Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Great value for top floor condo with ocean views and pool access

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

The Reefs II complex in Carolina Beach is home to this economical 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo. This section of the north end is quiet, residential and close to the North End Fishing Pier as well as Freeman Park... so bring the 4-wheel drive and pack the fishing rods!

Located across the street from the ocean, this third floor unit features a large open deck with views of the Atlantic, a great spot for sunbathing and relaxing. Affordable and peaceful, this basic 2-bedroom unit is a nice option. The master bedroom has a queen bed and private bathroom while guest bedroom has a double bed and access to small balcony area overlooking complex pool. There is a large pool available on site. This is a non-smoking unit. No pets allowed. 2 parking spaces. Sat to Sat

**Effective immediately all weekly vacation rentals of 5-21 nights will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract or bring your own.**

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Carolina Beach in Federal Point

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

37% Complete
31% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
12% Complete
Great value for top floor condo with ocean views and pool access
average rating of 3.75 based on 16 reviews
Clarksville, TN
1

Is an INTRUDER breaking in?No, just the maintenance man at 3:30am

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was trying to wait until I spoke to a manager, but they do not work Mondays, or Saturdays for that mater bc I went by the office on my way out of town. My family left late Friday evening so it was just me and my two children in the condo. I woke up at 3:30AM to the door of our condo door being opened. I jumped out of bed and ran outside, scared of who was going to be out there.The condo door opens to the patio, there is a sliding glass door that opens to the living room (no lock mind you) where my 12yr old daughter was sleeping on the couch. It is the **** maintenance man, he has the keypad off the door and is about the let some people in our condo because they said it was theirs. As I am standing there, shocked that these people were about to come in, he looks at the and asks are you sure you are in D3? WHAT! Why did he not verify that first! They could have been lying. There are so many things wrong with this situation. What if I thought they were an intruder and was carrying a firearm, what if they were intruders and i did not wake up until they got to my 12yr old. I called the office this morning 6/4/18 and was told they were aware of to situation... it is VERY SAD that the safety of my family is not important enough to Bryant Real Estate to the to get a phone call.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hi Sara, there is not anything that I can say that would alleviate what you were feeling when that happened. As I had explained to you the tenants were scheduled for that unit but they came a night early by mistake, confused on the actual scheduled dates. They called our maintenance team to say that the lock was not working. This is not an excuse, it was an unfortunate situation and we understand why you would be so upset. I am sorry that I missed you on Saturday, I was in the office all day. I took your situation to the management team and we decided to give you back half of rent. Again, we apologize that this happened to you during your stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mission, TX
1

Dirty nasty place

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was very dirty, did not come on vacation to clean but HAD to, they sent a person to clean with 1 bottle of mr clean and 1 rag, she cleaned the bathroom then proceeded to clean the kitchen with the same rag we asked her to leave. Very bad odor stained furniture nasty stove & oven. Will NEVER rent again

  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: , we are sorry that you were disappointed in your vacation rental. As stated on our website this is an economical, affordable and basic 2-bedroom unit and is priced accordingly. Unfortunately, the dishwasher did breakdown during your stay and we apologize that happen, but it has been replaced. We contacted you during the week since you were so unhappy in your rental unit an offered you a couple of choices: First, if you wanted to get out of your contract and leave we would refund you the rest of your money and you stated that you did not want to leave you wanted another unit. We then offered to move you to another 2-bedroom unit (that was priced a little more, but no extra charge to you) that had brand new furniture, a TV in the master bedroom along with the one in the living room and only 1 block away from where you were located so you could stay close to your other family members. You had stated to me that you would discuss this with your party and get back to me. When you called back you then stated that you did not want to move from one unit to another. At this point, the managers discussed your situation at their Tuesday meeting and have compensated you a reasonable amount for not having use of a dishwasher for most of the week. We feel that Bryant Real Estate is done everything reasonable to try and make things right for you during your vacation, but from the both of your reviews we don’t feel like that is even possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
King, NC
3

Untitled

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice location and view for second row. Quiet complex. The sliding glass door was very difficult to open and is a fire hazard as my kids could not even slide it. Therefore, it was often just left opened. The dishwasher is clogged up and therefore leaked all over the floor. The furniture could use an update. We will go with another property next trip.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hi Heather- thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear about the trouble you had during your stay! You are right- this unit does need some updates. We are currently working with the owner to get these things done, and I am happy to report that the dishwasher has been replaced. I apologize again for your disappointment, but hope you will allow us to assist you in your next vacation rental search. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grayson, KY
4

Carolina Beach Condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location is perfect, you can see the ocean from the balcony and it isn't a busy area so it is great for bike rides. The sliding glass doors need a tuneup as they are difficult to open and close. The condo was very clean and nicely decorated. The pool is awesome and you are right across the street from the beach.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We did want to let you know that we sent our maintenance guy down to the property to see what could be done regarding the door. He was able to give it a quick tune up by adjusting the wheels and adding some lubricant and it opens more easily now. It is still a large door though, but it was noticeably easier to open and is ready for the next guest. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Garner, NC
5

Ideal location for a Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My kids and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We loved being able to see the ocean from our balcony and having very close access to the beach. Our unit was clean and provided just the right amount of space for what we needed for our 3 day weekend. We loved being far enough away from all the busyness of business district, but close enough to enjoy it when we were ready to. Thank you so much for accommodating us. The weather was absolutely perfect too.

  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lincolnton, NC
5

Carolina Beach Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall it was an excellent condo. Excellent view, quiet street for the most part, and it was fairly close to everywhere we needed to go.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable