HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Stay in our private and secluded cabin close to all the Smoky attractions

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 865 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Our cabin is both 3 bed room, two full baths living room with wood fireplace separate Jacuzzi room with fireplace. Cabin has a full kitchen with everything you need to make a light snack to thanksgiving dinner. We also have a charcoal grill and a fire pit on the deck. Our deck is large enough to hold your whole family with two tables chairs and loungers, in the summer there is a gazebo to get out of the sun. Enjoy the beautiful sunrise from the deck as it comes over the mountains with your morning coffee or hot chocolate. Hike the mountains around the cabin or take a short trip to all the local attractions in Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge or a fishing trip to one of the local lakes and streams. Don't forget to get your meal started before you leave in the crock pot so it will be waiting for you when you get home.

All you need to bring on your trip to our cabin is your clothes, food and toiletries. We provide your sheets and towels for your stay. We also provide starters of paper towels and dish soap. So you can spend your time relaxing and watching the sun rise and listening to the sounds of nature. Please be aware that our cabin sits at 3600 feet on the top of a mountain, therefore in the winter you may need a 4 wheel drive and or chains. In the winter we sometimes get snow before anyone else does. Please note that there is no refund due to road conditions that is why we suggest that you get vacation insurance especially in the winter months. There is also no refund if you shorten you stay and no refund will be offered after check in time. PARTIAL DEPOSIT WILL BE RETAINED IF FOR SMOKING ON PROPERTY, FAILURE TO FOLLOW CHECK OUT PROCEDURE OR FOR EXCESSIVE CLEANING. Directions will be given to you closer to check in time along with key instructions. Our address in 293 Costner Rd.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Cosby in Cocke County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 865 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 09:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 19
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • All trash is to be take to county waste are listed at cabin. NO SMOKING. All lights and equipment must be turned off when leaving. No Fireworks.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - bunk beds with game system
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

36% Complete
26% Complete
5% Complete
15% Complete
15% Complete
Stay in our private and secluded cabin close to all the Smoky attractions
average rating of 3.5263157 based on 19 reviews
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

We will stay in this cabin again! We had a very peaceful - relaxing weekend there! Clean - beautiful view - it was awesome!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay we are glad that you enjoyed it and we look forward to your next stay. Humming Bear Cabins.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

I loved the view it was amazing but the drive way was horrible the beds was horrible no tv service

  • 1 of 5

There were so many problems with the cabin its not a great experience the only thing good about this place is the view thats for sure the beds are hard i think i could sleep better on the deck thats how bad it was

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. the drive is on the side of the mountain and we are only able to control the portion connected to our cabin the rest is the responsibility of the county and we have no control over that However this road was just up graded this past month by the county and is in the best shape in several years. The firmness of the beds is subjective. The TV reception is explained in both the listing and the welcome packet at that cabin. We do not have cable or satellite at our cabin but over the air and we get several channels on our tv in addition there is a DVD player in each room and game system in one of the rooms and a selection of DVD's are left in the cabin for viewing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!!

  • 5 of 5

I loved it. The view was absolutely amazing!

  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will consider us again. Thank you Daniel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very Bad

  • 1 of 5

First when got there we could not find the Cabin and call owner left a message still waiting for him to call back. The cabin was not very clean, the beds where awful. We got snowed in the day before we were leaving and had to leave our car down the mountain and a neighbor took us up to our cabin, the road to the cabin are not paved and they are very steep, in the morning I call the owner Mr.Hayes and explained the situation, he advised me that it was not his problem that we needed to vacated the property at 9:00am, so I call the neighbor that took us up to the cabin the day before and ask for his help, but the owner show up and I ask him if he could take us down, he informed me that he could not take us and that we needed to leave his property or he would call the Sheriff to evicted us and that he was going to shut down the water and heat, so I informed him that I was the one calling the Sheriff so I call the Sheriff explained the situation and two hour later they came to rescue all seven of us

Do not rent this property is in very bad condition and not so clean, owner is not a good person.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again, maybe in the summer without the threat of snow. Each renter is provided with detailed directions and instructions on how to drive up the mountain road from the county road commission. The main road was upgraded in Oct of last year and meets the state requirement for the steepness of the road and to accommodate most weather conditions. The drive to our cabin from the road is paved. There are pictures of the road and drive on the listing. As is stated in the rental agreement we have no control over the road or the weather. Also as stated in the rental agreement check out time is before 9 am unless extended check out is paid. This is done so the cabin can be cleaned if late check out this allows us to get extra help. In the agreement it is also stated that the renter should contact us at check in if they find anything that needs to be taken care of, a month after check out nothing can be done. If you arrive early, as this guest did, while the cleaning crew was cleaning, and wanting to check in some things may not get completely done(dusting and vacuuming). Our guests are requested to contact us if there is anything wrong. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Nice and Secluded, but....

  • 2 of 5

Nice cabin. Not happy with how we were freezing most of the time. They only leave two small floor heaters with the central heat and air taped off so you can't use it..... Had to actually sweep the leaves off of the driveway to make it up (took 2 days to make it up the driveway). We went around and swept up the bugs to make it more comfortable to stay in as it was gross at first. Would definitely recommend the owners repair the small rips in the screens beside the window units as I believe the bugs are coming in from those, as well as it lets in the outside temperature. They left so many notes that contradict themselves. Nice little place, but could use some upkeep to keep people happy. Broken living room futon. I'll be staying in a hotel next year for our trip unless they can make things right. Slow hot water (took 45min to fill up the tub). Nice and secluded though, I would recommend bringing a truck to make sure you can make It up the driveway. We wanted to walk around but the notes said not to due to recent bear siting's.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
1

Did not stay in the cabin. Got a hotel in town.

  • 1 of 5

Could not stay there due to the only heat was a wood burning fire place and my husband has asthma . This was not mentioned before our arrival.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Location

Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
3 way in
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
bent creek
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
I40
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
magnolia tree
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
cataloochee (snow ski)
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £74.87

Please note that we have no control over the roads to the cabin. Therefore no refunds will be given due to road conditions especially in the winter months. Please consider vacation insurance especially during the winter months as we get snow when no one else does. Please note that no refund will be given after the check in time of 4 pm on the day of arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals