Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

House of Views: Private Pool, Walkover to the Beach, Elevator,*Free Golf Cart

People16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Separate WCs1
Space 3,100 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4.75 Baths, Sleeps 16

"HOUSE of VIEWS" is without a doubt one of the most luxurious and expansive vacation rentals on Mustang Island---a newly constructed, three story beach house with six bedrooms, five baths, sleeps 16 and is equipped with an elevator. Located in the prestigious Banyan Beach subdivision. Banyan Beach features a BRAND NEW short private beach walk over to the beach and is close to all of the restaurants, marinas and shopping in quaint Port Aransas.

*Free 6 seat Golf Cart for short term rentals only. Monthly rentals the cart can be rented for an additional $100 per week.

.

This premier, luxury three story beach house features 6 bedrooms, 4 full baths and 2 half baths, a game room, a huge living room with over-sized L shape leather sofa just perfect for your group of 16, and two large decks for taking in the gulf views and enjoying the breezes. Three bedrooms offer King beds 2 bedrooms have two Queen beds, and one room has 4 twins. The twin room has a set of bunk beds and a day bed with a trundle. There is also a twin bed located on the first floor in the game room.

After using the short dune walkover to enjoy a hot day on the beach, cool off in the private pool in the backyard while cooking dinner on a large gas grill. Features include 12 real beds and 8 large flat screen TV's. The game room has an Xbox 360 (please bring your own games) and a shuffleboard table, as well as a viewing bar to watch the kids outside in the pool. With the main gathering area being on the third floor, of course there is an elevator to make it easy to get your provisions to the kitchen and drop your bags off at the second floor of bedrooms.

The kitchen and dining features table seating for 12, counter seating for 6 at the beautiful granite island counter and is stocked with everything you will need to prepare meals for your group. Amenities includes Internet, cable television, surround sound, and Bluetooth DVD players.

HOUSE of VIEWS is professionally decorated with tasteful beach de'cor and is sure to be the best new beach rental for 2014, perfect for your multiple family vacation. A maximum of 6 cars can be parked at HOUSE of VIEWS, so plan accordingly. Banyan Beach does not allow any street parking or boats and trailers.

City of Port Aransas Registration: 200113988

Click Here for Virtual Tour!

More Details

Property Manager
Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Port Aransas in Aransas County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 3 King beds, 4 Queen beds, 5 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(44 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
House of Views: Private Pool, Walkover to the Beach, Elevator,*Free Golf Cart
average rating of 4.7954545 based on 44 reviews
Fort Worth, TX
5

House of Views

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a great experience.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
odessa , TX
5

2018 #PORT A STRONG

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property description- location- layout- amenities- Right on POINT!! We have been coming to Port A for over 20 years and we were devastated when Harvey Hit- BUT I have to say this years stay was "AMAZING". If you have a large family this house could not have been more perfect. WE loved the fact that people could be napping after a long day at the beach or playing volleyball and hanging out at the pool ( we brought our own blow up net) while the men were cooking out or "shucking oysters" SO MUCH FUN at the massive table on the third floor with the chefs kitchen and listening to music while our college kids would hang out on the third floor balcony looking at the beautiful view of the coast line!! GOLF CARTS Always a hit!! We actually always rent an "extra" one- my college kids LOVE IT because we take everyone's keys and make everyone travel by Golf carts!! This year we took advantage of the Concierge shopping & "WOW" walking into a house fully stocked with everything you need!! Having all your drinks already cold- beer & wine stocked in the upstairs fridge and downstairs fridge by the pool!! All I can say is You cant beat it!! Silversands handles only the BEST properties because they are the BEST!! When you pay that kind of money to rent a house for 4 days you want to be treated like your VIP & they have NEVER LET US DOWN!! Also wanted to note: our golf cart broke down and MATT & HIS TEAM W/ Silversands Golf Rentals were there within 15 mins and we were given another one on the spot!! Also my brother in law left his wallet in the golf cart and it was returned to us fully in tact the next morning!! I cant say enough about the Silversands Team!! If you going to rent - Rent with Silversands. I would highly recommend this property and we will back for year 21!! Until Next Year!! Rocky Tindle & Heather Grantham Midland Texas 06/2018

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kerrville, TX
5

Beach Lovers Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful sunrises and sunsets.Quick access to the beach via boardwalk. Huge and well-stocked kitchen. An elevator to transfer groceries and suitcases into this fun place.

  • Review Submitted: 10-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
1

Not worth the cost

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home is large and accommodates large parties in terms of space, but the infrastructure and maintenance are lacking. We had no dishwasher our entire trip, and it truly was a bummer to hand wash dishes on vacation. When we reported the problem (several times) we were always told that the management company was "unaware of the problem." There was a leak in the ceiling causing slippery floors. Additionally, we had to stay home to accommodate the repair folks coming onto the property (so...less time at the beach and more work for us - on our annual vacation, arghh!). The pool was dirty and the vacuum suction did not work. It seemed like a lot of work and not much vacay. Also, there was no views despite the name of the property, "House of Views.'

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing The House Of Views for your vacation. The house was remodeled and everything was repaired after the Hurricane in August 2017. I understand the dishwasher was reported not working in the middle of your stay. The leak from the ceiling was because of the dishwasher. We sent maintenance over to try and repair the dishwasher; however, we had to order the parts. The front desk explained to your party that you did not have to be present for our maintenance. This House of Views has amazing views from the balconies. At night you can see the lights from the ships in the channel while they wait to pull into port. You can see the beach and the waves from the balconies while enjoying the breeze. The pool is maintained three times a week to make sure there are no issues. We were not made aware of any pool issues during your stay. Otherwise, we would have gladly sent over the pool guy. Silver Sands Vacation Rentals takes pride in all of our vacation rentals. We strive to make sure that all of our guests are happy and enjoy their stay. We would love to extend a discount on your next trip down to Port A!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Austin, TX
4

Beautiful house, needed to be cleaned

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros: The house is beautiful and close to the beach. We loved having the golf cart and all the rooms and bathrooms. Cons: the house was extremely dirty. The floors were covered in dirt and sand and the cleaning people were still there when we checked in at 5pm. They also aren't the most organized rental company. I got about 10 phone calls asking to sign papers, even after I stopped by the main office to sign.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

5 moms and 10 kids stayed at House of Views and had a wonderful three nights. The house is extremely nice and can accommodate a large group. It is so close to the beach and the golf cart made things so smooth in bringing our large things to the beach. The kitchen is lacking a few things and we had a few issues with plumbing, but overall we loved our time here.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable