HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Private beach with Beautiful Sunsets-Kids Bedroom & Entertainment room

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 13

Beachside with a 100 yd walk to private beach. Unobstructed view of bay with spectacular sunsets. Redesigned to accommodate multi-families. Flat screen TVs in every room. Master suite w/King size bed and 2 Queen bed rooms. Kids’ floor with master suite bathroom that has bunk bed w/trundle, 2 daybeds w/trundles and entertainment area w/large flat screen TV w/DVD entertainment system.

Completely refurbished in Spring of 2014. All new paint, inside and out, with new furnishings, new grill, new decorations and fixtures, etc.. Modern kitchen w/granite counter tops. Large family room with hardwood floor and large flat screen TV w/DVD player. Five decks in front and back on every level. Plenty of parking, can easily fit five cars/SUVs. Outdoor enclosed shower.

More Details

Owner
Amy
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
19 October, 2017

About Amy

Amy and I and our two girls have been traveling to the Outerbanks for years because we love the open beaches and non crowded atmosphere. We also enjoyed going down with multiple families and having fun sharing good times with our friends and their children. So when we looked to acquire a rental property a little closer to home(Northern Va), we looked to find something that had those same quite beaches and a place where family and friends could have memorable vacations. As a bonus we hoped to find a place that was close to nature activities, nice restaurants and social events. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that this location in North Bethany has it all. Close to the Rehoboth and Bethany restaurants and overlooking the bay, 100 yards to a non-crowded private beach and right next the Delaware State Seashore Park. We could not be happier and we hope that you enjoy your stay as well!

Amy purchased this house in 2013

Location

We are about 100 yards from the start of the Delaware Seashore State Park which is a 2,825 acre park with 6 miles of protected beaches. It has a Marina, fishing, boating, kayaking, hiking trails, surfing, volleyball, bird watching, restaurant/ bar and much more.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Tower Shores in Bethany Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , On main level
    Bathroom 5 - Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , 6 Single Bed , Beds: (1 pyramid Bunk bed with a Trundle)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We do not provide linens and bath towels, however, we can arrange to have linens and bath towels delivered for an extra fee. All rooms do have pillows, a comforter and an extra blanket. We do provide a gas grille on the deck right by the kitchen. We also provide lots of beach chairs, boogie boards, an umbrella or two and lots of beach toys. Also, we have a fully appointed kitchen with 2 large coffee makers, a blender, etc. We also have an extra refrigerator on the first floor and a laundry room that has a washer and dryer. Also, you can park up 5 to 6 cars.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Private beach with Beautiful Sunsets-Kids Bedroom & Entertainment room
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
Elkridge, MD
5

Great property for multiple families

  • 5 of 5

This is a great vacation home for those traveling with many families. We had 6 adults and 6 kids, and all were comfortable. The private beach is down the street, and the Rehoboth boardwalk is a 10-minute drive. Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland, Ohio
3

July 29th-August 5th

  • 3 of 5

We enjoy being in Bethany and this was the second year I believe in the house.

It definitely needs some work. Needs to be painted and the carpeting either replaced or cleaned. There were big spots in areas. Our icemaker did not work upstairs and I put in a request to have it repaired.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feed back. We usually paint our units every two or three years so we will definitely look at the needs this year. We do have the carpets professionally cleaned every year but we do gets stains occasionally during the season. We will get our cleaning crew to work on those spots. Thanks again for the feed back. We work hard to keep our place clean and if we don't get feedback we don't always know where there are issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious & Perfect for Family Reunions!!

  • 5 of 5

For our family reunion we put all the kids on the top floor together & they had a blast. The main floor is a great gathering area with a dining table that seats 12 along with 3 additional bar stools and another outside table. This unit is very well maintained and the owner is easy to work with. The beach is less than a block away with no busy roads to cross. I highly recommend this property!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect spot for the whole family to stay

  • 5 of 5

Pirate Cove #4 is just beautiful. Every room was extremely comfortable and nicely decorated. The kitchen had all the pots, pans, knives and appliances needed to cook for a large group, and with 4 bedrooms and 3 and a half baths, 11 of us were easily accommodated.

The location is perfect - very short distance from the beach, and views of both bay and ocean from the top balcony. The beach is gorgeous and not overcrowded - and things stayed pretty quiet the week we were there (no frat bros). The property manager was great, as well, answering any questions, and sending a handyman immediately to handle one small plumbing problem.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chalfont
4

Nice property, with great private beach

  • 4 of 5

The house was great, but we did have a few concerns about the cleanliness upon arrival. The home was swarming with flies, the dishwasher had old food in it, and the grease pan for the grill was overflowing onto the deck. The owner was very responsive, but these are a few things that I feel should be taken care of in advance of new guests arriving.

Overall, we did really enjoy our stay at this property. The house itself is very nice, plenty of space and great proximity to a private beach. We also liked it's overall location with a short drive to downtown Bethany and even Rehoboth & Dewey. We would absolutely consider staying here again for our next visit.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

beautiful home with a short walk to the beach. Open floor plan and comfortable accommodations. Kitchen well stocked. Bethany beach is a great spot to vacation.

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Tower Shores, Delaware

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall
23 Sep 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£643
for 2 nights
From
£321
£1,286
 
 
Spring
1 Jan 2018 - 24 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£514
for 2 nights
From
£257
From
£418
Fri,Sat
£1,527
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
25 May 2018 - 27 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,350
for 3 nights
From
£450
From
£450
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Early June
28 May 2018 - 8 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£772
for 3 nights
From
£257
From
£418
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,090
 
 
Early Summer
9 Jun 2018 - 15 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,572
for 7 nights
£2,572
 
 
Pre peak
16 Jun 2018 - 22 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,813
for 7 nights
£2,813
 
 
Pre peak A
23 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,376
for 7 nights
£3,376
 
 
Early July
30 Jun 2018 - 20 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,260
for 7 nights
£4,260
 
 
Peak
21 Jul 2018 - 24 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,420
for 7 nights
£4,420
 
 
Post peak
25 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,376
for 7 nights
£3,376
 
 
September
1 Sep 2018 - 14 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,254
for 3 nights
From
£418
From
£418
Fri,Sat
£1,768
 
 
Fall
15 Sep 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
£514
for 2 nights
From
£257
From
£418
Fri,Sat
£1,527
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £379.1
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals