HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

SOAK UP THE SUN/FAMILY-FRIENDLY

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8

**Regardless of the time of year the Pool Heat will be added on if requested at an additional cost of $15 per night**

A 4 bedroom house with 2 baths close to Disney. House has satellite TV in each room and wireless Internet throughout, an inground heated pool and a game room consisting of a pool table and ping pong table. House is near many fine restaurants, challenging golf courses and Lake Davenport. Easy drive to Tampa and the gulf coast beaches. Enjoy the advantage of the location to the major theme parks while still being in a quiet neighborhood. The best of both worlds.

Disney Location: The house is located 8 miles from Walt Disney World entrance. While it is close to Disney it is located in a quiet residential subdivision. Close to the attractions without the traffic or congestion. Many fine restaurants and shopping within minutes of the house. Also close to many fine and challenging golf courses of central Florida. Tampa and the beautiful beaches of the gulf coast are less than an hours drive.

More Details

Owner
Doug Martin
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2017

About Doug Martin

My wife and I live in Wisconsin. We purchased our Florida house as a potential retirement home to eliminate the cold Wisconsin winters. Since we are not yet retired we have decided to make our home available for rental at this time. We take great pride in the home and the contents and know that you will find it your home away from home.

Why Doug Martin chose Davenport

This property is located in Davenport, FL and is about 8 miles from Disney. This location is ideal for families that wish to visit the Florida theme parks but far enough away to avoid the hustle and bustle of the parks if that is your choice. It is also only about an hour from Tampa and the Gulf Coast Beaches and about an hours drive to the Atlantic Ocean as well. it is also close to major shopping, fine restaurants and Lake Davenport.

What makes this house unique

We have a covered patio in the pool area that lets you enjoy the outdoors even when there is liquid sunshine (rain). The pool has a heater to make the water temperature perfect even for cool winter evenings.

Location

Epcot
Walt Disney World
"Everybody's favorite vacation destination"
Magic Kingdom Park
"Great family fun"
Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park
Old Town Orlando
"Great place to take the family "
Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park
Country Bear Jamboree
Winter Haven Florida Lego Land 1/2 mile away. Centrally located ! Pets welcome
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Applebees
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Many Courses
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Interstate Highway 4 and Highway 27
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Applebees
Nearest Beach
55 Miles
Tampa
Car: recommended

Home is located close to Walt Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios, Old Towne, many fine restaurants, challenging golf courses, and great shopping. The house is about an hour's drive to Tampa and Busch Gardens and the Gulf Coast beaches. It is in a quiet subdivision but close to everything. The best of both worlds.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Lake Davenport Estates in Davenport

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • All bedrooms have comfortable beds and satellite television reception.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Conservatory
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
House is in a quiet subdivision close to all major Orlando attractions. Shopping and restaurants are also close by.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(53 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
SOAK UP THE SUN/FAMILY-FRIENDLY
average rating of 4.811321 based on 53 reviews
5

Perfect family house, close to Disney!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at this rental! It was clean and well kept. The pool was fantastic! It was close enough to Disney for us but yet quiet and peaceful at the end of the day. Doug was very responsive to our emails. Would highly recommend this property to others! Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. It is our goal to provide an exceptional quality home at an affordable price. We truly are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will consider our home when you are in the Orlando area again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome house

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! The kids loved the pool and pool table. The house has a stocked kitchen everything you need to cook. Beds were great. The pool was awesome after all day in the Florida heat at Universal Studios. Location was great for Universal and Legoland.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of your stay at our Florida vacation home. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will consider our house when you are in the Orlando area again. Doug and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

This home was amazing. Doug & Kathy & the property manager were very responsive to our emails. We have no complaints. We loved it. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we would be honored if you choose to rent our house when you are in the Orlando area again. Thanks much.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very much enjoyed this property

  • 5 of 5

Very nice property. Very close to Disney and any thing else you really would need. Definitely would stay again and probably will.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay at our vacation home in the future. Thanks much.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gulfport
5

Great stay close to Disney!

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with our stay and the house was perfect for our family. Doug and Kathy have provided many conveniences at the house and it is fully furnished. Publix and Walmart are a few minutes away-- and there is a Culver's nearby! We enjoyed the pool when we weren't at Disney. We spent our week at disney and it was an easy drive every day.

I had my doubts at first when booking on this site, but we had no issues! I would highly recommend booking this home. Thanks Doug and Kathy!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We would be honored if you choose to rent our property when you are in the Orlando area again. Thanks again. Doug and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Fair with minor issues

  • 2 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, but I did note a few issues. The home has some bug issues. Tiny ants and water bugs were very present in the master bathroom and the kitchen table area. We were not able to eat on the kitchen table without having to fight off bugs. I noted that tiny bugs came out of the sink drains in both bathrooms as soon as we arrived to the property. Also, there seems to be an issue with the master bedroom overhead fan. Occasionally, it will make loud clicking noises as the fan is running (not all the time, but when it does make the clicking noises it is very difficult to sleep). The last issue I noted, was the shower curtain in the master bath needs to be replaced or thoroughly cleaned. It had black mildew on it. A final minor annoyance was the overall amount of Rules that were posted throughout the property. Another issue, which has been an apparent issue for other guests as well, is the thermostat has to be set at 75 and can not go below this. This kept the property at a warmer level. When we visited the outside temps were mid 90's. I note in some of your reviews that they would look into this issue, apparently it has not been corrected.

Other than the above issues, we had a pleasant stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your constructive review of your stay. We have the pest control visit the house each month but I understand the dry weather in Florida has caused the bug issue to be somewhat worse this year. We have started to request the pest control visit twice a month until the weather pattern returns to more normal. The shower curtain has been replaced and the ceiling fan in the master bedroom has bee repaired. We wish that you had mentioned these issues to our property manager during your stay so they could have been addressed much sooner. We provide his name and contact information for just these reasons. Again, thank you for your constructive review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Lake Davenport Estates, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£417
for 5 nights
From
£66
From
£78
Fri,Sat,Sun
£523
£2,026
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £73.67
Damage Deposit £147.34

**Regardless of the time of year the Pool Heat will be added on if requested at an additional cost of $15 per night**

Price includes all utilities and cleaning fees. Pool heat is included for Christmas 2016 and Winter Rental 2017. Other times of the year pool heat is an additional cost if needed. When the total rental has been paid we will email you the self check in instructions along with other helpful information about the house and the surrounding area.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals