HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Stay in our private and secluded cabin close to all the Smoky attractions

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 865 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Our cabin is both 3 bed room, two full baths living room with wood fireplace separate Jacuzzi room with fireplace. Cabin has a full kitchen with everything you need to make a light snack to thanksgiving dinner. We also have a charcoal grill and a fire pit on the deck. Our deck is large enough to hold your whole family with two tables chairs and loungers, in the summer there is a gazebo to get out of the sun. Enjoy the beautiful sunrise from the deck as it comes over the mountains with your morning coffee or hot chocolate. Hike the mountains around the cabin or take a short trip to all the local attractions in Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge or a fishing trip to one of the local lakes and streams. Don't forget to get your meal started before you leave in the crock pot so it will be waiting for you when you get home.

All you need to bring on your trip to our cabin is your clothes, food and toiletries. We provide your sheets and towels for your stay. We also provide starters of paper towels and dish soap. So you can spend your time relaxing and watching the sun rise and listening to the sounds of nature. Please be aware that our cabin sits at 3600 feet on the top of a mountain, therefore in the winter you may need a 4 wheel drive and or chains. In the winter we sometimes get snow before anyone else does. Please note that there is no refund due to road conditions that is why we suggest that you get vacation insurance especially in the winter months. There is also no refund if you shorten you stay and no refund will be offered after check in time. NO EARLY CHECK IN BEFORE 4 PM OR LATE CHECK OUT AFTER 10 AM. PARTIAL DEPOSIT WILL BE RETAINED IF FOR SMOKING ON PROPERTY, FAILURE TO FOLLOW CHECK OUT PROCEDURE OR FOR EXCESSIVE CLEANING. Directions will be given to you closer to check in time along with key instructions. Our address in 293 Costner Rd.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 September, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Cosby in Cocke County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 865 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 09:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 19
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • All trash is to be take to county waste are listed at cabin. NO SMOKING. All lights and equipment must be turned off when leaving. No Fireworks.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - bunk beds with game system
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
35% Complete
7% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Stay in our private and secluded cabin close to all the Smoky attractions
average rating of 4.071429 based on 14 reviews
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

We will stay in this cabin again! We had a very peaceful - relaxing weekend there! Clean - beautiful view - it was awesome!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay we are glad that you enjoyed it and we look forward to your next stay. Humming Bear Cabins.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing view, cozy and comfortable living space.

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay, the dogs were adorable. The only things that I didn't like were that the gazebo area was in an area of the deck that you couldn't see the view while it was raining, the only other thing was no outdoor fire pit, it would have been nice to sit outside and listen to a crackling fire. The cabin, however; was clean, comfortable, and cozy. No one around to encroach except those charming dogs that lead us home each evening. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your cabin my family really enjoyed it.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us, thank you for choosing to spend you vacation with us. The dogs are the neighbors dogs and the love to roam the mountains. We had to remove our fire pit last year due to the wildfires and we are planning on installing a new one with more safety features. We will be opening up the view more this year but we will have to wait until the busy season is over. We are planning some additional improvements this year as well and we hope you will consider coming back to visit us in the future. Thanks Humming Bear Cabins.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Beautiful view but not a single cabin. It's divided into a duplex style.

  • 3 of 5

Location was great, view was beautiful. Owner seemed nice, and helpful. Matresses were hard and uncomfortable. House was musty and very dusty when we arrived. Turns out is a duplex and not a single cabin. Jaquzi tub was very relaxing, but has no door for privacy. There was no extra toilet paper or paper towels for our 11 day stay. Also no cable tv, or internet, my two teenagers were upset. Was not very clean. Ceiling fans covered in dust, floors had debris all over, wrappers under kids bed. Vaccum doesn't work, and bathroom in main bedroom couldn't use shower, cause shower curtin rod was barley in wall and stripped out. Was ashes left in fire place from prior visitors. Futon couch was broken and had to be against a wall to set up in it. The was dvd movies there to watch but couldnt, cause dvd player was jammed shut.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. As stated in the listing we only provide a starter set of paper towels and toilet paper. All equipment is checked before and after guests arrive so if a guest finds an issue it should be reported as soon as possible so it can be addressed. The pictures are on the listing of the cabin showing the jacuzzi room and the cabin location. We only rent one side at a time so there are never any other quests in the other cabin unless it is a large group that has rented both sides. We do not have cable internet or satellite at our cabin and that is in the listing so guests know of this in advance we do have a game system loaded with games dvd players in the main room and the bed rooms with a.supply of DVDs . Again we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you consider us again the next time you stay in the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bell Buckle, Tennesse
5

Secluded and peaceful

  • 5 of 5

The driveway was a lot steeper than I expected but not unbearable. The secluded and peaceful atmosphere were amazing. Plenty of room and everything we needed for our family vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with is and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Really nice place to stay very quiet

  • 4 of 5

Very cool how the dog's lead you to the property very quiet and nice great views we will be staying again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again. Thanks Daniel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Daniel was very nice..... but

  • 2 of 5

Daniel was very nice and accommodating. Due to a family illness he allowed us to reschedule our December trip to February. I really appreciate his flexibility.

However, the cabin needed some serious cleaning and updating.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review . We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have changed cleaning companies and that is no longer an issue. Thank you Daniel
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
3 way in
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
bent creek
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
I40
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
magnolia tree
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
cataloochee (snow ski)
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Cosby, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£148
for 2 nights
From
£74
£519
£1,778
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £74.08

Please note that we have no control over the roads to the cabin. Therefore no refunds will be given due to road conditions especially in the winter months. Please consider vacation insurance especially during the winter months as we get snow when no one else does. Please note that no refund will be given after the check in time of 4 pm on the day of arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable