HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Walk to the boardwalk from your oceanfront condo with private beach access

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Carolina Beach is located on the southern tip of North Carolina, on picturesque Pleasure Island. This family-friendly beach is perfect for surfing, fishing and collecting seashells. This 2-bedroom, 2-bath, oceanfront condo located in the William and Mary complex in Carolina Beach is suited for a family of 6. The living room and kitchen are oceanfront, while both bedrooms are street side. Sit outside and get a dose of fresh air on the oceanfront deck, great for outdoor dining and sunbathing. The unit has WiFi.

This is a second floor unit with wonderful views of the Atlantic. A private walkover to the beach and an outside shower are located at the rear of the building. There is assigned parking underneath the building for one car and an extra parking space is located across the street. Non smoking unit. No pets allowed. Sat to Sat

Condo is located just seven blocks north of the Boardwalk area in downtown Carolina Beach. You are walking distance to shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Make plans to visit Carolina Beach today!

Starting Feb 1st 2018 all vacation rentals of 5 nights or more will have linens included in the rental amount. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Carolina Beach in Federal Point

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

3.1/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

10% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
20% Complete
Walk to the boardwalk from your oceanfront condo with private beach access
average rating of 3.1 based on 10 reviews
Hollidaysburg, PA
4

Excellent Service

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Bryant Real Estate was very kind and professional. The people were very helpful. We enjoyed the beach. The condo was clean and located well. However, parking was a little tight and the unit needs updated. Otherwise, all was great.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hi Tim- thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our services. We will be glad to pass your comments along to the owner about updating the unit. They might be ready to make some changes. Thanks again- we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, IA
1

Not impressed!!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

1970's Blue carpet with massive stains, Couch was so nasty that we had to cover with a sheet, Most of the lights in the house dont work, shower towel bar fell off. Would not recommend to anyone. The condo we originally rented got sold 2 days before we arrived so they asked to move us to this "better" condo.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hello, we apologize that you were not impressed with the property. We want to thank you for the feedback though. We are aware of the stains in the carpet. These stains are bleach stains, in fact, the blue carpet and stains are shown in the pictures of our listing. We were concerned with your other comments so we had our maintenance tech go down and check the property. He found that the pull string on the ceiling fan light had to be pulled so it would operate, perhaps this was your issue. He checked all other lights in the house and they all worked with the exception of one bulb that had to be replaced. Additionally - the towel bars all seemed secured, but we tightened all of them for good measure.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charleston, IL
4

Weekend at the beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was wonderful to spend a weekend at Carolina Beach. This property was fine for a weekend, and the location is perfect. The unit, however, could use a lot of work. It's very dated, and there are a lot of little things that need to be repaired. The furniture is decent, but the carpet needs to be replaced, maybe with tile. I wouldn't want to spend a week in this unit, but I would rent again from Bryant Real Estate.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Woodstock, GA
2

My mini vacation

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The oceanfront view was great, but the condo is dated and needs a fresh coat of paint. Water temperature in the first bedroom shower is not working properly. The climb to the second floor was not easy carrying luggage and supplies in. Would not recommend for older individuals. Overall we were a little disappointed in our choice of rental.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hi Mary- thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your problems with the unit. We have relayed these concerns to the owner so that they are aware of the wants and needs of their guests, and can make necessary updates. We hope you will consider Bryant Real Estate the next time you plan a trip to the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Madri C035

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We absolutely loved the view from the 2nd floor balcony! Overall, the condo was clean, however, we did feel that it could use a bit of 'freshening up'. The master bathroom's shower doors could be changed as well as some tiles in the smaller bathroom. The chairs on the deck were rusted, and as a result, I ruined a pair of shorts. The table and chairs could be updated. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, but are not sure that we would rent the same condo again, unless updates are done. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
nashville, IN
3

Beautiful view

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view was gorgeous! It was very clean and in order. It could use an update as far as decor, wallpaper, etc. The only complaint was the parking! The parking is a nightmare!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals