Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Games Room - No Rear Neighbors - 2 Master Bedrooms - Minutes to Restaurants & Disney

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,708 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

You’ll be charmed as soon as you lay eyes on this white one-storey pool home with well-tended gardens. With 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, this highly coveted home can sleep 10 guests at a time. Located in the desirable area of Highgate Park, you’ll have a number of attractions and golf courses right at your doorstep.

The home has been recently upgraded and it’s now fully-equipped with the latest modern appliances and wireless internet throughout the home. The kitchen with its wood paneled cupboards is well-equipped with all the necessary kitchen gadgets and appliances. There’s a double basin and a lot of counter space, making it easy to prepare your meal. If you want to grab something quick to eat or enjoy breakfast close to the kitchen, there’s a spacious breakfast bar area that consists of 2 cushioned barstools. The ornate dining room suite that seats 6 is located right next door to the kitchen for the sake of convenience. The large sunny living room has 3 matching sofas decorated with floral throw cushions. In the centre there’s a round glass table with a floral decoration. The bamboo and wicker entertainment cabinet sits at the front of the room and it includes a flat screen TV, a DVD player and a couple of DVDs for you to select and watch.

The grand master bedroom with wooden furniture and a king size bed is luxurious with chic black bedding. There’s a homely feel to the rustic style decorative touches and guests will enjoy all of the natural sunlight the room gets. It also has a sunny en-suite bathroom with a large single bathtub located next to the window, offering you beautiful views while you soak. There are 2 vanities for him and her and a separate walk-in shower with a sliding door. The beautiful second master bedroom has a queen size bed with ornate green linen that beautifully contrasts with the dark stained wooden bedroom furniture. The room has a lot of natural sunlight, making it one of the favorite rooms of the home. The room also has a full en-suite bathroom with a double basin vanity, a large mirror, a walk-in shower, and a deep bath. The remaining 2 bedrooms share a communal bathroom that’s located in the hall. These are twin rooms and they would be ideal for younger members of the family.

Another place that’s ideal for kids and the young at heart is the home’s games room, which has a full-size pool table, a foosball table, and an indoor basketball hoop. There’s also a TV area with a couple of reclining chairs.

The lagoon shaped glistening pool is surrounded by a safe patio area. Adjoined to the swimming pool, you’ll find a round Jacuzzi, where you’ll be able to relax in the evenings and perhaps enjoy a glass of wine while admiring the sprawling landscape before you. There are 2 sun loungers that will allow you to lie in the sun or if you want more shade, hop under the covered lanai area that has its own patio furniture set for your comfort as well as a ceiling fan.

Community Details:

Legacy Park is a prestigious welcoming community that boasts a number of executive villas and rental homes that all meet a high standard. Guests enjoy staying in the quiet community for a little bit of peace. It’s also a safe area, where you’ll feel easy allowing your children to run about freely. It’s conveniently located on highway 27 and just off 192, meaning that you’ll be able to reach many of Florida’s more famous attractions easily as well as some of the area’s more prestigious golf courses. With everything you need just a stone’s throw away such as bars, restaurants, stores, supermarkets, and cafes, there’s little need to travel very far, which is what makes this home ideal!

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Highgate Park in Davenport

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1708 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Master Bedroom Ensuite - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • There is a sofa bed.
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis


4/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Games Room - No Rear Neighbors - 2 Master Bedrooms - Minutes to Restaurants & Disney
average rating of 4.0 based on 2 reviews

Review for our stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a couple of glitches - being locked out the first night at 10:30 p.m. as the code wasn't working and we were never given code for lock box for keys. Jeremy came and gave us a key that night. The AC wasn't working until the 3rd morning, it was 88 degrees in the home. The hot tub wasn't heated / working, this was the reason we choose this unit to rent. However, the rest of our stay in the home was GREAT. Thank you very much - Jeremy was great to work with and was available both nights ASAP. Loved the customer service provided and have already recommended your company to my friends and co-workers. Hope to be back SOON.

P.s........Do I have a deposit refund coming?

Thank you

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! I'm so sorry to hear of the issue with the door code and with the AC not working. However, I'm happy to hear that Jeremy took care of everything and responded quickly . I have passed on your kind words to him. I have checked your reservation and I do not see a refundable deposit on your reservation. If you feel that is an error, please let me know and I will be happy to look into this further for you. Thank you, again, and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Average house

  • 3 of 5

Gate entrance instructions need updated. They are no longer correct on how to get in the front gate. We paid to have a heated pool and it took 3 days for it to warm enough to swim in Feb. 2 of the toilets were broken and if not watched after flushing could flood the bathroom. Luckily my husband is handy and could figure out the problem. Not all of the lights worked in the house. The house no longer has the basketball game, the fooseball table doesn’t have a bottom, and the pool table is not even close level. Would recommend having extra toilet paper in the house, my family of 4 ran out on last day. Place was clean and had 2 on suite bathrooms was nice. Plenty of towels provided and plenty of dishware and utensils.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.