Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Rustic Cottage Beach Front at Folly Right on Beach(Reduced June Rates)

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bdrm/2 bath Sleeps 10 Directly on beach

Gorgeous Ocean Front Home featuring an open floor plan, and beautiful rustic atmosphere. There are 4 Bedrooms and 2 Baths. The ocean side of the house has a large deck with plenty of shade from the sun, and offers direct access to the beach. There is no walking to the beach with this house, for you walk right off of the deck onto the sand. Plenty of parking.The children in your party will enjoy the large yard and all will enjoy the outside shower. For inside entertainment there is Cable TV and WiFi. For your convenience the house has a washer and dryer and the kitchen is fully stocked. If you like rustic charm, you will love this house.

The house is having many upgrades taking place. By March 1st the hardwood floors will be refurbished, most of the mattress are brand new, the bathrooms will be refurbished, and a new kitchen will be installed.

All rentals have linens and cleaning included in rental rate.

Keywords: House Oceanfront Beachfront Sleeps 10 Folly Beach

Business License Acct. 44067

Maximum Occupancy 10 people

More Details

Property Manager
Linda Scheer
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 May, 2018

About Linda Scheer

Linda Scheer lives local and manages 6 beach houses in the Charleston area. Born in Charleston and raised in Savannah, GA, Linda married a military man who retired several years back.

Business License Acct. 29785

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Folly Beach in Charleston County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • There are two full baths on the first floor. The master bedroom has access to one, however both have access from the main living area.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , This room is street side and has a TV.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 2nd foor is bright and has wonderful views of the ocean.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Oceanside
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Oceanside, has access to bathroom, and has a TV
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(43 traveller reviews)

46% Complete
39% Complete
6% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
Rustic Cottage Beach Front at Folly Right on Beach(Reduced June Rates)
average rating of 4.2325583 based on 43 reviews
5

Lovely old beach cottage

  • 5 of 5

When the oldest of the group arrive early and had problems connecting to Wi Fi.one phone call and we were immediately taken care of.

  • Review Submitted: 17-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hamburg NY
4

Perfect family getaway space

  • 4 of 5

The home was just as pictured and Linda was very specific about the amenities provided and what we should come prepared to provide for ourselves . The location was just as I hoped Views to the beach from almost every room. A vast porch with space to be out of the sun if preferred. The extra space in the yard for parking was a real plus for us as we were a large family group with in town visitors so it gave us ample off street space . With a few minor cosmetic updates I would give it a 5 star rating . I would consider staying again if traveling with family in the future .

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and thanks for the email about your suggestions. We are currently putting in headboards for the beds today, and we are adding better knives
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean with a classic Folly beach house feel. And you can’t beat the view chilling on the back deck.

  • 5 of 5

I thought the house was much better than I expected. It reminded me of other classic beach houses on Folly and Sullivan’s I’ve stayed at. If you have a big family it’s really good. The upstairs has tons of beds so there’s plentay of room. Had a great time and would come back.

The back deck is right on the beach and with the door cracked you could hear the waves. It was only missing a hammock ;)

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Old, poorly furnished. Dryer did not work.

  • 2 of 5

Not too good. Needs updates and working appliances. Has a great location, but the house is disappointing and needs general repairs and upkeep better attended to.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to see this review, for I feel the guest was upset that I did not discount them for the dryer quit working during their three day stay, and we had to order a part. This is one of my favorite houses. Yes it is rustic, but it is a beautiful rustic cottage that sits right on the beach. It is very clean. The house has new living room furniture, the kitchen and bathrooms have been updated, the mattresses are in great condition, and dining room table is gorgeous, and only a couple of years old. The linens are all relatively new, and the kitchen is well stocked. Not doubt, the house is a rustic cottage, with beautiful wood throughout. If you do not like rustic it may not be your type of house, however, if you love beautiful views, and want to sit on the porch to watch your children play in the sand, this is your house. There is no boardwalk, just a couple of steps down to the beach. We want all of our guests to leave with good memories. Unfortunately appliances or the a/c may break down, but we do everything we can to repair the issues as soon as possible. This call came in at 8:00 p.m. and we went out the very next day but we had to order a part. Many questions asked to be about the mice. We have been mouse free for at least six months, but we continue to monitor it regularly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great beach house

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying here. It is very close to the water which is what we were looking for. The manager, Linda, was great to work with. If you want new and shiny it may not be for you but we liked it. Being an older home it was very drafty - it's a beach house. We happen to be there when it was unusually cold - so be prepared if you go when it is cold. It has an unusual bathroom layout but it probably would be good if you had a lot of people because the showers are in separate rooms. We stayed for a month and we found it clean, insect and critter free and convenient to the Folly Center.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Loved having you both. Hope to see you next winter.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great view but dirty and moldy

  • 2 of 5

A group of us stayed at the house last September and while the view of the beach was wonderful the rest of the house was pretty disappointing. The entire upstairs of the house smelled like mold and was not inhabitable. The downstairs showed signs of mold and looked like it had not been cleaned in quite some time. There were a lot of cobwebs and dead bugs around. Even found a dead bug under the pillow in the downstairs room. The host was responsive but a little dismissive saying there was nothing wrong with the house and that water, from a recent hurricane had never affected the house. Our stay was just weeks after a hurricane and while nearby houses showed damage, the host was adamant there was no damage or mold to this house. She sent someone over to do a basic cleaning and provided a small refund since the upstairs of the house was not inhabitable. Once the house gets cleaned up and the odor and mold eliminated I would recommend the house.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was an unfortunate weekend for the guests, and we tried to accommodate them the best we could even offering to move them to a new location, but they choose to stay. We did a thorough search of the house and found no bugs, and believe it may have been sand gnats from outside. We have had numerous guests stay with us since then and have not had an issues of mold. We want all of our guests to remember their stay with good memories. Our cleaning crew works very hard to to ensure the house is always clean, and well stocked for our guests. My phone is on 24 hours so if ever a problem I can be reached right away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Damage Insurance £43.91

All rates include linens and cleaning fees.
All reservations have a 3% reservation fee added which is included in the tax. (13.5% Tax and 3% reservation fee)
Mandatory Evacuation: Please read our policy on Mandatory Evacuations. We suggest all guests to purchase Travel Insurance.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals