HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Pool, new kitchen, close to Disney Universal Seaworld, free wifi & ac

People13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,335 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, pool, very family-friendly, Sleeps 11, new kitchen

Close to some of the world's most magnificent golf courses - including Mystic Dunes Golf Course located just outside the resort - enjoy!

Keep a nice sunny holiday in our luxury house in Orlando - Florida. There is space for up to 13 people in the house - and is also perfect if you go 2 to 3 families together.

The house is decorated with 5 tastefully furnished bedrooms - 4 sumptuous bathrooms and own private pool. Of course there are TVs in every room, giant TV in the living room with PlayStation, walk-in closet in master suite, a playroom for the kids with pool table, air hockey and Wii ! A nice and fully equipped kitchen with dining area and cozy living room that quickly becomes family gathering place.

2267 Wyndham Palms Way

Windsor Palms, 34747 Kissimmee, FL.

Keywords: villa, pool, vacation, rent, game room, internet, close Disney, close Universal, close Seaworld, resort

More Details

Property Manager
Sanne Bjerre
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, German, Swedish, Danish, Norwegian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

About Sanne Bjerre

We are two families from Denmark, Europe, who have bought this property together in december 2009.

Family 1: Jan 47 years, Lise 41 years, Julie 11 years and jonas 9 years. Jan and Lise owns a company selling everything for hairdresser-shops.

Family 2: Michael 41 years, Sanne 37 years, Nicklas 12 years, Mie 10 years and Anne 7 years. Michael is a regional leader of 25 grocerys. Sanne is department leader on a school.

Our two families are neighbors in Denmark!

Sanne Bjerre purchased this villa in 2009

Why Sanne Bjerre chose Disney / Orlando

We got this resort recommended from some danish friends having bought a house in the same resort. They told so many exiting, adorable things about the house, the area and the resort. We travelled to USA, stayed in our house and fell in love with it immediately! It takes us 17 hours to travel from Denmark to Orlando, so we live to far away to come often to the house. But we would like others to feel the same pleasure and to experience the same enjoy that we do, when we are on vacation in our house. We just want to share our good times in the house with others!

What makes this villa unique

We relax by the pool, swim, read books, eat breakfast until lunch!, laugh a lot, sunbathe all day, play tennis, play basketball, buy candy and ice in the shop, spend time in all the nearby Theme-parks in Orlando, compete on the arcade-game or pooltable, make big barbeque-meat-meals on the gasgrill, view TV together on cold evenings, drink redwine, walk about in the neighborhood, go shopping at the fabulous 'Premium outlet' , eat in the nearby lovely restaurants, see turtles walk on our road, take a nap.....

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2335 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 master bedroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 queen bedroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 upstairs - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 at living room/pool - Toilet
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Single Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , 3 persons can sleep in the room
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Living room - 1 Cot , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 single beds, Child Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Double in Livingroom, Bunk Beds (1) with 3 beds
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Also playstation 3, pool, dart and an arcade game with 60 games.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(47 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Pool, new kitchen, close to Disney Universal Seaworld, free wifi & ac
average rating of 4.680851 based on 47 reviews
5

House was clean and meet all of our needs

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! That is all we need to hear! We love when guests appreciate our high standard in our vacation home - that is exactly what we're working for and want more than anything else!! Best regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Was very pleased

  • 5 of 5

The only thing that was needed was more towels for the bathrooms, and the twin mattresses in the bedroom with the bunk beds were awful, one didn't have any sheets on it.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so pleased when our guests like our vacation home! We'll look into the mattresses in the girls room. We're really sorry for the missing sheet....... that must have been an oversight from our thorough cleaners......sorry. Looking forward to see you again! Best regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great value

  • 4 of 5

Great value and location. Close to Disney.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you - we appreciate your review so much! It means a lot to us that guests have good experiences in our vacation home and like it as much as we do! Hope to see you again soon! Best regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Love the house and location but many things did not work properly

  • 2 of 5

Second time we have stayed at this location. Love the house but many things did not work. Pool equipment, darts, PlayStation. Wifi, ping pong. There was a bad "sewer" smell at the location the entire stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are terrible sorry to hear you had this experience. Thanks for calling us when you discovered that things were not as you expected it to be. We fixed/bought everything immediately as we always do. We want our guests to be satisfied and enjoy their stay in our house, it means a lot to us, so we look into things immediately. Guests are happily using our equipment, that is something guests highlights in our house. But things that are often used, breaks some times. We always repair, fix or buy new equipment when it breaks down. We do everything we can to discover missing and broken things, but even though we do our best, we unfortunately doesn’t discover everything. So please let us know when things are gone/broke/doesn’t work immediately. The wifi-router got reset, and we haven’t heard anything since then. The Wi-Fi rarely stops working. A little tip next time: you can push the reset-button on the router (router is right under masterbed!) then the Wi-Fi works again. So please don’t hesitate to contact us, if things break during your stay. The “sewer smell” is the first time ever we’ve heard this from our guests, and we have never smelled it ourselves. Our manager tells us if wind blows a lot from wrong direction, it can sometimes smell a little from the other side of our fence. It has nothing to do with our house or toilets (!!), and we can’t unfortunately don’t do anything about it. You didn't ask for poolheat/spaheat, so that is why it wasn't on. We’re sorry if that was unclear, when you booked. Poolheat/spaheat is only $20 a day in our vacationhome. We hope so much to see you again, so we can show and prove to you that out house lives up to the highest standards. Best regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic house

  • 4 of 5

This house is in a great location, very close to all the parks, restaurants and supermarkets. The house is huge, and comfortably suited for 6 adults. The outside area is lovely, and we spent every day in the pool! We had a fantastic time here and all felt at home!

The only downside to our stay was the wifi. It was very slow and did not work most days, and as a result we were unable to load most of the content we wanted to view (Facebook, instagram etc.). We contacted the number provided to us, but unfortunately this did not resolve the issue. We had to rely on wifi in the parks to get access to the Disney app and view our photos, which was a shame.

Overall it is a great house though :)

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your fine description and review! How annoying about the wifi.....this just have to work 100%. This is the first time, we have had guests not having wifi....We are really sorry for that, and it was not supposed to be like that. We'll of course get it fixed for the next guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

The house is amazing, I loved it. Would not mind staying again, close to Disney world and other attractions. The owners were very helpful and responsive when I reached out to them.

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! This means everything to us! Our guests are the most important!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Ferry
73 Miles
Cape Caneveral
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mystic Dunes
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Australian Outback
Nearest Beach
73 Miles
Cocoa beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Disney
Nearest Point of Interest
Seaworld
Nearest Point of Interest
Universal Studios
Nearest Point of Interest
Orlando Int. Airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
High season
1 Jun 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£854
for 5 nights
From
£152
£1,150
 
 
Christmas/New year
23 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£911
for 5 nights
From
£164
£1,224
 
 
Easter
24 Mar 2018 - 2 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£911
for 5 nights
From
£164
£1,224
 
 
High season
1 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£854
for 5 nights
From
£152
£1,150
 
 
Christmas/New year
22 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£911
for 5 nights
From
£164
£1,224
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£459
for 3 nights
From
£122
£946
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £93.22

Poolheat is $20 per day. Please let us know, if you want poolheat on.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable