HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Amazing views from this top floor condo close to the north end pier

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Carolina Beach is located on the southern tip of North Carolina, on picturesque Pleasure Island. Our best priced 2 bedroom oceanfront! This family-friendly beach is perfect for surfing, fishing and collecting seashells. This 2-bedroom, oceanfront condo at Four Winds complex in Carolina Beach is the perfect getaway for a small family All rooms located on one level. Oceanfront living room equipped with sleeper sofa and access to deck area. Master bedroom has queen bed with private bathroom and access to shared balcony with guest bedroom, which has 2 twin beds.

The Four Winds complex is just a couple of blocks away from the North End Fishing Pier; so don't forget to bring your fishing pole! This is a top floor unit with a large, oceanfront deck, providing breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean. Needs updating but is an economically priced 2 bedroom oceanfront! There is easy beach access directly beside the building and assigned parking for 2 cars.No pets and no smoking. Sleeps 6. Sat to Sat

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Carolina Beach in Federal Point

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

21% Complete
42% Complete
7% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
Amazing views from this top floor condo close to the north end pier
average rating of 3.5 based on 14 reviews
Decatur, TN
4

Vacation review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a very pleasant vacation. Our only real issue was that the property had not been cleaned before we arrived. It was really not that dirty so we cleaned it ourselves.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Charles- thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that the unit wasn't clean! We strive for perfection for our check-ins, but unfortunately, we are not perfect. Please note that anytime you have an issue with housekeeping or maintenance, we will be happy to send someone down immediately to rectify the situation. We do not want our guests to stay in a dirty unit. However, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Awful bed

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house needs serious basic repairs done. A half way decent bed. The location is awesome. The house is in fair need of basic work.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rajani- thank you for your feedback. We would love to address your concerns with the owner. If you would, please give us a call with your thoughts so that we can create a more satisfying stay for our future guests. Thanks again- we're looking forward to hearing from you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loganville, GA
4

Holiday Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, I would say that the rental experience was very good. The real estate sales staff were very nice and provided good information. The unit, however, needs an update and the owners need to provide a guide on how to use their television (i.e., what channels they get, etc.), some basic kitchen dish towels and would be nice if they offered the use of bikes with rental of the unit.

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We wanted to let you know that we walked the property and made note of the enhanced TV instructions in our mobile app. We do provide dish towels when the guest rent linens through us otherwise we encourage our guest to bring their own to save money for their stay. Most of our homes do not provide bikes for rentals due to liability, however, we do partner with a local vendor that can deliver and pick up bikes for you on request! We look forward to working with you more on your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Concord, NC
1

Badly need of updating ,extremely disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental needs to be updated with carpet,tvs,wallpaper,appliances,patio furniture,working sliding glass doors,bath room glass shower doors.all this info was given to Bryant realty. But they already knew and never informed us prior to renting. The only thing this condo has is spectacular ocean view.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Andrew, thank you so much for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear about your disappointment; however, I'm glad that you brought this to our attention so that we can urge the owner to make necessary changes. We hope to see you at the beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Central City, PA
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time. The weather was great. Being right on the oceanfront was a great experience. Can't wait to go back.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, OH
4

Girls getaway vacation

  • 4 of 5

I just stayed at this property with 4 of my girlfriends and we had a blast. The views were spectacular, the condo was nice and clean and very quiet, and the proximity to the water couldn't be beat. There were a few things, though, that could have made the stay a bit better. The tap water was terrible tasting. The couch bed was broken and needed to be propped up by the couch cushions so that you did not fall through. The toaster was broken. The oven handle had been removed (so that the dishwasher would open), but there was no way to open the oven without an oven mitt or you would burn yourself. The door between the bathroom and the bedroom with the twin beds would not close all the way making privacy a bit tricky. Lastly, most of the other guests staying in these condos had access to ground floor storage but the storage area for our unit was not available to us so we had to haul all of our beach chairs, umbrellas, toys, etc up 3 flights of stairs everyday and store them out on the balcony. Despite these few inconveniences, we still had an amazing vacation and would definitely consider renting here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to hear everyone had a blast! Thank you for your feedback as we will look into items mentioned for repair. We hope to see you back at the beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals