HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ideal/Spa/Beach Retreat

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Private Pool

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4-6

Ideal location for your family, spa or golf getaway on Amelia Island Plantation. Inviting accommodations, quality decor and all the amenities you demand. This 1,200 square foot villa is decorated tastefully in casual resort decor and is walking distance to the beach (path to beach is about 100 yards away). On the fourth/top floor of the building, it is private and quiet with a balcony overlooking the pool and golf course through shady oak tree tops. The balcony has two comfortable chairs and a drink table for your enjoyment . Loveseat, reading chairs and a dining area for six. AT&T hi-speed wi-fi is provided inside the unit, and the Plantation has various locations with wi-fi. New carpet as of fall, 2016. New sleeper sofa and love seat as of fall 2016. New beds in guest bedroom as of fall 2016. The family room also features a stereo system, DVD player and VHS player. A variety of board games, cards and books are also stored in the family room for your enjoyment.

Additional Information: A lovely living room/dining room area features a Taylor King sofa (with pullout double bed), Loveseat (new fall 2016), reading chairs and a dining area for six. AT&T hi-speed wirelessinternet is provided inside the unit, and the Plantation has various locations with wi-fi. New carpet as of fall, 2016. A new 32' flat screen television is in the family room. All have cable channels. The family room also features a stereo system, DVD player and VHS player. A variety of board games, cards and books are also stored in the family room for your enjoyment. I ALSO PROVIDE 4 BEACH CHAIRS, 2 BEACH UMBRELLAS, 6 BEACH TOWELS, AND 2 BEACH CRUISER BICYCLES (bikes=$40.00 a day value). The kitchen features GE appliances including a 4-burner electric cooktop/oven with microwave, a refrigerator/freezer with icemaker and dishwasher. All are in excellent condition and the kitchen is fully stocked with cookware, utensils, small appliances, dishes and more. Adjacent to the kitchen is a laundry room.

More Details

Owner
Glenn & Nancy Ivey
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 May, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Amelia Island in Fernandina Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • near the sea ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed
  • The two bedrooms feature comfortable mattresses, nice linens and pleasing decor. Both bedrooms have blinds, curtains and black out shades to provide maximum sleep enhancement. Each bedroom has its own television. Convertible Bed: Sofa has standard sofa bed mattress.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Patio
  • Wood Decking
  • 2 bicycles
  • 3 deck chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Central air/heat with thermostat - Sheets, pillows, pillow cases and bath and kitchen towels provided. Beach towels also provided. - Washer and dryer are Inside unit, in dedicated laundry room - Elevator (unit is on top, 4th, floor) - There are (3) tvs and all have cable. There is also a DVD player in the family room. Main family room tv is 32' high def. flat screen. - This pool is not heated. - All appliances are nice. Kitchen is fully stocked with utensils, pots and pans, dishes. - Pots, pans, utensils and dishes are provided -- plus coffeemaker, blender, microwave oven. - Small balcony with 2 chairs and drink table. New furniture 12/16. - Ocean View: 4th floor/top floor unit, Live oaks obstruct view. Walk is just a few hundred feet to the ocean on a paved path. Easy to go back/forth. - Board games available. - Minimum Age Limit for Renters: Must be 21 or older.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

Ideal/Spa/Beach Retreat
average rating of 4.851852 based on 27 reviews
5

Everything you expect and much more…

  • 5 of 5

This condo has it all. The relaxing “treetop” unit is as described. The sofas, beds, and carpet are obviously new, and the entire unit was extraordinarily clean. It is really just a few steps across to the beach boardwalk. As we flew in for our weekend getaway, having beach gear – chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, and assorted boogie boards/toys/bikes for our use was invaluable! Everything was in working order. Also, the kitchen was as well stocked as my own. There is a nice pool, and there are restaurants/shops all within walking and/or biking distance. It was truly an exceptional trip. We will definitely be returning to the Ivey’s condo.

  • Review Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Functional but disappointing

  • 3 of 5

This property was convenient to the beach as described. Beach chairs and umbrella provided were useful. The furniture was visibly worn and dirty to the point that we felt the need to put a sheet on the furniture in order to use it. The description of the property needs to be updated. One of the reasons we selected this property was the promise of two beach cruiser bicycles. As it turned out, all four tires on the bikes were flat and one of the bikes would not function due to significant rust. Contacted the owner and he said there were actually four bikes there. Far too much work necessary to make use of the bikes. Main bath was dirty with mildew on the shower curtain. The price was reasonable for the conditions encountered, I guess.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you were unhappy with the condo. This is our first negative review in the five years we have had this rental property. We apologize for the worn state of the furniture and the condition of the bathroom; we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will be replacing the furniture and reevaluating our current cleaning service. We have four bikes, but offer two due to the fact that they rust quickly with the salt air. We are sorry you were not able to enjoy them. We hope this won’t deter you from visiting Amelia Island in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

The setting for a perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The condo provided the perfect setting for a wonderful family vacation with my husband, toddler, and parents. We spent most of our time at the beach or at the pool - we loved that the pool offered plenty of shade! The short walk to the beach and the pool and the ease of getting to the shops/restaurants on the plantation was ideal for us. We were able to comfortably set up a pack n' play for my daughter in the vanity/closet area of the master. The condo worked very well for our needs, and we will hope to return!

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Georgia
4

Fall getaway

  • 4 of 5

it is a lovely spot to getaway from it all!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

First Amelia Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The location is just so lovely and restful and the owners have everything you need for the beach. I absolutely fell in love with Amelia Island and found the people so friendly with great restaurants. The owners were so considerate and the condo was exactly as the photos described. I had a wonderful vacation and my husband loved it too. The artistic community here is amazing if you are someone who is interested in going into many different galleries and there is something for almost every price range. So, when you are done with the beach you can start searching the galleries for that special piece . It really is a fun place.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Owners were an absolute pleasure to work with, and unit is exactly as pictures describe. Super clean and spacious, literally 3 min from an amazing clean sandy beach. Kitchen has all the needed items to cook as many meals as you would like.

Pro Tip: Beach chairs and boogie boards are in a closet in the main bathroom. Took us a day to find those :)

I'd return again in a heartbeat. Thanks so much to the Ivey's for an amazing long weekend.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Car: recommended

30 minutes North of Jacksonville airport

This location is ideal because there is a pool on-site, the beach is 100 yards away ( A 3 min. walk), the entrance gate is .5 miles away, the conference cente is .4 miles away and walking and biking to the spa and shops is easy (.8 miles away.)

Other Local Activities: Boating, Basketball Court, Miniature Golf, Shelling, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa, Shopping, Kayaking, Racquetball

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Amelia Island, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
3 Jun 2017 - 19 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,078
for 7 nights
£1,078
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£506
for 3 nights
From
£143
£1,078
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £193.26
Cleaning £77.3

Rates: 3/1 - 11/30 is $185/night, $1295/week. 3 night minimum , June, July & August require a 7 night minimum Saturday to Saturday
$100 cleaning fee.
No additional fees/taxes included. Refundable security deposit $250.
No smoking/No pets. Rates may be higher during Florida, Georgia Football season weekend, or other special occassions
Rates may be higher for holiday periods and FL/GA football weekend.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals