HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Ideal/Spa/Beach/Golf Retreat

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Fernandina Beach

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4-6

Ideal location for your family, spa or golf getaway on Amelia Island Plantation. Inviting accommodations, quality decor and all the amenities you demand. This 1,200 square foot villa is decorated tastefully in casual resort decor and is walking distance to the beach (path to beach is about 100 yards away). On the fourth/top floor of the building, it is private and quiet with a balcony overlooking the pool and golf course through shady oak tree tops. The balcony has two comfortable chairs with ottomans and a drink table for your enjoyment (new as of 12/09). Loveseat, reading chairs and a dining area for six. AT&T hi-speed wi-fi is provided inside the unit, and the Plantation has various locations with wi-fi. New carpet as of mid-December, 2009. The family room also features a stereo system, DVD player and VHS player. A variety of board games, cards and books are also stored in the family room for your enjoyment.

Additional Information: A lovely living room/dining room area features a Taylor King sofa (with pullout double bed), Loveseat, reading chairs and a dining area for six. AT&T hi-speed wirelessinternet is provided inside the unit, and the Plantation has various locations with wi-fi. New carpet as of mid-December, 2009. A new 32' flat screen television is in the family room. All have cable channels. The family room also features a stereo system, DVD player and VHS player. A variety of board games, cards and books are also stored in the family room for your enjoyment. I ALSO PROVIDE 4 BEACH CHAIRS, 2 BEACH UMBRELLAS, 6 BEACH TOWELS, AND 2 BEACH CRUISER BICYCLES (bikes=$40.00 a day value). The kitchen features GE appliances including a 4-burner electric cooktop/oven with microwave, a refrigerator/freezer with icemaker and dishwasher. All are in excellent condition and the kitchen is fully stocked with cookware, utensils, small appliances, dishes and more. Adjacent to the kitchen is a laundry room.

I am also looking for VRBO members to trade/swap with. If you have a condo that I can use, let me know and we can negotiate a swap!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 November, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

Ideal/Spa/Beach/Golf Retreat
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews
3

Functional but disappointing

  • 3 of 5

This property was convenient to the beach as described. Beach chairs and umbrella provided were useful. The furniture was visibly worn and dirty to the point that we felt the need to put a sheet on the furniture in order to use it. The description of the property needs to be updated. One of the reasons we selected this property was the promise of two beach cruiser bicycles. As it turned out, all four tires on the bikes were flat and one of the bikes would not function due to significant rust. Contacted the owner and he said there were actually four bikes there. Far too much work necessary to make use of the bikes. Main bath was dirty with mildew on the shower curtain. The price was reasonable for the conditions encountered, I guess.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you were unhappy with the condo. This is our first negative review in the five years we have had this rental property. We apologize for the worn state of the furniture and the condition of the bathroom; we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will be replacing the furniture and reevaluating our current cleaning service. We have four bikes, but offer two due to the fact that they rust quickly with the salt air. We are sorry you were not able to enjoy them. We hope this won’t deter you from visiting Amelia Island in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

The setting for a perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The condo provided the perfect setting for a wonderful family vacation with my husband, toddler, and parents. We spent most of our time at the beach or at the pool - we loved that the pool offered plenty of shade! The short walk to the beach and the pool and the ease of getting to the shops/restaurants on the plantation was ideal for us. We were able to comfortably set up a pack n' play for my daughter in the vanity/closet area of the master. The condo worked very well for our needs, and we will hope to return!

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Georgia
4

Fall getaway

  • 4 of 5

it is a lovely spot to getaway from it all!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

First Amelia Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The location is just so lovely and restful and the owners have everything you need for the beach. I absolutely fell in love with Amelia Island and found the people so friendly with great restaurants. The owners were so considerate and the condo was exactly as the photos described. I had a wonderful vacation and my husband loved it too. The artistic community here is amazing if you are someone who is interested in going into many different galleries and there is something for almost every price range. So, when you are done with the beach you can start searching the galleries for that special piece . It really is a fun place.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Owners were an absolute pleasure to work with, and unit is exactly as pictures describe. Super clean and spacious, literally 3 min from an amazing clean sandy beach. Kitchen has all the needed items to cook as many meals as you would like.

Pro Tip: Beach chairs and boogie boards are in a closet in the main bathroom. Took us a day to find those :)

I'd return again in a heartbeat. Thanks so much to the Ivey's for an amazing long weekend.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Escape to warm weather and the beach!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented this condo so that we could escape the cold and snow of Michigan. This was our first time on Amelia Island and all I can say is - FANTASTIC!! The beach is beautiful and there is so much to do around the Omni Resort. The condo location is perfect. We walked across the road and were at the beach in 2 minutes. Golf courses were just down the road as were the shops, mini golf and spa. Although we did not use the pool it was conveniently located and it looked beautiful. The condo is very comfortable and has everything you need for a great vacation - just bring your groceries and libations. It is located in a wooded area and being on the 4th floor we felt like we were in a treehouse when sitting on the balcony. The owner answered emails promptly and was great to work with. We appreciated that he was willing to switch our time when our initial vacation plans changed. The bicycles the owner provides were great to ride around the Omni Plantation REsort. Our time on Amelia Island went too quickly - but we surely will return to the island - and this condo.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

30 minutes North of Jacksonville airport

This location is ideal because there is a pool on-site, the beach is 100 yards away ( A 3 min. walk), the entrance gate is .5 miles away, the conference cente is .4 miles away and walking and biking to the spa and shops is easy (.8 miles away.)

Other Activities: Boating, Basketball Court, Miniature Golf, Shelling, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa, Shopping, Kayaking, Racquetball

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Fernandina Beach, North East Florida

Additional pricing information

Cleaning GBP67

Notes

  • Rates: 3/1 - 11/30 is $180/night, $1260/week. 3 night minimum
    required. 3 night weekend rate is $600 plus housekeeping.
    Housekeeping $85 added to rental rate, free with weekly rentals.
    No additional fees/taxes included. Refundable security deposit $250.
    No smoking/No pets.
    Rates may be higher for holiday periods and FL/GA football weekend.
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Fernandina Beach in Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed
  • The two bedrooms feature comfortable mattresses, nice linens and pleasing decor. Both bedrooms have blinds, curtains and black out shades to provide maximum sleep enhancement. Each bedroom has its own television. New pillow-top mattress, high quality installed 4/09. - Convertible Bed: Sofa has standard sofa bed mattress.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Patio
  • Wood Decking
  • 3 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Central air/heat with thermostat - Sheets, pillows, pillow cases and bath and kitchen towels provided. Beach towels also provided. - Washer and dryer are Inside unit, in dedicated laundry room - Elevator (unit is on top, 4th, floor) - There are (3) tvs and all have cable. There is also a DVD player in the family room. Main family room tv is 32' high def. flat screen. - This pool is not heated. - All appliances are nice. Kitchen is fully stocked with utensils, pots and pans, dishes. - Pots, pans, utensils and dishes are provided -- plus coffeemaker, blender, microwave oven. - Small balcony with 2 chairs, ottomans and drink table. New furniture 12/09. - Ocean View: 4th floor/top floor unit, Live oaks obstruct view. Walk is just a few hundred feet to the ocean on a paved path. Easy to go back/forth. - Board games available. - Minimum Age Limit for Renters: Must be 21 or older.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties