HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spectacular views in this amazing oceanfront condo with pool access

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

"Sun Skipper" Unit F-2 - Oceanfront 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo.

This unit is located on the 2nd floor with great views from the deck off the living room area facing the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.Spacious floor plan, amazing deck views but needs updates. Located at the North End of Carolina Beach and only 2 blocks from the Fishing Pier. There is a Community pool across the street in Sun Skipper F that is shared. Parking under building for 2 compact cars.

While in the area, be sure to check out the Carolina Beach Boardwalk, where you will find shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Make plans today to stay in beautiful Carolina Beach!

Sleeps 6. No Smoking. No Pets. High Speed WiFi

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
21 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Carolina Beach in Federal Point

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

26% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Spectacular views in this amazing oceanfront condo with pool access
average rating of 3.7333333 based on 15 reviews
East McKeesport, PA
2

Very old condo with great view in need of major upgrades

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo very old and run down needed major upgrades in every room. Furniture dirty and falling apart. No parking for any vehicle larger than a compact car. view was great and beach location was good

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hi Ben- thank you for your feedback. As per our conversation prior to your arrival, we are aware that the unit needs upgrading, and we do advertise it as such on our website. However, we are currently working with this owner on making updates such as new furniture. It is still a work in progress, but we are glad you enjoyed the view and the beach. Thanks again- we hope to see you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berryville, VA
4

Carolina Beach Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The views were fantastic! Great huge deck. Quiet beaches, yet close to the boardwalk. The stairs were not ideal as there are no handrails. The condo is on the second floor and I feel that may be a safety issue. Furniture could use updating..holes in one of the chairs. But the ocean was wonderful.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Some of the enclosed stairwells do not have hand rails, but I will forward this to the Homeowner's Association. We have discussed updating with the owner, which he did some before the summer and plans on doing more this fall. We hope that you had a nice vacation and look forward to seeing you next summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful views

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

overall we had a wonderful stay. The covered back porch was virtually our home. This place is directly on the water and the views are spectacular. The inside could use a lot of improvements, but i would hope that who ever came here could overlook all of the little things, and enjoy the bigger picture, the beach! We were over run by ants our first night, and I mean literally overrun it was terrible they infested our food bin so no morning coffee which is a huge issue for us. They were coming in through the kitchen window which is where we had our food bin we had to go out and buy new food and supplies so be very wary of that. Other then that, it was very peaceful. All of us slept out the back porch which i highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hamlet, NC
5

Beautiful view (June 2016)

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I stayed for a week at the end of June. We had an awesome time. The Condo was beautiful, it had the best view!!! (Full moon every night-gorgeous). We loved the large deck and beautiful ocean view! It was decorated nicely. The bedrooms were very nice and spacious. The bathrooms were all nice and clean and the kitchen had everything you needed. I loved the layout of the living room. The only thing I would say needed to be fixed was the living room furniture, needs to be cleaned or replaced. Other than that it was awesome and we really enjoyed the place. We will be back! Bryant's Reality was great!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Danville, VA
5

Lovely!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful stay. Thank you for everything. Hope to see you next year.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Pros: Beautiful view. Covered deck is definitely the highlight. Air conditioned... thankfully! Bryant Realty was very friendly and warned us that the furnishings are out-dated and that the owners have been notified. Nice layout of condo. Beach access is great.

Cons:... Here we go... The "parking" is at a 45 degree angle to the road making most of the parking spaces very challenging to get in and out of. The door lock is awkward and patience challenging (a keypad/new door would be a nice touch). We walked into closed vertical blinds and a wicker rug (ouch on bare feet!) with corners curled up(tripping hazard) (pack the duct tape and tape them down). Immediately, we tried to open the blinds only for 3 that were broken and strategically balanced to fall off in the process. (The realty was super nice and made note to have them fixed, but who wants to deal with maintenance on vacation?) There is NOOOOoooo soundproofing between floors. We heard every bounce (constant), step, door, drawer, and Olympic floor routine above us... at all hours of the day/night- even the light fixtures jingled with the vibrations (bring your headphones). The kitchen is adequate but very old. The pots/pans/utensils are sad. Plan to wash EVERYTHING before using it to cook (or bring your own along with some paper products). The washer/dryer is tiny (stacked unit) and located in the 2nd bathroom. Bring everything on the "Bring with you" list... make sure your toilet paper is easily assessable- we walked into none. All 3 beds are suuuuper squeaky. You are surrounded by other vacationers in very close neighboring condos. Loud conversations can be heard straight through the walls of the condo. Pool is old but fine. Thankfully, it is not super crowded. Once upon a time, this was probably a great place, but with no updating, and the loudness of neighbors (which is beyond owner/realty control), we can't recommend this place.

Area comments: This is our first time to Carolina Beach (and probably our last). We highly recommend spending a couple of days in downtown Wilmington- by far the highlight of our tourist time here. Our walk north from the condo was also a highlight. You can walk all the way to the "end of the island", and it is so peaceful and serene the farther you walk. Take some hydration though, because it's a good mile and a half one way.

Helpful info: If you arrive on Saturday to the area in general, the grocery store is insanely packed, but fades by Sunday.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals