Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sun, Beach, Pool, Hot Tub, Fine Dining, and Fishing! Walking distance to beach!

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,950 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms/3 Bathrooms, Pool/Dock Area Close To The Beach

We offer a vacation home filled with enjoyment for all. Enjoy fishing from the dock with the possibility of seeing double rainbows, dolphins, and Marco's two famous bald eagles leaving their nest. Exquisite waterfront view from heated pool and hot tub.

Escape to the indoors and watch your favorite shows on five large screen TVs, including three 60 inch Plasmas. Enjoy cable, TV game center, pool table, baby grand piano, and private bedrooms away from the action.

The white sandy beaches on the southern tip of the Gulf of Mexico is a 12 minute walk away, or use one of the four bicycles and take a short bike ride there. Parking your car by the beach is easy and inexpensive. Kayaking, parasailing, jet skiing, beach volleyball, and plenty of other activities are readily available on these stunning beaches. Or find your own quiet spot for some down time.

Walk, bike, or drive to Marco Island's famous restaurant area that has live music events for both early diners and late-nighters.

Plenty of shopping all throughout Marco Island and Naples, which is only 20 minutes away by car.

Golf on Southwest Florida's spectacular and numerous courses any time of the year, including TPC and PGA caliber courses with emerald green conditions year round.

Cook at home while enjoying friends and family on a large Weber Grill and 2 Convection Ovens, and sip on cocktails on comfortable patio furniture. Store your leftovers and catch of the day in the two refrigerators. Grocery shopping is 2 minutes away by car.

Sunrises on Marco Island are spectacular, and sunsets here are the perfect setting for family portraits and personal memories. It can be so quiet that you might find yourself whispering both indoors and outdoors.

Three car garage with bicycles and beach toys. Washer, dryer, and dishwater all available for use.

We offer additional services for stocking the refrigerator and/or additional weekly cleaning at a reasonable rate.

More Details

Henrik Gistren
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Portuguese, Swedish, japanese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 July, 2018

About Henrik Gistren

We are a family that has lived in various parts of the US, Sweden, Japan, Hong Kong, and Brazil - where we now reside.

Henrik Gistren purchased this house in 2011

Why Henrik Gistren chose Tigertail Beach

We searched for two years throughout the state of Florida for our paradise. Marco Island's unique existence will captivate any visitor with its preservation of nature and adventure yet so close to all the action of our modern lives. Our home is a haven that all that visit dream to return to as often as possible. We hope it will become your home away from home during your upcoming vacation.

What makes this house unique

Marco Island has blossomed into a community that has everything for all ages and all interests. This vacation property is designed to cater to the desires of all ages and all moods. Why not plan your next milestone event on Marco Island? We can connect you with all aspects of any event as we are just a phone call or email away.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Tigertail Beach in Marco Island

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2950 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 full bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • 2 Kings, 1 Queen, 2 Twins, and 1 pull out couch
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Full sized billiards (pool) table and baby grand piano available for use.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
33% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sun, Beach, Pool, Hot Tub, Fine Dining, and Fishing! Walking distance to beach!
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
Owensboro, Ky

With hurricane damage, still needs some exterior work. Did not like the pool gate installed

  • 3 of 5

Still needs some repairs from Irma, but did enjoy our stay

  • Review Submitted: 01-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Benny, Thank you for your feedback. I did my best to repair the house after Hurricane Irma, but there was a lack of material as well as manpower. I spent all of Oct 2017 there trying to get contractors out but I still can't get anyone to come out and fix the 3 hurricane shutters that were blown out and the insurance company is being extremely difficult about fixing the roof. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you being a repeat tenant. Best regards, Henrik
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

We had a great time the house was nice. It did have a few tiles missing in the master bathroom.

  • 4 of 5

Love the area. Loved the island. Will be back. Had a great time. The kids loved the pool and hot tub The house was big and comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are glad you had a nice time in Marco Island. Sorry about the tiles - there was a leaking pipe underneath the master bathroom floor so just before you arrived I had a handyman go out and repair it. New tiles were ordered shortly thereafter. Please let me know if and when you would like to come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Stunning home

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing property!!

We rented the home for a family trip during the Christmas holiday. It was a gift to our grown children and grandchildren.

There were 9 of us staying in the home for a week.

I have to say it was one of the best gifts I had ever gotten!

The pictures do not do the home justice!

It is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!

Plenty of room for all of us.

We loved the pool, spa and pool table. Used them often.

Perfect kitchen to cook meals, very comfortable beds and stunning views of the sunset from the patio by the pool

The location was perfect!

We went to Tigertail Beach almost every day ( Walking distance) and found dozens of sand dollars not to mention the hundreds of beautiful shells.

We walked to the Eagle sanctuary down the street and spotted bald Eagles flying to and from their nest.

The kids fished in the canal out back and even caught an eel (YIKES) LOL

Overall I would recommend this home over any other if you were to choose Marco Island as your destination.

The weather was in the upper 80's every day

We hated to leave...

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a wonderful time at our house and in Marco Island. It sounds like you made the best of your vacation, and with a perfect tenant like you we hope you come come back again! Happy New Year and all the best for 2017. Henrik
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Allentown, PA

Fantastic Family Home Rental

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home over the Thanksgiving holiday and had everything we could possibly need to prepare a fantastic holiday meal and have great family fun.

In addition to the awesome location (walking distance to Tiger Tail Beach and the Esplanade shops and restaurants) this home is equipped with everything you need to just stay home and soak up the Marco Island ambience. The sunrise and moonrise are spectacular from the screened in pool area. The totally open floor plan optionally incorporates the outdoors by simply opening the expansive sliding glass doors that extend through the home.

We didn't have any inclement weather -- but if we had the big screen TV's, comfy couches, piano, pool table, and board games would have saved the day.

Great Stay!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Happy holidays and let us know if you would like to come back. All the best, Henrik
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 4 of 5

Our family of four stayed for 10 days in March 2016. The location of the home is perfect. Very short and nice walk to the end of Marco Beach at Tigertail. See the bald eagles nesting around the corner and the burrowing owls along your way to the beach. The house is in a very quiet spot, we loved the lanai with the pool and hot tub. The owner and the management company were very helpful in getting the heater working for us, it was a little complicated but easily resolved. The house itself is set up perfectly for a family or more. We loved the pool table (the piano takes up a lot of unecessary space)- the rooms were very comfortable and it was well supplied with kitchen supplies. It was nice to have the beach equipment in the garage as well as the bikes. We brought our paddle boards and were able to SUP right off the back dock as well as fish. The house itself could use a little updating in terms of painting but it really was all about the comfort and location for us. Great spot!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments and we hope you come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Eastern, Michigan

Nice location but needs maintenance

  • 4 of 5

The heater didn't work on the jacuzzi or pool. Called for service and it didn't get fixed until day 5. Also TV in one of the bedrooms wouldn't work even after the handyman tried to fix it. Nice location and plenty of space but needs some updating and maintenance.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Dec-2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kendra, Thank you for staying at our place recently and we hope you had a good time. Again - sorry for some of the items not working properly, but as soon as you raised some of the issues I called the pool company, pest control, a handyman, our local home watch contact, and my local rental agent. We tried to fix everything for you ASAP but managing a rental unit in Florida while living permanently in Brazil can have its challenges - especially during the holiday season. I will take your constructive criticism into account and will try to improve the house the next time I am able to visit it. Happy New Year. Best regards, Henrik
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
47 Miles
Southwest Florida International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
CJ's on the Bay
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Marco Island Country Club
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Tigertail Beach
Car: necessary

Located a short ride from the Florida Everglades and close to Naples, Marco Island is the largest and only developed land in Florida's Ten Thousand Islands. This Gulf Coast retreat offers luxury resorts, beautiful beaches, unspoiled parks, and spectacular golf courses. The tropical climate is a considerable attraction to the area, with the water being the next major attraction. Collier Seminole State Park, just a few miles from the island, has primitive camping, canoeing, fishing, boating, picnic grounds, and a mile-long nature walk. Narrated boat tours of the park run on a daily basis. Briggs Nature Center features a half-mile boardwalk where visitors can observe wildlife in its natural habitat. Also available: narrated boat trips, shelling excursions, canoe trips and self-guided canoe trips. Beach front restaurants and bars offer stunning sunset experiences.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Tigertail Beach, Florida South Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Peak Season '18-'19
17 Nov 2018 - 21 Apr 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Low Season 2019
22 Apr 2019 - 15 Nov 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £192.07
Cleaning Fee £192.07 + Tax

Check-in time: 3pm, Check-out time: 10:30am
Represented locally by Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • -1% refund for cancellations more than -1 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals