HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

3 B/R, South Facing Pool/Spa, Not Overlooked, Games Room, Free Calls, WiFi

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Space 1,600 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

The Villa:

Our villa is superbly furnished to a very high standard and would be ideal for a large family or two smaller families to share, being able to accommodate up to 8 persons.

The pool:

Outside there is a screened fully enclosed 30 x 14 ft private pool and spa with extended deck and covered lanai overlooking a small lake, so no close rear neighbors. The pool has a lovely sunny south east facing aspect, which is perfect for relaxing evenings on the loungers or deck chairs, after a long day in the parks or shopping. The pool can be heated if required.

Major attractions:

Disney 15Mins

Universal: 25Mins


International Drive:30Mins


The villa has 4 televisions with cable, a DVD player, and a music system which will play CDs, tapes or radio. In the game room there is a 7ft pool table for the older kids and a game table for all which includes Foosball. Plenty to do on a quiet evening. The house has central air conditioning and heating, and full laundry facilities in the utility room.

The villa also has free local telephone calls and free calls to all landlines and mobiles in the USA and Canada. You will require a calling card for international calls, which can be bought at local Publix for $5 for 100mins to Europe. Free WiFi is available in the villa, don't forgot to bring a laptop or smart phone Publix on the 192

Our local property management company is just a phone call away should you need anything or have any questions


The villa comprises 3 bedrooms in total;

Master bedroom 1 has a king size bed(6ft), walk -in closet, bedside lockers, bedside lamps, clock radio, chest of drawers, dressing room unit, ceiling fan, TV and a really beautiful en-suite, containing his and hers sinks, a corner bath,separate shower unit and separate WC

Master bedroom 2 has a has a king size bed(6ft), large built in wardrobe, bedside lockers, bedside lamp, clock radio, chest of drawers, dressing room unit, ceiling fan, TV and an en-suite washbasin and WC.

Bedroom 3 - the kids' room has a double bunk bed with single on top and a single bed, and walk-in wardrobe, bedside locker, chest of drawers, bedside lamp and a clock radio.

There is a separate bathroom with bath and over bath shower. Bed linen and towels are provided for your use.

There is also a travel crib/cot, a high chair and a stroller/buggy for the baby. Due to hygiene you need to bring your own bed linen for the travel cot


There is room for 6 in the living room and 6 in the dining room and 4 at the breakfast table. To prepare food you will find a cooker, an oven, a microwave, a fridge, a freezer, a kettle, a toaster, a blender and a coffee maker. There is a dish washer, all cutlery, crockery, glassware and cooking utensils are provided.

In the utility room there is a large washing machine, dryer, iron, ironing board, vacuum cleaner, mop and bucket.

This is a non-smoking villa and pets are not allowed.

Silver Creek is located in Clermont, north west of Walt Disney World on the US27, just a mile from the intersection with the western end of the US192.

The interstate4(i4) can easily be reached and provides direct access southwest to Tampa(55 minutes) and the gulf coast beaches and northeast to the center of Orlando and the two airports (Orlando 30 minutes/Sanford 55 minutes), or continue on to the Atlantic coast for Daytona Beach and the Kennedy Space Center.

You will be within minutes of all the essential amenities including a First Federal, Post Office, petrol station, WinnDixie supermarket and 24hr Walmart supermarket, 24hr Walgreens chemist with one hour photo processing and a variety of diners/bars and restaurants.

Walt Disney World can be reached in less than 15 minutes and the majority of the main attractions such as Universal, Seaworld and International Drive with its numerous attractions can be reached in around 30 minutes

There are several quality golf courses just minutes away by car which cater for every level of golfer including Southern Dunes, Ridgewood Lakes and Champions Gate, plus over 20 more within a 20 mile radius.

If you prefer a little retail therapy instead, Orlando is home to a large number of malls and retail outlets including Mall at Millenia, Osceola Square Mall, Prime Designer Outlet, Premium Outlets, Downtown Disney Market place, Church Street Exchange, Market Street At Celebration, West Oaks Mall , Orlando Fashion Square Mall and Florida's largest Mall, the Florida Mall.

For the fishing enthusiast the region is full of very suitable lakes.

More Details

Paul and Martina
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

About Paul and Martina

We are an Irish family, who fell in love with Florida on a Christmas holiday in 2005, and decided to buy a holiday home, close to all of the attractions of central Florida.

Paul and Martina purchased this villa in 2006

Why Paul and Martina chose Clear Creek

We spent a week looking at houses, and once you see our pool and spa, with its water view, you will understand why we choose this villa, although the large rooms and the corner bath in the master en-suite also helped us choose this villa.

What makes this villa unique

The other great thing about this house was its location, in a quiet estate, close to shops in particular a Walmart and yet less than 15 mins from Disney


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Clear Creek in Four Corners

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 17:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

47% Complete
31% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
3 B/R, South Facing Pool/Spa, Not Overlooked, Games Room, Free Calls, WiFi
average rating of 4.0526314 based on 19 reviews

Most Accommodating Owners

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I were looking for a Villa for several days prior to our longer term rental, which was booked several months before. We contacted Paul and Martina, who were able to meet our needs. An impending storm in our area, prompted us to leave early, so we contacted Paul to book an additional day. All of these arrangements, and changes were accommodated by Paul and Martina with ease. Paul even followed up with us by e-mail to ensure the villa met our needs.Their efforts were very much appreciated.

We found the villa did in fact meet our needs. It was very clean, and comfortable. The pool was nicely heated, as requested, and the spa was relaxing.

Thank you Paul and Martina!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

No hot water. No dryer. Dirty Pool.

  • 1 of 5

No towels. Moldy smelling damp towels when they did arrive . Kitchen had heavy cooking oders from previous guests. Fish? Fried food? that was very overpowering for our entire stay. Linens were thin and sparse. No way to really feel comfortable we actually went out and bought some for our stay. Kitchen sparse not even a coffee filter. Coffee pot was broken. Dryer did not work. Hot water went straight cold after five minutes. Floors were dirty. Emailed owners after being in home for thirty minutes. They said it was a holiday and they were not actually able to get the hot water or dryer resolved. From the reviews it looks like this is an ongoing problem that they keep saying they addressed but clearly have not. The pool person may have come back to clean but it was still green our entire stay and there were items left on the bottom of the pool from previous guests. Owners excuse was that the previous tenants turned pool heater up killing the chlorine. Owner needs reliable staff that keeps condo ready for next guests in between leasings and does actually resolve the problems listed in multiple reviews and not just says they are resolved. Also needs to hire a good exterminator and figure out a solution for previous tenant trash removal as there were over flowing canisters to greet us on our arrival. We rent several VRBOS a year and this one is not up to standard. Very disappointed it was not as advertised and that they owner has not made the changes they stated in the past reviews.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Although we encourage reviews and appreciate the feedback as a good way to improve and maintain the facilities provided, we were not going to reply to this review as we felt that it was unnecessarily severe and possibly driven by the fact that the guest had a dispute with us over a refund of pool heating, but that might appear as if everything stated in this review was true and that we didn't care about our guests, which is totally untrue. Firstly, the facts. Yes the dryer was not drying efficiently, turned out to be a blocked vent, yes the pool did have a problem as the temperature was 105F which will use up chlorine more rapidly and allow algae to grow. The pool was treated in the morning prior to the arrival of the guest, and was still partially green on their arrival, but it was not green for their entire 3-day stay as stated, as we received photographs taken the following morning showing a perfectly clear pool. Yes, we did say that it was a holiday weekend but what she neglects to say is that the management company were there the next morning to confirm the pool was OK and to check the dryer. They were not in a position to clear the vent over the weekend, similarly the hot water required an electrician and was not fixed over the weekend either. Regarding the other issues, none of these were mentioned to us during the guests' stay. These have now been passed on to the management company. The house has been recently treated internally for pests, but as stated before, this is Florida, we are near water and a few unwanted bugs are expected. If there are more than a few then the management company needs to be contacted. Finally, it is strange the guest mentions so many issues but does not mention in her review that the pool was not warm, yet she initiated a dispute saying that she paid for pool heating which she did not receive - she declined a generous 50% refund of pool heating which was offered based on the pool being unusable the fist evening of the stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, could have been cleaner

  • 3 of 5

Overall you cannot beat the location, close to the theme parks and highways, that was awesome. Plenty of room and pool overlooking the pond was very peaceful. Only complaint was the cleanliness of the home, floors were dirty, your feet were dirty as soon as you stepped out of the shower. Could not leave any food on counter or else bugs will appear, had to move all the food to the refrigerator. Also the towels provided were very thin you could almost see thru them.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful neighborhood!!

  • 5 of 5

It was absolutely beautiful!!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Schenectady, NY

Nice neighborhood and good location for attending parks.

  • 4 of 5

Had some trouble with the a/c unit maintaining temperature and while someone did come in the 2nd week, it was still not fixed. There is limited cable TV service and wireless was sketchy. Overall house was nice , but Property needs some updated items: pool cues were unusable, umbrella on lanai was broken as was one of the chairs so there was no way to get out of the sun all day. However, the owner was responsive when I wrote him. I think the problem was the management company. Beds were comfy so that was a big plus for me.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful place to relax

  • 5 of 5

This was a great home! There is plenty of space, right in a nice neighborhood. We felt very safe walking at night and enjoying the pool during the day. Close to restaurants and shops. We will definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Irish Bar
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US 27
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Sante Fe
Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £142.86

Optional Pool and spa heating , charged at $22 per night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals