Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Walk to the boardwalk from your oceanfront condo with private beach access

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Carolina Beach is located on the southern tip of North Carolina, on picturesque Pleasure Island. This family-friendly beach is perfect for surfing, fishing and collecting seashells. This 2-bedroom, 2-bath, oceanfront condo located in the William and Mary complex in Carolina Beach is suited for a family of 6. The living room and kitchen are oceanfront, while both bedrooms are street side. Sit outside and get a dose of fresh air on the oceanfront deck, great for outdoor dining and sunbathing. The unit has WiFi.

This is a second floor unit with wonderful views of the Atlantic. A private walkover to the beach and an outside shower are located at the rear of the building. There is assigned parking underneath the building for one car and an extra parking space is located across the street. Non smoking unit. No pets allowed. Sat to Sat

Condo is located just seven blocks north of the Boardwalk area in downtown Carolina Beach. You are walking distance to shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Make plans to visit Carolina Beach today!

**Effective immediately all weekly vacation rentals of 5-21 nights will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract or bring your own.**

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Carolina Beach in Federal Point

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
31% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
18% Complete
Walk to the boardwalk from your oceanfront condo with private beach access
average rating of 3.3125 based on 16 reviews
La Plata, MD
1

The Madrid at William and Mary

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was perfect for us. Unfortunately, the interior was very old. The furniture and carpets were stained. The couch dips far into the center and is incredibly uncomfortable. The beds were terrible and the master shower was semi-clean. The blinds were broken and falling down. Very disappointed to spend our vacation time and money on this place. They should not be allowed to rent it out until they deep clean and update all furniture and beds. Carpets need to be removed . Unsanitary

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Catherine. You are correct the carpet and the furnishings are a little dated but are deep cleaned every spring before the season starts. We apologize that you had issues with the blinds, our maintenance would have been glad to come out and repair those for you. We do hope that you were able to enjoy the beach and your vacations. Hope to see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jefferson, WI
2

July4 stay

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

If the property owner would spend a min Imal amount to update old green carpet (laminate) and put up new blinds the property would be great and could bring in more revenue.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hi Kimberlee, thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you back at the beach again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clarksville, TN
5

Beachside Fun

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The beach rental was in a good location and had easy access to the beach. There was plenty to do around the area with Fort Fisher, the Aquarium and Boardwalk nearby. I would rate everything at five stars for this property and company. However, one downside is the size and location of the under house parking. I have a full-sized F150. It was extremely difficult pulling in and out with a vehicle behind me. The parking is not designed for it. If a third vehicle had been there I would not have been able to move, which would have created issues for me on several occasions.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cary, NC
4

Great location and price for a quick family getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

No issues. The place was as described. You can read the other reviews for more details. It was perfect for what we were looking for. Excellent location, view, and beach access. Comfortable, clean, and the price was right. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
High Point, NC
5

Exactly what we had hoped

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was perfect, walk to restaurants, quiet location, great view. Loved it!

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burlington, NC
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great time. Central to various activities.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals