2000
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
8 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

Putt Putt across from home! Gas Grill. Playstation. Closest to Beach Access
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
5

September 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time. The house was beautiful and very accommodating for adults and grandchildren. The screened in porch was so relaxing for morning coffee and evenings after a day at the beach. The little ones found the porch a favorite place to gather for a card game of war at the picnic table. The beach was beautiful and just what we needed to escape the stresses of a busy life. We enjoyed morning bike rides through the neighborhood and down 30A. We all agreed this was a favorite home for our family and hope to stay again at 10 Blue Moon.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are beyond thrilled that you were able to enjoy everything that this beautiful home has to offer. It sounds like you made some amazing memories. We look forward to having you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

July 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Grandma and Grandpa, 12 grandchildren and their parents all stayed at this beautiful home. We enjoyed the openness of the main floor and especially the screened porch. The kids all had plenty of room to spread out. The proximity to the pool and the beach added to the enjoyment. The peacefulness of the property was the best.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: Hi Ames Family: What a great looking group! We love to hear that you guys enjoyed your vacation. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to see you again in the near future :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

July 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Grandma and Grandpa, 12 grandchildren and their parents all stayed at this beautiful home. We enjoyed the openness of the main floor and especially the screened porch. The kids all had plenty of room to spread out. The proximity to the pool and the beach added to the enjoyment. The peacefulness of the property was the best.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: 360 Blue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

July 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The home was great and the rate for the home was perfect. We have stayed in other larger, more expensive homes in Watersound but tried West Beach this time and we were just as happy with the selection. My only complaint on this home would be that the kitchen wasn't very well stocked. We had to buy a can opener, dish rags, and dish towels. There was no Tupperware type containers for food storage and only one baking sheet - when feeding 16 people these were necessities. If you wanted to cook a bundt cake you were in great shape as there were about 8 bundt cake pans!! All in all, we would rent the same house again and we had a lovely time.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a great looking bunch, we love the picture! We would like to apologize for the kitchen not being stocked, we have all those items on stock because they get damaged and thrown away sometimes. We are happy to take care of our guest so please always calls us whenever you need anything and we will try our best to accommodate you. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and we hope you stay with us again on your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

July 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The home was great and the rate for the home was perfect. We have stayed in other larger, more expensive homes in Watersound but tried West Beach this time and we were just as happy with the selection. My only complaint on this home would be that the kitchen wasn't very well stocked. We had to buy a can opener, dish rags, and dish towels. There was no Tupperware type containers for food storage and only one baking sheet - when feeding 16 people these were necessities. If you wanted to cook a bundt cake you were in great shape as there were about 8 bundt cake pans!! All in all, we would rent the same house again and we had a lovely time.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a great looking bunch, we love the picture! We would like to apologize for the kitchen not being stocked, we have all those items on stock because they get damaged and thrown away sometimes. We are happy to take care of our guest so please always calls us whenever you need anything and we will try our best to accommodate you. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and we hope you stay with us again on your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

June 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at 10 Blue Moon Lane. The 3 families we stayed with loved the quietness of the neighborhood and the proximity to the pool and beach. It was wonderful not having to fight for a spot on the beach. The kids fished and played volleyball. We all enjoyed riding bikes as well. The house was even better than expected. Plenty of room for everyone. The additional ice maker was very handy as well. The porch was also a great gathering spot. Would love to rent this same house again!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you had such a great time! This is a wonderful home in a truly beautiful area. The beach simply can't be beat. We hope to have all of you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in WaterSound Beach West in South Walton

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds, 3 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot