HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Tropical garden & Ponds @ Entire Duplex that Sleeps 14, 300 yards to Beach

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
14
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Cape Canaveral - Beachy Keen & Just Beachy

2200sqft, 4BR=3King & 2Queens+4Bunks,4Baths;Private backyard; Beach&Playground

* * * Registered and Fully-LICENSED in Brevard County & the State of Florida

* * * Providing unique Vacation Rental experiences since 2003.

Welcome to 'JUST BEACHY KEEN', a relaxing 5 minute walk to the beach down a quiet street.

Beachy Keen and sister villa Just Beachy are side by side sister villas that combine for a spacious, 2200 square-foot duplex that comfortably sleeps 14 with 4 bedrooms, 2 bonus DISNEY-THEME BUNK nooks, 4 bathrooms, 2 kitchens and 2 living rooms.

FREE shared USE of a 4-PERSON Family BIKE with a weekly rental.

2013 renovation features Beachy resort furnishings and Beach Murals, Games for kids and adults such as air hockey & pinball. Two dining room tables, each seat 6. TV's in every bedroom.

2 totally private backyards with seating areas. Free washer and dryer facilities.

Right across the street is SANDPIPER PARK with (2) lighted ball fields, a well-equipped children's playground with a 20' x 20' pavilion and a lighted basketball court. A few blocks away are Tennis, Raquetball, and Shuffleboard courts for a nominal fee.

Then RELAX in the comfortable lounge chairs to the sound of fountains and the smell of exotic flowers in a tropical courtyard surrounded by a secure white privacy fence. Grill your favorite foods and dine outside in the private back yard. Intimacy of a small private resort that feels like home.

A secure facility that is completely surrounded by a white vinyl privacy fence.

'Beachy Vacation Rentals' specializes in Family REUNIONS, BIRTHDAYS, & WEDDINGS with highly desirable beachside destinations on the Space Coast since 2003.

We have other beach properties available: 'The Beach AND River Retreat', Melbourne Beach, a 3-bedroom, 2-bath, house that sleeps 10....

'Beachy Vacation Rentals', where all rentals are 300 yards or less to the beach.

Please email for availabilty to book a fabulous fun vacation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Pam Biddulph
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
11 November, 2016
Call Manager

About Pam Biddulph

I moved from Ohio to Cocoa Beach 26 years ago after my husband, John, proposed to me on the Cocoa Beach Pier. We raised our three sons here and love Florida. For the last 9 years I have been a realtor and specializing in vacation rental homes. I love bringing families together for wholesome fun.

I definitely have sand in my shoes and cannot live too far from the beach!

Why Pam Biddulph chose Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Cocoa Beach has a great family beach. It is expansive and you can ride your bike on the beach. It has a shallow entrance that makes it enjoyable for children of all ages. There is always something exciting going on in the area.

What makes this house unique

This property has a beautifully unique tropical courtyard garden with fountains and Koi fish. It is private and relaxing yet only a short walk down a quiet street to the beach entrance.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Just Beachy is very attractive and comfortable. It is nicely decorated, well equipped and in a convenient location. Pam is a very pleasant Realtor who checked on our comfort and needs. We especially enjoyed the courtyard. The plants and trees provide a pleasant place to sit and enjoy the sun and shade.
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

Tropical garden & Ponds @ Entire Duplex that Sleeps 14, 300 yards to Beach
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 24 reviews
London
5

The Cape Canaveral properties great for extended family get togethers!

  • 5 of 5

This property combined with nearby house, was a perfect location (beach, Kennedy space center, and, of course, Disney).

for our farflung family (London, San Diego, Indiana, and northern California) to reunit and share a holiday week together.

This is a perfect home setting for all ages. Could not have been happier with the home and with all the provisions for

the beach just down the street. Would recommend this to any large family group--we were even fortunate enough to

view a Cape Canaveral launch from the beach one morning.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable property for our family reunion close to the beach

  • 4 of 5

We rented Just Beach and Beachy Keen for our family vacation and had a good experience with the rental. The property was well kept, clean, and had enough room for us to enjoy each others company. I only wished we would have had a way to get between the 2 separate units from the inside. The property was in a great location very close to the beach and major interstates making it easy for us to take day trips to Daytona for a baseball game and Orlando to go to Disney. We were also close to other needs, such as grocery store, retail shopping, and restaurants. I contacted Pam, the owner with a minor issue and she was very responsive and handled the matter quickly and to our expectations. If we were to come to the destination again next year we would likely stay here again. Thank you

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great venue for large groups close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We rented out all of the units Beachy Keen, salty kisses, sandy toes, and just Beachy for a family reunion of 22 people. The units are clean, well kept and recently updated. We enjoyed our close proximity to the beach (5 minutes away) and all of the beach equipment available at the units. If you are looking to host a large group of people with kids I would say this place is perfect! Every family had a room (if not two) and there were enough beds for everyone. It should also be noted hat there are few pack and plays for babies and I didn't see that listed on the website so I brought my own. Pam, the manager is great with answering questions and very responsive. We all had a wonderful time! Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful venue with plenty of room and a comfortable atmosphere.

  • 5 of 5

First of all the communication with Pam has been fantastic. She has quickly responded to all of my inquiries and has been a pleasure to work with.

We rented this accommodation for a competition we were having in Florida at Kennedy Space Center. In previous years we have rented hotel rooms, but this venue was by far superior for our use. We had 14 people in the two duplexes and there was plenty of room for us all. We were all able to find adequate bedding. The four bathrooms made for plenty of access for us all. Everything was very clean when we arrived with noticeable wear, but within reason.

Both sides of the duplex had a washer and dryer, but only one had a dishwasher. For us that worked very well. The kitchens were a bit tight for that many people, but we could certainly work with that. Also there was plenty of pots, pans and dinnerware for all of us to use.

Everything was described very well in the listing. The pictures are accurate and it was exactly as expected.

One note is the bunk beds. They are undersized slightly, but very livable. What was done is a master closet was converted into these little rooms. They are non-conforming rooms. I personally stayed in one of the bunks and even though I am 6' 1" I did not have a problem with the length. There are also additional pull-out beds on one side of the duplex.

Nearby there was a Cuban coffee shop that many seemed to enjoy. For cheap Pizza in a group "A NY Pizza Company" has huge pizzas fro only $23 each. That is 2 miles away in Cocoa beach. Kennedy Space Center is just 30 minutes away. Walmart is a convenient 10 minuted drive. The beach is walking distance during our stay there was hardly a soul to be seen on the beach. There is a mall on Merritt Island, just 15 minutes away, but why would you go to the mall when you have the beach right there?

Some things to be aware of in Florida here is the toll roads between Orlando and Cape Canaveral. It costs around $4 each way in tolls depending on where you end up going. Consider buying a sunpass for a personal vehicle.

I would recommend this to my family and friends. It was well worth the price paid and the number of people housed.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Cute house, great location. Just a few little things...

  • 4 of 5

The house is very cute and clean. The location is amazing, just a very short walk to the beach. The property is quiet and has a par right across the street which was very nice. Since we rented two units there was plenty of room and we never felt right on top.of each other. However the stall shower didn't drain well, the things in the kitchen were a bit dated (the can opener was almost impossible to use). Also the TVs in two of the bedrooms either didn't work or didn't have cable. And none of the bedrooms have DVD players. Also the living room DVD play didn't work in one of the two units that we rented. Like I said, these are little things but for the price I expected these things to work. In would have been nice to be able to play a movie for the kids at bedtime.

I think the owner should really think about combining these units into one unit like the other one on the property.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We want our guests to have the best vacation experience possible and that is why we contact every guest soon after their arrival to see how everything is going. Sometimes there are items we are not aware of and we appreciate when our guests let us know so we can correct them immediately. All the items mentioned were corrected the day following our discovery. Unfortunately it was after Angela's departure because we did not know. Our team works hard to ensure everything is in good working order and we always want to know when something needs our attention so we can correct it.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beechy Keen and Just Beachy excellent for large 2 families

  • 5 of 5

The units were very nice, and worked well with our 2 family and large number 12 folks. Bunk beds are likely only usable for under 12 yr olds which worked well for co family. Little court yard area was nice place to gather access to beach was easy and nice beach area. Great place for the price, and size of group it allows, up to 14.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Just 300 yards from the beach entrance at the end of a quiet street. 1 mile and a half from Cocoa Beach Pier. 1 mile from Port Canaveral. 2 miles from Ron Jon's Surf Shop

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Cape Canaveral, Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Christmas 2016
24 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,625
for 5 nights
£2,228
 
 
Winter 2017
7 Jan 2017 - 17 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,700
for 7 nights
£1,700
 
 
Peak Spring 2017
18 Feb 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,964
for 7 nights
£1,964
 
 
Late Spring 2017
22 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,248
for 5 nights
£1,700
 
 
Summer 2017
27 May 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,964
for 7 nights
£1,964
 
 
Fall 2017
26 Aug 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£872
for 4 nights
£1,437
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
18 Nov 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,625
for 5 nights
£2,228
 
 
Christmas 2017
23 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,625
for 5 nights
£2,228
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,700
for 7 nights
£1,700
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £236
cleaning fee £118
Tax Rate 11.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Cape Canaveral in Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Child Bed , Kids Nook off of Master has 2 Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Child Bed , Second bunkroom also has 2 bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Right across the street -- SANDPIPER PARK, has (2) lighted ball fields, a well-equipped children's playground with a 20' x 20' pavilion and a lighted basketball court. The center is located at 7920 Orange Avenue for 10-15 year-olds. There is no charge to participate, but a permission form must be filled out and signed by a parent. Pool, ping-pong, foosball and air hockey tables are available to youths as well as board games, chess, checkers, cards, etc. This is a drop Center, youths may come and go as they choose. Snacks and sodas are available for 50 cents each. The Cape Canaveral Recreation Center, phone (321) 868-1226, with 5 tennis, 4 racquetball, and 12 shuffleboard courts that are all lighted is located at 7300 N. Atlantic Avenue, 1 block east of A1A on Taylor Avenue just 7 blocks to the villa. HOURS OF OPERATION Mon. - Thur. 8:00 am - 9:00 pm and Fri. 8:00 am - 8:00 pm Saturday & Sunday Building Closed Courts Free & Open 8:00 am - Dusk TENNIS, RACQUETBALL, & SHUFFLEBOARD FEE

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties