HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spectacular views in this amazing oceanfront condo with pool access

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

"Sun Skipper" Unit F-2 - Oceanfront 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo.

This unit is located on the 2nd floor with great views from the deck off the living room area facing the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.Spacious floor plan, amazing deck views but needs updates. Located at the North End of Carolina Beach and only 2 blocks from the Fishing Pier. There is a Community pool across the street in Sun Skipper F that is shared. Parking under building for 2 compact cars.

While in the area, be sure to check out the Carolina Beach Boardwalk, where you will find shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Make plans today to stay in beautiful Carolina Beach!

Sleeps 6. No Smoking. No Pets. High Speed WiFi

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
19 October, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Carolina Beach in Federal Point

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

21% Complete
47% Complete
21% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Spectacular views in this amazing oceanfront condo with pool access
average rating of 3.7368422 based on 19 reviews
Frankfort, KY
4

Best ocean views

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved our stay. The condo had the best views. The balcony was huge and a great breeze. Owner is working on updating. Stove burners need replacing.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will share the issue with maintenance and housekeeping concerning the stove burners.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Galax, VA
4

View was excellent

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent a lot of time on the deck and view is amazing. Easy walk to the beach. The condo was adequate but not luxury quality. Rental agency was very responsive to calls about needed repairs (ac was not working but fixed very quickly, our coffee maker was broken and they replaced within an hour of calling). Kitchen supplies were minimal. Could have used more measuring spoons. But the view...couldn't ask for better. Couldn't figure out how to make cable work but we didn't really need it. Wifi was working. We left a day early due to the expected bad weather from Irma.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hi Mary- thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. You are right- this unit does need updating, and we are working with the owner to make it even better next summer. We will speak to him about getting more kitchen supplies as well! Thanks for staying with us- we hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gibsonville, NC
4

Beautiful Views and Great Location BUT ...

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was perfect. Wonderful views of the beach. It was so nice to be able to walk back to the house to grab lunch. However, we had a few small problems with the house. The outlet in the master bath did not work. The overhead ceiling fan and light did not work. We called to report it and someone from the real estate agency came by later that day. He was not able to fix it but said an electrician would come by the next day. This was the first day of our trip and nobody ended up coming again for the rest of the week. It never got fixed. We also had ants that we tried to fix ourselves. The stove did not always work properly and the furniture was sandy/wet when we arrived. I had brought extra blankets to use to cover the furniture because from previous reviews I knew it was going to be dated furniture. It really was dated but still comfortable. Overall, we have not decided if we want to stay again. The location and the view were amazing and almost worth the other problems we had.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation, that property does have an amazing view and a nice deck. I apologize that no one showed up to fix the ceiling fan, I have followed up with the maintenance department. The owner is planning on replacing some of the furniture this fall and although it is comfortable it does need replacing. We hope that we can help you with your 2018 vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
3

Not bad place to rent

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was nice. It was outdated and needed a little freshening up. The title says there is a pool; but we could not find it. (Maybe we didnt look at the right spot?) For the price, it was worth it. But it is not worth more than what we paid. I would recommend it to someone if a) it was freshened up or b) someone who didnt want to pay allot for a rental.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Leslie- thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your comments, and want to assure you that the unit is scheduled for some "freshening" once the peak season is over, including new furniture in the living room. We apologize that you could not find the pool- it's located across the street, so it isn't obvious if you are looking from the porch. We should have told you at check-in. I'm glad you had a nice time, and hope to hear from you when you are planning your next trip to the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
East McKeesport, PA
2

Very old condo with great view in need of major upgrades

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo very old and run down needed major upgrades in every room. Furniture dirty and falling apart. No parking for any vehicle larger than a compact car. view was great and beach location was good

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hi Ben- thank you for your feedback. As per our conversation prior to your arrival, we are aware that the unit needs upgrading, and we do advertise it as such on our website. However, we are currently working with this owner on making updates such as new furniture. It is still a work in progress, but we are glad you enjoyed the view and the beach. Thanks again- we hope to see you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berryville, VA
4

Carolina Beach Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The views were fantastic! Great huge deck. Quiet beaches, yet close to the boardwalk. The stairs were not ideal as there are no handrails. The condo is on the second floor and I feel that may be a safety issue. Furniture could use updating..holes in one of the chairs. But the ocean was wonderful.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Some of the enclosed stairwells do not have hand rails, but I will forward this to the Homeowner's Association. We have discussed updating with the owner, which he did some before the summer and plans on doing more this fall. We hope that you had a nice vacation and look forward to seeing you next summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals