Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Rustic Cottage Beach Front at Folly Beach

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bdrm/2 bath Sleeps 10 Directly on beach

Gorgeous Ocean Front Home featuring an open floor plan, and beautiful rustic atmosphere. There are 4 Bedrooms and 2 Baths. The ocean side of the house has a large deck with plenty of shade from the sun, and offers direct access to the beach. There is no walking to the beach with this house, for you walk right off of the deck onto the sand. Plenty of parking.The children in your party will enjoy the large yard and all will enjoy the outside shower. For inside entertainment there is Cable TV and WiFi. For your convenience the house has a washer and dryer and the kitchen is fully stocked. If you like rustic charm, you will love this house.

The house is having many upgrades taking place. By March 1st the hardwood floors will be refurbished, most of the mattress are brand new, the bathrooms will be refurbished, and a new kitchen will be installed.

All rentals have linens and cleaning included in rental rate.

Keywords: House Oceanfront Beachfront Sleeps 10 Folly Beach

Business License Acct. 44067

Maximum Occupancy 10 people

More Details

Property Manager
Linda Scheer
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2018

About Linda Scheer

Linda Scheer lives local and manages 6 beach houses in the Charleston area. Born in Charleston and raised in Savannah, GA, Linda married a military man who retired several years back.

Business License Acct. 29785

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Folly Beach in Charleston County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Beach Front Properties must have lights out between 10 a.m. and dawn May 1st to October 31st.
  • The City of Folly Beach does not allow golf carts to be registered for use on the Island if more than four miles from the registered address
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • There are two full baths on the first floor. The master bedroom has access to one, however both have access from the main living area.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , This room is street side and has a TV.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 2nd foor is bright and has wonderful views of the ocean.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Oceanside
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Oceanside, has access to bathroom, and has a TV
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(51 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
35% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
Rustic Cottage Beach Front at Folly Beach
average rating of 4.27451 based on 51 reviews
5

Great family vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

What a great house! We had 10 family members unite here, the beds were comfy the kitchen well stocked! The cousins loved sleeping together in the loft upstairs. A great vacation home!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

God loves Folly Beach

  • 5 of 5

We had another wonderful two weeks at Folly Beach. Our oceanfront house was perfect for our family of ten. We had a little problem with leaking during the heavy rain storms, but Linda got right on it. We spent a lot of our time on the decks watching the ocean and lightning.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Classic beach charm!

  • 5 of 5

My daughters and I had a wonderful stay here. The house was exactly what we were looking for. Beachfront, classic beach cottage feel with four bedrooms. From the back deck, walking down a short flight of stairs onto the beach was so convenient. The house was clean and met our every need. I would definitely rent this property again.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbiana
2

Run down

  • 2 of 5

Broken Headboards, broken Blinds, broken window. Rat droppings. Fridge didn't work for 2 days had to go buy coolers.porch needs work ended up with splinters. Contacted the owner, she was concerned, but we had to run the sweeper for the rat droppings when we arrived, and again on Friday. wasn't pleased about the rat droppings.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was an unfortunate week. We did have the refrigerator checked, and found it was functioning well. We have also had the house checked for the past few weeks and did not find any evidence of mice, but we continue to monitor this to ensure it is not a problem. We were not aware that the blinds or the headboard was broken but we have replaced both. As always we appreciate our guests bringing issues to our attention, for quite often as we walk through we may not realize that something like the blind string is broken.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A perfect little Folly Beach cottage

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 10 really enjoyed this home. It was perfectly located right between the main street of Folly and the Morris Island lighthouse. The porch was amazing and offered shade and breeze during the hottest parts of the day while still being able to sit right in the beach and watch the kids play.

The rooms were set up nicely for our group of 3 couples and 4 kids. The kids LOVED the bonus room.

Linda was very responsive to any of our needs. We would definitely recommend this home to friends!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jonesborough, TN
5

Loved the location walking straight out on the beach. Location could not be better!

  • 5 of 5

Rustic beach cottage summarize house very well full of character. Lots of space. Had a wonderful vacation as a family of 7. Stepping right off the deck onto the sand was wonderful! Plenty of parking and nice yard area. Sure, Being an older home some updates could be made but nothing that would keep me from staying again.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Insurance £46.28

All rates include linens and cleaning fees.
All reservations have a 3% reservation fee added which is included in the tax. (13.5% Tax and 3% reservation fee)
Mandatory Evacuation: Please read our policy on Mandatory Evacuations. We suggest all guests to purchase Travel Insurance.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals