HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spacious 6 Bedroom House with Ocean, Golf & Marsh Views

People12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Separate WC's1
Space 6,057 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

The spacious 6 bedroom Kiawah Island oceanview vacation rental, locatd at 221 Ocean Marsh Road, offers the luxury of enjoying incredible views of the ocean, the famed Ocean Course golf course, and the marsh.

This lovely home features a reverse floor plan to maximize the wonderful views. All three levels include decks to further enjoy the surrounding beauty. The first floor includes four bedrooms, each with its own private bathroom, and access to the large back deck which connects to the ground level and second floor deck. As you enter the large foyer, two bedrooms are on the right and two on the left. The first bedroom on the right features a queen bed, flat-screen TV, private bathroom with double vanities and separate bathtub and shower, and private access to the deck. The second bedroom on the right includes a king bed, flat-screen TV, private bathroom with large shower, and private access to the deck. The first bedroom on the left features two twin beds and a private bathroom with large shower. The second bedroom on the left showcases a king bed, sofa and ottoman, armoire with flat-screen TV and CD/DVD player, private bathroom with large shower, and private access to the deck. The laundry room completes the first floor. Upon ascending the double stairway from the foyer to the second floor, you immediately take in the breathtaking views. The main living room features a comfortable sofa and four chairs with ottomans, perfect for relaxing with family and friends. To the right of the living room is the spacious kitchen, complete with bar seating for five, Dacor gas range, oven and microwave, desk area, TV, and access to the screened porch and deck. The screened porch offers a table with seating for eight and access to the deck with a gas grill. The large dining room is accessible from the kitchen and living room and features a table with seating for eight and access to a balcony on the front of the house. Off of the main living room is a den with sectional sofa and cozy built-in sofa, flat-screen TV, CD/DVD player, and stereo system. A large back deck spans the width of the house, is accessible from the main living room and kitchen, and offers a high-top table with two chairs and several Adirondack chairs. A half bath completes the second floor. The third floor is comprised of the master suite, sixth bedroom, and wet bar. The generously-sized master suite is highlighted by the incredible views, a king bed, armoire housing a flat-screen TV, CD player, and stereo, private balcony with two chaise lounges, and spacious bathroom with double vanities, separate bathtub and shower. The sixth bedroom is accessible from the master suite or the hallway and features two sleeping nooks, sitting area with two cozy chairs, private bathroom with large shower, and private oceanview balcony with two chairs. The third floor configuration is perfect for a couple with young children.

The home is furnished with washer, dryer, and wireless internet.

During your stay on Kiawah Island, be sure to enjoy biking on the 30 miles of flat bike trails, golf on one of five world class golf courses, playing tennis, crabbing, fishing, swimming, boating, kids’ camp and nature programs at Night Heron Park.

Kiawah Island is about 40 minutes from historic Charleston where you can enjoy incredible shopping, galleries, antique stores, museums, South Carolina aquarium, IMAX Theater, horse drawn carriage rides, and sumptuous dining at many of the fine dining establishments in the city.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

A $45 non-refundable damage fee is charged to each reservation.

Stays of 3 nights or less will be charged an additional fee for housekeeping.

More Details

Property Manager
Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Everything was wonderful! Beautiful house and surroundings.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Vanderhorst Plantation in Kiawah Island

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 6057 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious 6 Bedroom House with Ocean, Golf & Marsh Views
average rating of 4.68 based on 26 reviews
4

A Beautiful Beach Week

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented 221 Ocean Marsh Road. The house is incredibly spacious and lovely. We loved having a fairly large screened in porch and lots of decks with views of the marsh. The bedrooms were comfortable. The bathrooms are amazing...love the huge showers! It was also a very easy walk to the beach, even though the house is not ocean front. The boardwalk is almost directly across the street! This house is a quick bike ride from the Ocean Course and Osprey Point clubhouses. Possible negatives: lots and lots of stairs to climb. There is an elevator, but it is not available to renters. Also, since it is currently on the market, we had a realtor come through and show it one afternoon (she was considerate in giving us a heads up and in timing).

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Karen, Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed the home! For future reference, guests are allowed to use the elevator in the home. The owner really appreciates the fact that you allowed the showing. Please let us know when you would like to return to Kiawah. We would love to host your stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

kiawah

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved house, location, for size of house thought they would have bigger grill, and maybe another oven.. great views.. also maybe some lounger beach chairs..

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Harrisburg, NC
3

Easter Vacation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Opened the garage door and looked at a weeks worth of garbage. Constant problem with internet. Bed in master bed room needs a new mattress. Cleanliness of home leaves a lot to be desired! Rented this home before and it needs to be deep cleaned and maintenance done.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Dale, Thank you for your feedback. With this being such a large home that holds many people, occasionally there is trash left behind. While we did haul a car load away before your arrival, we did not have a trash truck to get it all. Luckily, the town's garbage day was close to your arrival date. We are very grateful that in the summer, the town has 2 garbage pickup days and wish it was that way for the spring. From our understanding, there was a glitch causing the correct network to not show up on the first day you tried to connect to the homes wifi causing you to connect to the open xfinity wifi. We are happy that our property manager was able to walk you through the process of "forgetting" that network and logging in to the correct one for the property. We will discuss the mattress in the master bedroom with the owner. Lastly, we show no record of any complaints of cleanliness during your stay but would have been more than happy to send housekeeping over to address your concerns had you let us know. Again, thanks for bringing these items to our attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Views from all over

  • 5 of 5

We got to enjoy views from the ocean, marsh and gold course during our time at this house. The 6 bedrooms provided so much space for all 12 of us. We didn't feel crammed at all. Loved all the windows and the deck

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prospect, KY
3

Christmas 2016

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Views were gorgeous-house needs some attention . Kitchen was not as well equipt as some All in all we eujoyed it-but won't rent that house again.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Paul. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear you wouldn't consider renting this home again. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and get some specifics on how we can improve the home and what would make you reconsider your decision not to rent it again. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Dana Jiles, Rental Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mashpee, MA
4

December 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good

  • Review Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals