HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Alexander 3 Flat Screen TV'S Newly Renovated

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 large BR ,2 Baths,(Sleeps 6) dble size balcony 3 great views. South expo

1,200 sq ft recently decorated 2 full BR 2 full bath.

The double sized terrace was completly renovated the cement walls were replaced with glass walls for a better view of ocean. The upper pool and surrounding area is still in the processe of being extensively landscapped .

suite Premier rated unit in 4* property

new 50' flat screen TV & king size bed in master BR.

2nd BR has new 32' flat screen TV with 2 full sized beds.

LR has pull out couch sleeps 2 with 40'' flat screen TV . Small TV in fully equipped kitchen with granite counters & wine cooler .Southern exposure bright & sunny all day . Terracotta tiled floors in entire unit. Free bath towels and lounge chairs at lower pool & hot tubs., free Wifi costs includes all taxes and fees.except for valet parking of $26/day. We suggest you park next door in city lot for $10 day in & out free and payable from smart phone.There will be no additional charges during your stay. You would be happy to stay in this suite 24/7. It has all the comforts of home

Please note that there will be construction on the bay side and northern side of bldg. Our side of the bldg ( southern side) has been completed and far enough away so as not to be inconvenienced by any activity on other patrs of bldg.

Keywords: Among the larger better decorated & furnished suites. Given the highest rating by hotel. & fantastic reviews by former guests.

Click this link for the virtual tour: http://tours48.vht.com/CBF/T433404474/nobranding

More Details

Owner
Seymour
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2017

About Seymour

The suite is our home away from home. We therefore keep it in tip top condition with amenities & comforts that would make yours & our stay more enjoyable.

Seymour purchased this condo in 2006

Why Seymour chose Miami Beach

I plan on making this my retirement home in a few yrs. It has all the amenities & comforts to provide for luxurious living . The location is near S. Beach & Bal Harbor shops. Walking distance to Fountainblue & Eden Roc hotels & boardwalk

What makes this condo unique

excellant location near everything. boardwalk, south beach, bal harbor, publix other luxury hotels. ,family restaurant top of the falls snack bar. concierge 2 pools. Free towels at both pools

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Mid-Beach in Miami

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , 2 sinks glass enclosed shower/lge tub. hair dryer
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , large & spacious. hair dryer
  • master BR has 2 sinks & cabinet on opposite sides enclosed bathtub with shower & dubay & hair dryer Guest BR has stall shower sink with cabinet/mirror & hair dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , private bathroom and bed facing 60' flat screen TV
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed , both beds facing 48' flat screen. Bathroom next to BR
  • King size beds in master BR, 2 full sized Beds in large guest room, pull out bed in LR sleeps 2
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
3 spectacular views from double sized balcony. ocean. garden, & pool. Wine cooler in kitchen. southern exposure for best views, bright because we have sun most of day

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Alexander 3 Flat Screen TV'S Newly Renovated
average rating of 4.3703704 based on 27 reviews
5

great suite to vacation in

  • 5 of 5

The suite was very well furnished and well aintained. It had all the comforts of home plus many amenities you would expect to find in a 4* hotel. There were no construction issues that could have caused us the slightest inconvenience. The new glass wall large balcony afforded us a relaxing view of the ocean. The 3 TV's allowed each to watch their favorite programs which made our stay even more pleasant. The owner was very accommodating and easy to work with.

I highly recommend this suite and plan to come again next yr

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westcester county
5

A home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Large well furnished well maintained

With all the comforts of home. We plan to return next yr and stay there again

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay, please keep looking.

  • 1 of 5

Bad choice if you are looking for a relaxing vacation. Construction on balcony side of the condo is not even close to being finished. Prepare to wake up early during the week to the sound of jackhammers and workers outside your window. Noise was so loud you could not watch TV during work hours. Yes, the owner told us the upper pool was under construction but he failed to tell us it was right outside the balcony.

We were told that maid service came before we checked in and were coming again once we complained of the nasty floors, needles to say they never showed up.

No wifi or TV on the first night. The owner did get it fixed the next day.

Some photos posted of the outside are not as it appears, especially the balcony view.

Only restaurant open at the facility is poolside, open from 11-6 only.

Owner offered a discount for future use, but not a gamble I want to take on a second visit. Thanks but no thanks.

We always book with VRBO and this was our worst experience ever.

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This harsh review is not only obviously vindictive but also very inaccurate. It all comes about because i refused to be blackmailed or extorted into giving these guest a huge refund for reasons they were not warranted, had i acceded to their demand i would have rec. a 5* review from them. 1. they were told prior to renting that all work on my side the south side was completed, all the glass balconies have been installed and cement and restoration on building walls completed. This can be verified by calling the condo office at 305 861-4083. They were also told as they stated in review the upper poo is under construction but it is at least 2-3 football fields away from my balcony and not under my balcony as claimed, and they only work from 9:30-4:30 M-F when I imagine their out at the beach and not watching TV. and the noise is not as intense or as often as they claimed. The contentious relationship began when my housekeeper did come back the next day ( that's how I found out) 8 people were sharing the suite instead of the allowable 6 that I warned them is the max allowed by the condo rules to stay in my suite. Security wanted to expel them since that is grounds for automatic expulsion without any recourse but I regretfully intervened and begged security to allow them to stay because I didn't want to ruin their vacation that they saved up so long for.. As the saying goes "no good deed goes unpunished". upon leaving ,( note, they stayed the entire time) they demanded a refund of half amount pd or they would send in a bad review. Their complaints & demand for a huge refund were totally baseless and amounting to extortion which i would never succumb to. I feel particularly hurt by their unjustified review because of the effort i made to keep them in the apt and to try and make their stay as enjoyable as possible and this is what I get in return.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Would reserve the same condo again

  • 5 of 5

The suite was very clean ,

Comfortable And we'll Situated. My family

Of 5 was very comfortable in the apt and enjoyed our time in it. The photos and description are accurate. The owner was responsive and easy to work with. The construction was practically completed on our side of bldg and as such was not a bother

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property is undergoing an extensive renovation. Will be much better when completed

  • 4 of 5

Property is in great location, right on the beach. Two pools, but one was out of service for the ongoing building renovations. This condo has plenty of room and is well appointed. Noise from the renovation was a distraction, but was aware that was a possibility based upon communication.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A large well maintained condo

  • 5 of 5

The suite was very well maintained and comfortable for the 5 of us. The owner was very accommodating and easy to deal with. Although the construction was not an inconvenience since most of the work was completed near us the cost was lowered because of that activity which gave us great value for such a high quality apt. I would plan to return and also recommend it to my friends.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Mid-Beach, Miami-Dade County

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£834
for 3 nights
From
£246
£1,687
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £94.76

Passover rate April 11 to April 18th flat rate $7,500 all inclusive. 12 DAY Rental period

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable