Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Green Door Cottage, 30A Cottages, Private Pool/Hot Tub, 6 Bikes included!

Bedrooms 4
Separate WCs1
Space 2,130 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

4 BR, 4 BA, (Sleeps 10) South of 30A, 1-2 min walk to beach, Private Pool & Spa!


*Saturday to Saturday rental during peak times*

Round Road, Rosemary Beach, FL 32461

Welcome to The Green Door Cottage! Upon arrival, the green door will welcome you into a lavish cottage where you will be ready to enjoy the beautiful world famous beaches of South Walton. This beautifully decorated cottage is located on the South side of 30A in the exclusive family friendly community of Rosemary Beach. The Green Door Cottage is only steps from the Coquina Pool and private community access to the white sands of Rosemary Beach. Whether you want to take in the charming boutique shopping or enjoy a delightful meal…you are a short walk or bike ride to the Town Square. This 4BR/4.5BA sleeps 10 comfortably and has its own private pool, spa and outdoor patio area with a fireplace, grill and outdoor dining area.

Our Cottage features an infinity spa, which cascades into the private pool with beautiful wall fountains flowing into the aqua blue water. The poolside area has a complete summer kitchen with a large built in Wolf grill and ice-maker for the ultimate in outdoor living. There you will enjoy your meals poolside and linger for nighttime conversation at the courtyard dining table, which seats eight. This area showcases an extraordinary outdoor wood burning fireplace. This exceptional courtyard will provide everything you need for outdoor living year round. Relax and unwind with the comfortable lounge chairs and additional covered outdoor seating.

FIRST FLOOR: The Green Door Cottage features 1st floor sleeping accommodations with two Master Suites beautifully decorated to bring out the essence of seaside living. The Boardwalk and Belize Suite each house a king bed with a private bathroom. Also, located on the first floor is an en suite bunk-room with two sets of bunk beds. The bunk-room accommodates 4 people with twins on top and doubles below. There is ample storage, a flat screen TV, desk area and private bathroom. Also on the first floor is the laundry closet.

SECOND FLOOR: Features a luxury kitchen with SubZero, Wolf and Bosch appliances made complete with a beautiful dining area. The bright and airy living room showcases a gas fireplace and relaxed seating for 8 with 3 additional seats at the breakfast bar. The second floor also has a beautiful guest room with a queen bed and a private bathroom, boasting views of the courtyard below. Sit back, relax and listen to the waves crash in the distance on the large porch overlooking the private pool. This impeccable 2nd story outdoor living area includes a dining room table and a sectional couch offering abundant seating.

This home includes 6 adult bikes on all new reservations! (This is for reservations booked after July 6, 2018. Reservations booked before this date may or may not include the bikes. Please call our reservations office for more details and to see if bikes were included at the time you booked.)

Apple TV, unlimited Netflix and wireless Internet are available throughout the cottage. This wonderful home will provide all you need to make Rosemary Beach your favorite vacation destination year after year.

The Green Door Carriage House is also available as a rental and may be occupied during your stay. If not already reserved, the carriage house can be rented along with the main cottage to accommodate additional guests that would like to join you for your beach vacation!

Rosemary Beach creates the feeling of luxury both inside and outside of your vacation rental. Visitors can walk down the cobblestone streets to the Rosemary Beach Merchants & restaurants, or stick their feet in the sugar white sand of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Footpaths stretching 2.3 miles provide the perfect opportunity for an evening stroll and plush green fields play perfect host to a relaxing afternoon with the family. Accented with amenities such as a spa, 4 refreshing pools and nearby sightseeing, Rosemary facilitates excitement for people of all ages. Fitness center and tennis facilities are available for an additional fee.

30A Cottages will arrange all your plans and concierge needs prior to and during your stay! Services include, but are not limited to: bike and beach chair rentals, airport transportation, grocery shopping, catered dinners or prepared meals, beach bonfires, kayak rentals, baby sitters, restaurant recommendations, and spa services. The possibilities are endless when vacationing with 30A Cottages and Concierge! Call us for anything you wish!

***For the comfort and enjoyment of all guests, Smoking and Pets are NOT allowed. This property only has designated parking for one vehicle in the home's garage. In the case of extra vehicles, street parking is available along the streets in Rosemary.

Due to the outstanding beaches, beautiful emerald water and amazing communities along 30A, our area is getting more and more popular each year. Along with this comes a higher demand for housing, restaurants, etc and projects in the communities to meet these demands. There is a high possibility of nearby construction, home remodels, community changes and county projects on the roads and bridges along 30A year round and throughout every single community. Please be aware that refunds will not be issued due to noise disturbance or unsightly views due to nearby projects.

Reservation/ Booking Policy:


- 50% of the total cost is due at the time of booking.

- Balance of payment is due 60 days prior to arrival date.

- Except for a 5% cancellation fee, the initial 50% payment is fully refundable if cancellations are given more than 60 days prior to the arrival date.

- Travel insurance plans are available to our guests; some restrictions apply. Ask for details. (Insurance is Optional.)

- Concierge services are available. We recommend arranging rentals and services as far in advance as possible as some services are limited.

- We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover


More Details

Property Manager
30A Cottages
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

The Green Door Cottage has everything you need for a fabulous vacation in Rosemary Beach....rain or shine!
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Rosemary Beach in West Panama City Beach

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 2130 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • village
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 1st Floor King Belize Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    1st Floor King Boardwalk Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    1st Floor Bunk Room - Private Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    2nd Floor Queen Guest Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Hallway Half Bath - Toilet , Located on the 2nd floor off of the main living area
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1st Floor King Belize Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    1st Floor King Boardwalk Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    1st Floor Bunk Room - 2 Bunk Bed , 2 sets of Full/Twin bunks
    2nd Floor Queen Guest Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2) The Bunk Room has 2 Twin Beds and 2 Full Beds Built into the Wall
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist ...
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis ...
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

93% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Green Door Cottage, 30A Cottages, Private Pool/Hot Tub, 6 Bikes included!
average rating of 4.866667 based on 16 reviews
Charlotte, NC

Gracious home that has everything!

  • 5 of 5

The location is perfect for quickly accessing the beach, the nearby pool, and town. The kitchen is fully stocked and allowed us to easily cook for a family birthday celebration and include friends.

The bedrooms are separated in a way that gives everyone moments of privacy.

The outdoor areas were where we spent most of our time. The upstairs outdoor dining area was used for every meal and we enjoyed the outdoor pool area every afternoon. The outdoor kitchen was the special treat with extra refrigeration and ice maker which made outdoor grilling easy and enjoyable.

Highly recommend this home

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sheryl, Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We loved having you as our guest and are so very happy to hear that your family enjoyed The Green Door Cottage. I couldn't agree with you more...obviously, the house itself is amazing, but the outdoor space is what this home is all about! And, we are glad you took advantage of our concierge services. We truly enjoy helping our guests with their vacation planning, and we hope the airport shuttle and baby gear worked out well for you guys. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to the beach and we are happy to help. Also, don't forget about your returning guest discount! Thank you ~ The 30A Cottages Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Picture perfect!

  • 5 of 5

I've never walked into a rental home and have it fat exceed my expectations! The cottage is just stunning and was the perfect home for our family and vow renewal. Jacklyn at 30a rentals was amazing! What a dream trip! We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer, Thank you again for staying with us and letting us help you with your awesome vacation! We loved having you and the whole gang as our guests and you are welcome back anytime. And, thank you for the kind words...we love it when our guests love us! haha. Please let us know when you and the group need some more sun and sand and we'll be waiting. Thank you and we will talk to you soon! ~ The 30A Cottages Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall great but a few disappointments

  • 3 of 5

Rosemary Beach is a beautiful location, the home was well decorated, large, comfortable and overall our stay was wonderful. We could walk to the beach, to restaurants and shopping. The beach was amazing, the time of year perfect and the entire area of Rosemary was idilyc and quaint.

Some things could have been improved however.

First our spa/hot tub never worked correctly. Even though a technician came out twice, the spa continued to drain, only staying warm for a short amount of time. This was a big disappointment as the cool nights were begging for a dip in a hot tub.

A few things in the house detracted from our experience: the internet didn’t work. Our devices kept requesting we sign into Mediacom or whatever service provider the house was under. The TV/cable never worked. There were no directions for using the gas fireplace. We could see the pilot light was on but never found a switch or remote to turn it on. Bummer as the cool night was a perfect time to enjoy a fire. There was an outside fireplace that worked. While we spent a lot of time outdoors, these issues were annoying and disappointing and it's football season!

Finally, there was only one extra garbage bag provided, we were told we had to pay extra for use of bicycles-which we thought was too much, and when we first arrived the courtyard gate was locked although we were provided no key or directions on how to enter the house other than the keypad (which is on the front door and not accessible if the courtyard is locked). However we figure out how to get in quickly and carried on.

We feel like for the amount of money we paid, we should not have had to deal with any issues as the house advertised these features as benefits to our stay there.

We were hoping this location would be the one we would come to year after year. While we’d likely return to Rosemary Beach, I’m not sure we’d pick this house again although it was beautiful, the yard area was great for entertaining, the outside fireplace was awesome, and we had plenty of space for everyone. There was enough towels, the house was clean, beds were comfortable, kitchen could accommodate multiple people cooking, making drinks, getting a snack. Lots of balcony and outdoor space. Indoor seating was a bit tight for all of us at once. House sleeps 10 comfortably.

Overall very enjoyable weekend and my hope is the issues we brought to 30 Cottages attention will be rectified making this property 5 star.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Erika, Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad you enjoyed your vacation in spite of a few minor issues. Unfortunately, many of the things you mention in your review were never brought to our attention during your stay so we were not given the chance to help you and offer the exceptional level of customer service which our guests have come to expect. When you called about the spa, we did send someone to check it out. Unfortunately, both times our technician was at the home, the spa seemed to be functioning properly and we couldn't determine why it would be draining besides possibly selecting the wrong setting on the control panel. When your husband contacted us regarding the bikes, we reminded him they are not included but that they were offered as a discounted bike bundle at booking. I even offered to discount them further since you were only here for a few short days and told him I could offer a great deal. He declined my offer and said you didn't really need them and that he was just curious. I urged him to let me know if he changed his mind and we would be happy to arrange the discounted rental with the vendor. The wifi/cable were working properly during the inspection prior to your stay and we were never made aware that it stopped working or we would have been happy to contact the provider to get it corrected. You also never contacted us regarding the fire place which is operated using the key on top of the mantel. And, the gate you were trying to enter through upon arrival is not the main gate entry to the home. The gate directly beside the garage and parking area is the guest entrance which was left unlocked for your arrival. All of these concerns could have been resolved with a quick phone call to our team, who would have been more than happy to assist with any questions you had about the home. We never wish for our guests to be inconvenienced during a stay with us and always urge our guests to call with any questions or concerns so we can assist in making sure you have the perfect vacation. Unfortunately, we were not given that opportunity in regards to many of these concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, Tennessee

Perfect house, perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This is a perfect house for a family or multi-family vacation, The two good sized master suites and a kids bunk room on the bottom floor and 4th bedroom on the 2d floor. The courtyard is just lovely, with outdoor entertaining and beautiful pool/hot tub combo. And Rosemary is of course the best! We can't wait to come back!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Leslie, Thank you so much for the great feedback! We are very happy to hear that you loved the home and had the perfect Rosemary Beach vacation. This is definitely a wonderful home and we're so glad it worked so well for your family! Please let us know when you are ready to book your next vacation in The Green Door Cottage and we're happy to help. Thank you and we will talk to you soon! ~ The 30A Cottages Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Another great house in Rosemary

  • 5 of 5

Centrally located to beach, town and tennis courts

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: And how about that incredible outdoor space? Thanks for your kind words and we hope to see you next spring.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maryville, TN


  • 5 of 5

Green Door Cottage was the perfect house for our group of 7. Decorations look like something out of a Pottery Barn magazine! Many relaxing hours were spent on the wonderful upstairs porch. The kitchen was well equipped. The bikes were great! Short (less than 5 minute) easy walk to the beach. We would definitely rent this house again.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed The Green Door Cottage. Thank you for all of your kind words regarding the home and what you enjoyed most. We look to having you as our guest again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Minutes
1-2 min walk to Rosemary's main square restaurants and shops
Nearest Restaurant
1 Minutes
1-2 min walk to Rosemary's main square restaurants and shops
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Only a 1-2 minute walk to the sugary white sand!
Nearest Point of Interest
Summer Kitchen
Nearest Point of Interest
Paradis Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
La Crema Tapas
Nearest Point of Interest
Region's Bank
Nearest Point of Interest
Sugar Shak
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Varies by Season
  • US Dollars

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals