HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Enjoy casual elegance at this oceanside duplex in central Wrightsville

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Less than ½ block to the beach, this single level, 4 bedroom, 3 bath lower unit affords ocean views and breezes from the covered porch accessed from the open living/dining/kitchen area. Johnnie Mercer’s Pier is only a short stroll north. Pack your fishing gear! If you’re looking to exercise, take a jog or stroll along “The Loop,” a 2.5 mile paved pathway around neighboring Harbor Island and through downtown Wrightsville Beach. Stop along the way for some coffee or ice cream cone! Enclosed outside shower with dressing area. Storage for your beach gear and bikes is provided. Parking for 3-4 cars in the carport. Occupancy: 8. No Smoking. No Pets. Saturday to Saturday.

**Starting Feb 1st 2018 all vacation rentals of 5 nights or more will have linens included in the rental amount. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Wrightsville Beach in Harnett

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

16% Complete
50% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Enjoy casual elegance at this oceanside duplex in central Wrightsville
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
3

Great Place, but VERY loud

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I would give this place 5 out of 5 except it is a downstairs unit and the upstairs, managed by a different company, has all hardwood floors and the owners have done nothing up there to minimize sound. EVERY time someone pulled out a dining chair, it was a very loud screech sound throughout our whole unit and even if the folks up there had been light on their toes (there were 5 kids running), the hardwoods served as amplifiers. We brought noise machines, in case but those, even with the bathroom fans didn't really help and we left a day early so we could go home and get some friggin' sleep. I did call Bryant to suggest that they contact the upstairs management to suggest some carpets. Nothing changed. Other than the noise, though, the place is great. Very well appointed and a perfect layout for two families, even with a door that closes off the hallway to the sleeping area. It's super close to the beach and everything was in good repair. A lovely place, really, but again, I'd not go back unless they told me that things upstairs had changed. Whoa. I hope this review spurs them to work on this, as it was a real bummer to spend so much money on an echo chamber for a week.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback, we apologize that you had some noise neighbors!! We do appreciate the feedback and we have reached out to our owner as well as the other property management company in hopes that between these parties we can find a resolution. We are glad that you still felt the property, location, cleaniness etc were great.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Blake

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The bottom duplex where we stayed was very convenient to the beach. It was noisy with no carpeting on the floors in the duplex above so not restful when they came in late. We thought the property needs a little updating. Not enough lamps for lighting, Sofas could be replaced?

  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Champaign, IL
4

Great Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was the way it was described and pictured.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Henderson, NC
4

Blake Lower Unit-Henderson St.-July 4th week

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Comfortable and adequate room. Upstairs neighbors were quiet and nice. Only complaint is neighbors across the street to right were rowdy and partied into the night. I guess celebrating the 4th for a week.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Olivia- We are happy to hear you had a great 4th! Please never hesitate if you have any noise issues, we will be happy to help any way we can! Hope to see you at the beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Run-Down & Dirty

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was not a pleasant experience. The house was in such poor shape when we arrived that we were shocked and didn't want to stay there at all. It was incredibly dirty, as if it hadn't been cleaned all season. They sent someone to clean the next day, and those people did a great job cleaning. But the house itself was pretty run-down, all the appliances were in poor shape and the furniture was really worn out.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: August 2014
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

WB vacation paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great week, great house. Even with Hurricane Authur, we had a wonderful time. The beach house was in a great location, with ample room for our family. The only complaint is the house was not clean. After we clean the kitchen and bathrooms, we were completely comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: June 2014
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals