HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

West Seattle Home: Quiet, Close to Downtown and Airport

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,350 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 2.5 bath townhouse

This cozy townhouse is perfectly located in West Seattle: just minutes from I-5, downtown Seattle and the airport. Tucked away in a small complex with a greenbelt in back, there is plenty of privacy and quiet. This house is great for business travelers, vacationers or out-of-town family or friends.

LOWER FLOOR

Hardwood floors

Gas fireplace

Open plan for living room

Sleeper sofa, opens into luxurious queen bed

Dining area and stocked kitchen

Half bathroom

UPPER FLOOR

Master bedroom and bathroom

- King bed

- Comfortable sitting area

2nd bedroom and bathroom

Laundry room

OTHER FEATURES

Charming patio

Attached garage parking (narrow driveway, best suited for smaller vehicles)

More Details

Owner
Jane Moon
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Hebrew
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 April, 2018

About Jane Moon

We live next door. We met at the Seattle International Film Festival and were married on Vashon Island. Although we love to travel, we have a hard time imagining home anywhere else.

Jane Moon purchased this townhome in 2013

Why Jane Moon chose North Delridge

Since we already love our house and location, we thought out-of-town guests would enjoy staying in a place like ours.

What makes this townhome unique

Since we live next door, we are readily available. Whether the faucet leaks or you need a restaurant recommendation, we are happy to make your stay comfortable. We have made this a house that we want to live in too.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in North Delridge in Delridge

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Includes dual sinks and walk-in closet
    Second Bedroom Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    1st Floor Powder Room - Toilet
  • Luxurious cotton towels
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , includes spacious sitting area and bathroom
    Second Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , includes private bathroom
    Living Room - queen sleeper sofa - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , automatically inflating air matress built into sleeper sofa
  • Spacious master suite includes plush king bed and cozy sitting area. Second bedroom is also on second floor. Both rooms are overlooking the greenbelt. Sleeper sofa is located in living room on first floor. High thread count linens on all beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(45 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
26% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
West Seattle Home: Quiet, Close to Downtown and Airport
average rating of 4.688889 based on 45 reviews
4

We would recommend this for a small family.

  • 4 of 5

Clean, Homey, and Convenient. All amenities included. Driveway a little tricky but manageable. Second bedroom needs upgrade on bed size but suitable for children.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Quiet, roomy and relatively new but let down by moldy bathroom

  • 3 of 5

The location is great. I enjoy watching all those small animals in the "forest" backyard in the morning. The unit is very roomy for 4 of us. It was generally clean. The biggest disappointment was the moldy bathtub. There were many "black stuff" coming out from the bathtub and wall seal ring area during shower. The mattresses were also too old, provide not much support.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the bathtubs were disappointing because we are very serious about the cleanliness of our property. The “black stuff” you saw was not mold but old and discolored grout. However, in light of your review, we have removed that grout and freshly caulked the tub seams. Regarding the mattresses, we understand that comfort is subjective and no mattress would be right for every guest. Five years ago, we chose new high-quality mattresses of medium firmness and we only hope that is comfortable for most of our guests. We are sorry you didn’t have the best experience at our rental. We encourage all our guests to contact us directly during their stay so we can try remedy any situation immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this Place

  • 5 of 5

We came out to Seattle for a wedding and this place was perfect for our needs. It's really nice, clean, great location to drive into the city, or enjoy the beach in West Seattle. You won't be sorry if you decide to stay here. The owners live next door so be comforted that they would be immediately available if you needed assistance. Great patio off the dining area. Quiet neighborhood too. We were extremely pleased that we chose to rent this place.

Ky renters

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely home

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay. The house had everything you could need for your stay. Parking was a bit tight but otherwise I would recommend this home to anyone.

Robert and Patricia Campbell

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baton Rouge.LA
5

Amazingly Wonderful Experience!

  • 5 of 5

Our arrival in Seattle was one of great surprise and so wonderful! While the weather was cool and crisp, it was just what the doctor ordered! Jane and Roey made our stay so comfortable and relaxing! Jane was available when we had a question or concern. She even took in UPS packages that we sent ahead of time because we had been traveling prior to our trip there! We are seasoned VRBO travelers, and this was by far one of our favorites! The location was perfect for all of the excursions and places we wanted to go!!! The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed or desired! Beds were very comfortable and rooms met our needs perfectly!

Thanks so much for a wonderful stay in Seattle!

Bettye Mashack

Louisiana

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice rental!

  • 4 of 5

This rental was very large and clean! Our family loved staying in this home and we would stay again. Our only issue was navigating the driveway because we had a larger car. But the location and accommodating owners made up for this!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
13.7 Miles
Sea-Tac International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Skylark
Nearest Ferry
3.9 Miles
Fauntleroy Ferry Terminal
Nearest Train
3.8 Miles
Amtrak Train Station
Nearest Motorway
2.5 Miles
I-5
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Luna Park Cafe
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Alki Beach
Car: not necessary

Downtown/Pike Place Market/waterfront 4.5 miles

Space Needle 5.6 miles

University of Washington 8.6 miles

Hiking 20 miles+

Skiing 55 miles+ (depending on resort)

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in North Delridge, Puget Sound

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Low Season 2018
2 Jan 2018 - 24 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£376
for 2 nights
From
£112
From
£138
Fri,Sat
£813
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend 20178
25 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£916
for 4 nights
From
£191
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season Summer 2018
29 May 2018 - 28 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£619
for 3 nights
From
£156
From
£181
Fri,Sat
£1,160
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July Week 2018
29 Jun 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,489
for 7 nights
From
£191
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season 2018
8 Jul 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£619
for 3 nights
From
£156
From
£181
Fri,Sat
£1,160
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Weekend 2018
31 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£916
for 4 nights
From
£191
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2018
4 Sep 2018 - 20 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
£382
for 2 nights
From
£115
From
£138
Fri,Sat
£826
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
21 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£878
for 4 nights
From
£182
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2018
26 Nov 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
£382
for 2 nights
From
£115
From
£138
Fri,Sat
£826
 
 
Winter Holidays 2018
21 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
£916
for 4 nights
From
£191
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£379
for 2 nights
From
£114
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £100 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £42.14
Tax Rate 9.6%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals