HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Wraparound balcony with panoramic beach views!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Aquarius Condominium #804 2 Bedroom 1 Bath

Aquarius Condominium #804 1 bedroom 1 bath

---This vacation home is not available to young adult or student groups.---

No better ocean view at any price! The Bedroom, Living, Day Bed area & Dining areas look straight out over the Gulf of Mexico. The balcony wraps around giving you panoramic views out over the ocean and up the beach. The kitchen is modern and fully equipped including dishwasher, microwave, oven stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, & blender. The master bedroom has a full size bed. Day bed area has a trundle bed (two twin mattresses) and the Living area has a queen size sleeper sofa. If an uncompromising view and pleasant decor is your goal, you can't do better than Aquarius unit 804! (Dining capacity = 4 dining chairs & 2 bars tools).

Building Features:

The Aquarius gives vacationers the best ocean view South Padre Island has to offer. 1 bedroom / 1 bath (approx. 650-700 sq. ft.) The Aquarius boasts a generous size pool, Jacuzzi, a 24-hour helpful front desk, free WIFI hot spot in ground floor common areas, gated parking, coin-op laundry, Poolside picnic area w/BBQ grills, and is well within walking distance of , shopping and restaurants. Location: On the beach at 2000 Gulf Blvd intersection with Sheepshead Dr.

City of South Padre Island Permit Number: 2015-577276

More Details

Property Manager
Allen, Craig, or Robert
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2017

Location

Check in upon arrival at Padre Island Rentals, 3100 Padre Blvd. at the corner of Padre Blvd. and Kingfish, 1 3/4 miles north of the bridge on the right side of the road one block north of the Blue Marlin Supermarket.

To get to the Aquarius unit 804 from our office, Head east on Kingfish to Gulf Blvd make A right you will be heading south. Travel south eleven blocks to the corners of Gulf Blvd and Sheepshead. Aquarius will be on the left. . The Aquarius entrance gate is at 2000 Gulf Blvd. Enter the gate code that you were given at check-in, enter the parking area and park in any d open unmarked space. Please stop by the Aquarius reception desk for your parking permit (1) and wristbands. Take the elevator to the eight floor.

Aquarius has a wristband policy effective Memorial Weekend ending after Labor Day Weekend and during March & Easter. All guests staying in the Aquarius must wear a security wristband given at the Aquarius reception desk. There is a a fee for this wristband. The number of wrist bands issued cannot exceed the maximum occupancy for the condominium

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in South Padre Island in Cameron County

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Lift ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay ...
  • churches ...
  • cinemas ...
  • duty free shops ...
  • festivals ...
  • library ...
  • marina ...
  • museums ...
  • playground ...
  • restaurants ...
  • synagogues ...
  • theme parks ...
  • water parks ...
  • zoo ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing ...
  • bird watching ...
  • eco tourism ...
  • horse riding ...
  • outlet shopping ...
  • paddle boating ...
  • photography ...
  • scenic drives ...
  • sight seeing ...
  • walking ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank ...
  • Babysitter ...
  • fitness centre ...
  • groceries ...
  • hospital ...
  • laundrette - serviced ...
  • massage therapist ...
  • medical services ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling ...
  • deepsea fishing ...
  • fishing ...
  • fly fishing ...
  • golf ...
  • hiking ...
  • hunting ...
  • jet skiing ...
  • paragliding ...
  • pier fishing ...
  • roller blading ...
  • sailing ...
  • diving ...
  • snorkelling ...
  • bay fishing ...
  • surfing ...
  • swimming ...
  • water tubing ...
  • wind-surfing ...

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Wraparound balcony with panoramic beach views!
average rating of 3.5 based on 8 reviews
2

Amazing view - Condo itself needs a lot of TLC!

  • 2 of 5

Let us start with the positives. The rental office (SPI Rentals) was great! They were prompt, convenient, and friendly. They are open 24 hours, which allows for ease of check-in and check-out. The Aquarius front desk staff were also very nice and helpful. The Aquarius condo property was pretty clean and well kept. That is saying something because we were staying there Spring Break! The condo unit we stayed in was clean and has the most AMAZING view of the Gulf!

Okay, so onto the negatives. Even though the unit was clean it is SUPER old and run down. The bathroom had paint peeling from all corners and is need of a serious remodel. The sleeper sofa was not even useable as a bed because it was so uncomfortable, the trundle beds were okay, and the only real bed in the bedroom is small (a double not a queen) was also not in good condition. All items in the condo were functional for sure but this place really needs some TLC by the owners. We equated it to a Motel 6 experience at a premium price! Luckily, the weather was pretty good while we were there and we didn't have to spend a lot of time in the condo. The weather and the view barely saved our vacation! Unfortunately, I would not recommend this

place to stay! It was a really big disappointment for me and my family.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
3

not the greatest

  • 3 of 5

Location was perfect. Condo left a bit to be desired....seriously needs a big update. Sparse supplies.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Perfect Getaway Over Thanksgiving Holiday

  • 5 of 5

My fiance and I truly enjoyed our stay in this condo. The ocean views were stunning, and we loved waking up to that view every day. You can't beat a wrap around balcony, either. The private entry and short walk to the beach was perfect as well. The condo was very clean, exactly as pictured on the site. It was spacious for the two us (surely would fit 4 comfortably). The kitchen was a great size--we managed to have a full Thanksgiving dinner. The appliances were new as well and worked great for cooking our big dinner. We also really appreciated the shower pressure too! We will definitely be returning and staying in this property when it's available.

I also enjoyed the fact that the Aquarius had a front desk manager and that the entry to the rooms was indoor, rather than motel style like many of the other condos on the island.

All around awesome experience, no complaints. We have already recommended this condo to friends, and will be returning :). Only suggestion would be to add an eye-hole to the door, even though it's a very safe property it is still nice to know that you can peek out the door if someone was to knock.

Thanks for sharing your condo with us!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Clean and well maintained"We will be back"

  • 5 of 5

The condo was exactly as advertised. We visited in late September and practically had the beach to our self. The condo was clean and well stocked. We will definitely be back.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad to hear that you had such a fantastic stay and we were able to earn a 5 star review. I am happy to hear that the condo was clean, a clean fresh room is very important to me when I travel and we want to provide that for your guest. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to South Padre Island. Thank You, Padre Island Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Very good

  • 4 of 5

We had a fantastic view from the room and enjoyed every bit of it. We are a family of 4 and the apartment size was good. The trundle bed (bottom one) was little small as we were all over 5 ft 7 inches. Sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Kitchen was adequately equipped and the apartment was very clean with very clean linens and ample bath towels.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

The view was nice but the place was tiny. The pictures make it seem like its so much bigger.

  • 2 of 5

The staff was rude I would not go there again.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for mentioning the great view. I am sorry if I may have come off as rude when you checked in, I tried to explain that the condo was not ready for you to check in early at 12 pm and your check in was scheduled for 4 pm. I had spoke to the person that made the reservation that morning around 10 am and also let them know of the check in time. We had a guest check out that morning at 11 am and we have to clean and set up the room before you check in. I explained that I would be happy to take your number and call you as soon as the condo was ready so you would not have to wait to 4 pm since you were already on the island. We do our best to accommodate all our guest , it is unfortunate we were not ale to meet your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable