HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Stylish Waterfront Apartments In Modern Decor Near to the Beach

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms/ 2 bahtroom

Lovely waterfront two-story cottage located on the canal with sun deck and private dock slip. Villa Acque Celesti is a perfect home, away from home.

Second Floor waterfront 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom penthouse suite overlooking the waterway. Large living room area, Flat screen tv, designer kitchen, central air, cable tv and wireless internet access. The master bedroom has a king size bed with an in-bathroom. The guest bedroom has queen size bed with also a in-bathroom. The unit accommodate a Max occupancy 4 people.

this is a Triplex Cottage

During the week we will held a wine taste event and our guests can participate

Also we have a paddle board shop.

More Details

Property Manager
Sabrina Montemerani
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 August, 2017

About Sabrina Montemerani

Owners have valid licenses with State of Florida, Broward County Tourist Development & City of Fort Lauderdale.

What makes this apartment unique

During the week we will held a wine taste event and our guests can participate

Also we have a paddle board shop.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Downtown in Fort Lauderdale

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • shower/tub each bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 king bed 1 queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Stylish Waterfront Apartments In Modern Decor Near to the Beach
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
3

Good location, fairly private......but.....

  • 3 of 5

The location of this rental property was great if you wanted to be near downtown Fort Lauderdale or the beaches. I was however very disappointed with the way that the property manager and owner reacted to problems and complaints. For one thing the wifi password info was given incorrectly and I was unable to access the internet until I went to a local café and used their internet to send a message to the property manager. I did finally receive the correct info but not until late on the second day. I also discovered on the second day that the ironing board was completely broken. When I asked the property manager to provide a new one the response was "Iron on the table." Really..... I was there for 10 days and a new ironing board was never delivered. I also alerted the property manager on the second day that the ice maker was not working properly. It was repaired but not until the last day of my stay. I also found the bedding to be old, torn and thread bare. I expected better quality linen. I've stayed at many different VRBO properties and have never encountered such poor property management and amenities. There were also supposed to be laundry supplies but none were provided. Yes, I did like the location and found it to be fairly private but I would not stay at this property again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: for vacationer that reading this review: Wifi is correct in the house book and also there is a router/modem at the apartment, they could check on it and they would find out the right key word. We do not provide iron board, so the one was there, was left from another client. Because we had check out and check in in the same day, the maid did not trash it out. Also, the refrigerator makes ice, this client could open the refrigerator door and take the ice manually instead electronically. We never advertise laundry supplies. We provide only initially supplies, so I do not know what this clients were expecting. Reading this review probably this client were expecting a luxury retreat and this property it is just a cozy and comfortable place to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful, quiet, clean and spacious apartment with friendly neighbors

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed my weeks stay. Everything I needed for a week away from home was in the apartment. I met the owner and she was very nice, friendly and accommodating. Management was helpful and friendly in my initial interactions with Sabrina, didn't need to call during my stay because there where no issues requiring her attention. Really enjoyed my stay.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. thank you Sabrina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic we will rent this home again

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I rented this home for 3 weeks the last week we had our girlfriend visiting .This was our first home rental in Fort Lauderdale. The location couldn't have been better and the house was clean and comfortable. We will definitely rent this home again. Thank you for renting us your home. We had an amazing vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice!

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is very well located, very comfortable and is really nice accommodated. It is in a nice area, by a marina, where you can enjoy view all day long. The location is quite suitable, with Galleria Mall nearby, another commercial center that includes a Publix and just 10 minutes by car from Las Olas BLvd and 5 minutes from a beautiful beach.

THe management as well as the owner, have been very kind and assisted us in every need.

We recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nassau, Bahamas
5

This place felt like home.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful place in great setting. Parking provided. Balcony to enjoy the glass of wine for the sunset. Little issues were swiftly dealt with by the manager. Excellent value for money. Loved by the kids. We'll be back one day!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nassau, Bahamas
4

Beautiful Place in quiet but central Neighborhood.

  • 4 of 5

We loved the set-up of the apartment. Little problems we encountered were dealt with swiftly. I understand that ownership recently changed.

Most beautiful is the view from the balcony in the evenings. Great spot for the glass of wine. Our kids enjoyed the spaciousness of the place. Restaurants and shopping is in walking distance!

Bedrooms could do with some TLC and new mattresses.

Overall good value and good vibes.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Downtown, Greater Fort Lauderdale

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
September 2017
16 Aug 2017 - 26 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£511
for 3 nights
From
£103
From
£137
Thu,Fri,Sat
£890
£2,357
 
 
International Boat show 2017
27 Oct 2017 - 5 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,076
for 5 nights
From
£168
From
£185
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
International Boat Show 2017
27 Oct 2017 - 5 Nov 2017
10 night minimum stay
£1,667
 
 
October and November 2017
6 Nov 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£773
for 5 nights
From
£99
From
£137
Thu,Fri,Sat
£882
£2,357
 
 
Christmas 2017
18 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,236
for 7 nights
£1,236
 
 
2018
7 Jan 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,236
for 7 nights
£1,236
£4,081
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£895
for 7 nights
From
£99
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £139.82
Pet Fee £116.52
Damage Insurance £45.83
Damage Deposit £233.04

1 pet only - 26 lb max

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable