HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

DISNEY HAVEN VILLA IN EMERALD ISLAND RESORT, GREAT LOCATION & AMENITIES

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,317 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Disney Haven Villa comes with 5 Bedroom, 4 Baths, 2 master suites, pool/spa, game room, fully air conditioned throughout and sleeps 10.

The spacious main master on ground level has an en-suite bathroom which has a walk-in closet, corner bath tub and a walk-in shower cubicle. There is also a double bedroom on the ground level with bathroom directly across the hall. On the upper level there is two twin rooms which share a bathroom and also a second master suite with en-suite bathroom.

The living area is a large spacious room with a ceiling height of 17ft. The kitchen area is fully equipped with a range cooker, microwave oven, dishwasher and large fridge/freezer.

There is also a separate dining area as well as an utility room with a washing machine and dryer. The home also has a large double garage.

The house is located in a beautiful gated community of Emerald Island Resort, surrounded by lush Florida vegetation, is the latest upmarket full-facility resort to hit the Disney area. The winding, palm-lined road that leads to the impressive colonnaded entry to the resort gives a taste of what is inside.

Emerald Island vacation homes are located within a resort type of community, offering a community pool in addition to the private pool at the house. The club houses also offer other amenities such as fitness center, arcade games, tennis courts, and other such resort style areas. They have manned privacy gate entrances. These homes are great for anything from a single family type of accommodation, or extended family, to groups traveling together that would need multiple houses in close proximity to each other.

Community Amenities:

Nature trail

Gated entrance

Large clubhouse

Community swimming pool with whirlpool/Spa

Internet Cafe with Online PCs (Fee will apply)

Gym & exercise room

Sand volleyball courts

Children's playground

Game Arcade

Picnic/Barbecue area

Along with all these resort amenities, Emerald Island vacation homes are conveniently located to grocery stores, a drug store and multiple restaurants, including Outback Steak House and Carrabba's, less than 2 mile from this community.

More Details

Owner
Emerald
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 March, 2017

Why Emerald chose Disney / Orlando

Whether you are looking for a single villa for your family or two or more room to accommodate a larger group, we can meet your needs.

What makes this villa unique

Community Amenities:

Nature trail

Gated entrance

Large clubhouse

Community swimming pool with whirlpool/Spa

Internet Cafe with Online PCs (Fee will apply)

Gym & exercise room

Sand volleyball courts

Children's playground

Game Arcade

Picnic/Barbecue area

Guestbook comments from the owner

Your house is beautiful :)
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2317 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

DISNEY HAVEN VILLA IN EMERALD ISLAND RESORT, GREAT LOCATION & AMENITIES
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 26 reviews
1

Loved the house setup but too many issues

  • 1 of 5

As we were 7 the setup of the house was perfect. But there were so many other issues we had to deal with. The phone was not working due to a disburse with their carrier. As we were from out of country we suffered extra cost to use our cells. We paid extra to have the pool and hot tub heated but it was still not warm enough to use at night. The owner did give us half our money back. A jet in the hot tub was reversed and would suck your skin in and bruise your skin if your accidentally leaned on it. It was painful and left marks. The walls and callings were dirty, the furniture well worn. There was a leak underneath the sink in the kitchen and in the ceiling in the garage. A few other issues but I am sure you get my point.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay! We informed you that the phone service was not being provided early on in the check-in instructions, only internet and cable TV. We've never had an issue before with any guests from out of the country regarding this since everyone now uses cell phones for effective communication. However, we would like to inform you that this issue has now been resolved and local phone service is available. Pool heat was operating as it should and as the temperature gets cooler at night, the pool water essentially would also remain cool. Temperature for pool heat is set at certain temperature so it just maintains that but would still feel cooler at nights. The other issues you mentioned are maintenance issue and nothing that we could have foreseen happening. As you know, our management company is very friendly and available to take care of such things as they come up. We took care of this issue during your stay. The walls get dirty from frequent visitors which is expected. After every departure, we don't have the time to repaint so we take care of this on a quarterly basis. The ceilings get dirty from the air vents and not always accessible for the cleaners to clean daily. We always address the issues that arise during our guests stay to make the accommodation more home friendly and comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Property

  • 4 of 5

We travel to Disney at least once a year and stay in Emerald Isles. Our family enjoys the parks thoroughly, but at the end of the day we want to spread out and relax. These large homes allow us to do so. This property had what we needed, it was clean and spacious. We had to call the management company for a few things, but they did what they were supposed to do and resolved what needed attention. This house has what you need to have an enjoyable stay! I would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Value!

  • 4 of 5

This property gave my family everything we needed for a great vacation. The proximity to Disney as well as restaurants and grocery stores was very nice. The other reviews mentioning the dating are indeed accurate but given the value, it was easily overlooked. One thing to note is the house is very quiet which means that if someone is moving about upstairs, the whole house can hear them. This could be important to those who sleep lightly.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location, Beautiful Estate (Emerald Island)

  • 4 of 5

This was the twelfth time in Orlando, stopping at Villas on all but one occasion. Although this was not the best villa we have stayed at it did tick all the boxes. Location 10/10, Emerald Island 10/10, Size of villa 10/10 (family of 10). Pool inc Heating 10/10. The only negatives are lack of TLC. This is a fantastic villa just lacking some love. We didn't complain to the management company as none of the items spoilt our holiday. I would like the owners to take my comments below as constructive criticism.

1. Only 1 teaspoon

2. Only 9 standard knives

3. Mixed bag of dessert spoons

4. Blind in upstairs bathroom damaged

5. Chairs around pool not fit for purpose when wanting to use the table outside. They are lounging chairs not dining height chairs.

6. Areas of decoration needs attention.

7. Netting to roof of pool area damaged in 2 places.

8. Ceiling very dirty around vent (high level) Mentioned in other post.

9. Pool cover needs replacing as when it is used pieces are falling off it into the water.

None of the above would prevent me booking the above villa again, if the above small items were addressed.

Chris Windle & Family

  • Review Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great locarion very close to parks.

  • 3 of 5

Very clean villa but a bit dated on the inside not a complaint at all just prefer it if it was a bit more modern. Things like a proper American fridge needed with ice cold water supply etc. Outside nice pool but no chairs to sit around the table to eat and very uncomfortable relaxer chairs no cushions. Wouldn't take much to modernise it and make me want to stay their again. My wife had a very bad cut from a very faulty hairdryer again looked very old and the fan cover fell off resulting in open fan blades where someone could easily have lost a finger. I did inform the owner but the response was so unsympathetic and they just said sorry theirs nothing we can do. Yes their is you can apologie in a way that you mean it and get it replaced. Again I gave the owners a chance to respond for a second time but again they failed to reply. It's a shame really as a proper apology would have resulted in me just recommending a couple of bits not turning into a negative comment.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You never mentioned any of the other things to our management company nor the owner during your stay except for the cut from the hair dryer. We would have been able to address these items right away. We've recently added more lounge chairs and tables in the pool area. Most of the patio/pool furniture doesn't come with any cushions as it's outdoors all year long. We're sorry to hear about the cut, but this things can happen anywhere at any time. and you can't blame the owners. Let me refer you to our policy which you agreed to and signed for as it's listed on our rental agreement: 5. Liability for Personal Injury: Owner shall not be liable for any personal injuries sustained by the renter, members of renter’s family, servants, employees or visitors regardless how such injuries may occur. Renter agrees to hold owner harmless from any such personal injury claims. Owner is not liable for any damage to renter regardless of the cause of injury.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Ok home needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

We arrived on 7/4. I had requested and paid for a bbq grill that didn't arrive until I requested a refund then it shows up on the side of house late on 7/5. It wasn't even bought into the lanai. When we arrived Yann from the management company was there because the ceiling fan kept causing the circuit to break in the 2nd master that problem was not fixed. The mattresses needs updating and the home could use some TLC. This is not the first home that we rented, by it definitely was the least liked . The location was good very close to restaurants. I would only rent this home again if I couldn't find anything else.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Highlands Reserve Golf Course
Publix Super Market at Berry Town Center
It's a Small World
Red Lobster
Bonefish Grill
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Cracker Barrel
Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
55 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Disney World - 3 miles

Celebration Golf Club - 5 miles

Sea World - 14.5 miles

Universal Studios - 17 miles

Orlando International Airport - 24 miles

Kennedy Space Center Visitor's Center -50 miles

Cocoa Beach - 55 miles

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter/Spring
18 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
5 night minimum stay
£781
for 5 nights
From
£127
 
 
Easter
1 Apr 2017 - 10 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£894
for 5 nights
From
£150
 
 
Fall/Winter
5 Sep 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£781
for 5 nights
From
£127
 
 
Christmas/New Year
23 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£894
for 5 nights
From
£150
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£803
for 5 nights
From
£132
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £85 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £48
Tax Rate 13.0%

POOL HEAT IS AVAILABLE FOR 5 NIGHTS AND MORE AT AN ADDITIONAL COST OF $25/DAY.
*Easter & Christmas/New Year rates included pool heat*
Travelers will need to accept term of the rental agreement.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Cancellation:
• Between 30 to 90 days: Full Refund
• Within 30 days: lost of 50% of Rental

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot