Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury oceanfront duplex with panoramic views of the Atlantic

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WCs1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Welcome to Carolina Beach! This lovely four-bedroom, three-bath oceanfront duplex is six blocks south of the Carolina Beach Boardwalk, and comfortably sleeps ten people. It has three levels, accessed via stairs or an elevator.

The lower level has one oceanfront bedroom with a bath and one street-side bedroom and half bath. The main level is where you will find the fully equipped kitchen, a half bath, dining area, and living room with private deck. Spectacular panoramic views of the ocean are visible from the open design of this home. The third level has an oceanfront master bedroom with a private bath, and an additional bedroom with a private bath.

While in the area, be sure to check out the Carolina Beach Boardwalk, where you will find shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Make plans today to stay in beautiful Carolina Beach!

This is a non-smoking duplex. No pets are allowed.

**Effective immediately all weekly vacation rentals of 5-21 nights will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract or bring your own.**

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
15 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Carolina Beach in Federal Point

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

44% Complete
38% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury oceanfront duplex with panoramic views of the Atlantic
average rating of 4.2777777 based on 18 reviews
Springfield, VA
3

Nice area/view/house, however a lot of delayed maintenance exists

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Need repair/replacement of broken items.... slider doors' handles/towel racks falling off, TVs malfunctioning, ice maker still not working despite repairman worked on it (same issue as 2 yrs ago in this house),carport/ext. shower lights not working, latches on outside storage/shower very rusty/would not latch, dryer not working well(floor vent tube needs emptying)

  • Review Submitted: 24-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hi Cindy- thank you for your feedback! We will be sure to pass your comments along to maintenance to address these issues. Thanks again- we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntersville, NC
5

Nice vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the condo! Our group consisted of brother and sister with father and his wife. We all had enough private space, along with the wonderful living/kitchen area to be together.

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
weddington, NC
3

1st trip to Wilmington

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house itself was very nice. We were there for a short couple days for a college visit to UNCW. We were a bit disappointed in what was provided by the rental company for the cost of the rental. How much could it possibly cost to provide little bars of soap or shampoo? We rent routinely in Isle of Palms, SC and we are provided a renters packet with a mini dish soap and soap for one load of the dishwasher. We had nothing to even run the washer when we left. Agreeing with a previous review, the balcony off the master had a number of loose and old decking that should be attended to. On our day of checkout at precisely 1000 when we were trying to get out of the unit, there was an elevator repairman show up. I asked if there was a problem and he answered, "No just doing a routine check". We had luggage to get out and had to struggle down the stairs because of this. Knowing they had renters there, they could have been courteous enough to wait until 1030 so we could get our things out.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sheri- thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed the unit. I'm sorry to hear there was no pod for the dishwasher left in the unit for you- we do typically provide one for every reservation. I will certainly put in a service order for the boards off the master balcony. I also apologize for the elevator vendor. While that is out of our hands- we do not schedule the regular elevator maintenance- they should have waited until the property was vacant. However, we are glad that you liked the property overall, and we hope to see you back at the beach again soon. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hartsville, TN
4

Good beach house - a little maintenance recommended

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

All things considered, we had a very nice winter holiday vacation for a week at this beach house. So nice to be right on the ocean, where it wasn't too cold to stroll along the beach on most of the late-December days. The ocean views from the beach-side rooms were very pleasing. The rental agent dealings went smoothly. The house was in good shape, and clean. The only complaints dealt with a couple of maintenance items. The primary one would be that the vertical wood slats on the outside handrail going down from the main living room/kitchen floor to the boardwalk to the beach were in need of maintenance/repair. Several vertical slats were missing and some were rotted. That was of concern because we had a 4 and a 6 yr old in our party. Also, why have a tub in the upstairs (street side) room bathroom if there is no plug to hold the water in. I bought one for the tub. Overall, for sure a great rental experience that I would recommend for others.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David- thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed the unit and its location. We are also glad to hear that we were able to be helpful to you during your stay! As for your maintenance suggestions, we will certainly pass those along to our maintenance department and the property owner. The off-season is the perfect time to update things like this because we have a little more time to get in and work. Also, thank you for your contribution to the upstairs tub! In the future, we hope you will call us for things like that- we would have been happy to pick one up and bring it to you! Thanks again for getting in touch- we hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Falls Church, VA
5

A Friendsgiving weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful, had a sit down dinner for 18 and the place was great.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Concord, NC
5

Amazing experience! Best location and stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had an incredible experience at this location. Very easy check-in and check-out process. Location was very clean and it felt like home. Would definitely recommend. Very spacious as well.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals