HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Peaceful Pond property, Grand Canyon /Flagstaff freshly Remodled, great location

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Flagstaff - Willow Pond Retreat

Perfect location to enjoy Grand Canyon, Sedona, Flagstaff and area. Easy access

This peaceful clean condo at the edge of town, is within a minute of the famous duck pond, at the golf course and play park area and with in 5 minutes to grocery and restaurants. It's a great escape, borders trails and backroads for hiking, biking, sledding or just enjoying the beautiful views. Quick trip into downtown, within 5 minutes to any area of town. 1 master queen bedroom with a 2nd loft bedroom w/2 twins, and 1/2 bath. This is the place to stay.

TWO FREE NIGHTS IN NORTHERN ARIZONA

**Buy 5 nights and get 2 nights free!! Dates must be between January 5 -April 30, 2017

FREE NIGHT IN NORTHERN ARIZONA

**Buy 2 nights and get 1 night free!! Dates must be between January 5 - Feb 26, 2017

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Arizona Vacation Rentals
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
29 November, 2016
Call Manager

Why The Owner chose Arizona

This property gave us a quiet peaceful retreat that was comfortable and easy access to the area amenities. Many things are a quick walk, or very short drive. There is so much to explore in this area, it never grows old or is short on things to do and experience. We love sitting on the balcony to reminisce about the fun of the day and plan for the next day. Usually we grill dinner, watch the gorgeous star lit sky and take in the relaxation of it all. This place and it's feel is truly a gold nugget in our lives..

Guestbook comments from the manager

The residence was in excellent condition as it appeared that it had a recent renovation. The flooring and new paint made the home feel comfortable and a place to be able to relax in. The living spaces were large and had nice decor throughout the home. We enjoyed the bar area in the kitchen and it would a nice space if you are interested in have a small group of people over. The bedrooms were open and were comfortable as well. We spent many evenings enjoying the back patio of this residence and taking in the breath taking views of the mountains and forestry.
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

Peaceful Pond property, Grand Canyon /Flagstaff freshly Remodled, great location
average rating of 4.230769 based on 14 reviews
4

Adore the Area! Stunning views and right around corner to duck pond!!!

  • 4 of 5

Loved the area - so much I'm going back next summer AND in winter to ski. First time in Flagstaff - 5 weeks to get out of the heat. Condo was very comfortable. Fireplace not used (not cold enough). Hardwood floors in main level very nice. Kitchen is older and needs updating but had no trouble cooking everything - grill worked great! Dogs loved being on balcony talking to the other neighborhood dogs - left screen door open much of the day. Trish (the property manager) was absolutely amazing - best customer service ever. She was very attentive and answered all of my texts immediately!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

Once you get there, you will move past the hassle and enjoy your stay.

  • 3 of 5

This condo has nice plush carpet which is rare in a rental. Super comfy on your feet! We had expected to have trouble sleeping due to other reviews about the beds, but found the beds to be comfortable. All of the layers of bedding on the master were a plus when it was snowing in May. The kitchen and baths are old, but function fine. The master bath has a warming light which is a bonus in the cold. The owner requires you to wash and put away all towels and dishes before exiting, which may mean (as it did for us on arrival) that your towels very obviously were not cleaned by the previous renters. Our trip was short, so we chose to skip the showers and just use hand-towels we brought from home.

We loved the location, and enjoyed our stay once we got into the home. The owner was kind, just not good at communicating, or details, and thus our pre-trip experience left much to be desired. We had trouble getting our stay booked due to communication, as she wanted (offered?) for us to purchase privately, and not through VRBO. We were booking a few days out so we ended up booking through VRBO, which we felt better about, to move the process along. We've never before been required to sign a contract directly from an owner, and when I insisted that the numbers and also the details (she kept forgetting our pet) be correct, I was met with resistance and told it really didn't matter. It did matter, a lot, so I didn't back down. She finally agreed, and resent a correct document. Word of warning, make sure you download the contract you sign and have it with you. That is the only place you will find the address, and BOTH the old and new contracts were deleted and inaccessible after we signed. She was convinced the new doc was still accessible. At 1:30am we sat outside the condo searching through our bags for our computer to see if we could locate the downloaded file with the address on it so that we didn't attempt to open a neighbor's door. That was a pain. A simple email stating it would have been much nicer. (Side note: The street address doesn't exactly match Google.) I had to ask twice for the details of how to unlock the home. As I said, communication pre-trip was unprofessional and lacking. Previous rentals have quickly sent us a message with the home's address, lock codes and anything else we might need, before we asked. This one was like pulling teeth.

  • Review Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you were so happy with the property, It is a great place. The process is actually pretty simple and quick, Im thinking you felt a little rattled at being a last minute reservation. We had tried several times to call you, only to leave a message. We are of course sorry you felt any confusion. Apparently you did find the information and contract on your laptop after all. That's great to hear. Also we ask that the towels YOU use be started before departure, they are always clean/ready upon your arrival. It's not a big deal.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Happy with our stay

  • 5 of 5

Everything in order with Trish. A comfy, practical and clean house. Just a couple of complaints, the hot water runs out very fast and the mattress of the principal bedroom is uneven so it was a little uncomfortable. But in general we were very pleased.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Quiet location

  • 3 of 5

The property was easy to find. Nice, quiet location. Super cute inside. Our kids enjoyed it. The manager of the property was very helpful and easy to work with. Response time was very quick, professional, and nice.

The bed was not very comfortable, and the television had a positional cord, making it difficult to watch, but we weren't there a lot, so it was fine. All in all, it was a great visit to Flagstaff.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Most dissappointing property I've every stayed at

  • 1 of 5

To start, communication from the owner/manager had much to be desired. They never followed up with specifics. That should have been the tell all for the future. Upon arrival there was a broken lamp upstairs and the dishwasher did not work. Paper plates were left to use instead. The kitchen utensils, pots etc were filthy. I had to hand wash everything before use. The coffee mugs were so small; 3/4 of a cup in volume. I prefer something a bit larger. As we got into the condo for the rest of the evening we noticed that there was so much dust everywhere, we wondered when it was actually cleaned last. The lower level does not have a heat register to blow hot air, so space heaters are available. The only problem is that when you use them, it trips the circuit breakers; just another discomfort. Lastly, the listing states there is a DVD Player & WiFi Internet available. Well, the DVD player did not work and neither did the WiFi. As we needed to connect for some work, we couldn't. At least a Starbucks is nearby. I could go on about lack of simple kitchen amenities like sugar, S&P and ice in the freezer, but no. I think you get the picture.

Upon making my comments to the owner/manager; there did not seem to be any urgency as I mentioned. They did not believe me. Though they were aware of the broken lamp and dishwasher not working etc. You'd think they would have offered a discount on the Overly Priced Holiday Rates. But no. This place is not worth the price they offer. Keep your money and don't stay here. Find one of the many inexpensive motels along Rt. 66. Probably much more charming and you know you'll get what you pay for.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest is what we refer to as a "travel scammer" We try to weed them out however it seems a couple a year do get past us. In our conversation prior to his booking he wanted a discount on the busiest week of the year. Instead it had a holiday rate which he really felt was not what he wanted to pay. I explained that we would turn away many for those dates and staff was paid extra to work during the holidays and I couldn't budge, but he could get better rates on other dates. We parted, he called back 2 hours later saying he just wanted those dates and the rate was fine. I was present as the cleaners were wrapping up the cleaning, dusting, laundry, windows, ect. Everything was in great shape. The dishes had been hand washed by the cleaner as the owner who had just departed felt the pump in the dishwasher was acting erotic and found it quicker to order a new dishwasher than wait for a repair. So designer paper goods where put in place as an option so the guests didn't feel they had to wash if they chose not too. This was explained to the guest the day of their arrival. We were waiting for his arrival to go over the small specifics of lockbox, internet ect. They were quite late and we moved onto another property nearby calling him with the code to enter and going over any questions he had in case he showed and we weren't there. So never was he left without all the information that he needed. He called right after arrival and inspection of the unit to say that a standing light had a cracked base. I acknowledged that I had noted that, however it didn't affect stability or use in any way. Other than welcoming him that was it. Days after their departure he sends a msg saying they felt the condo was worth the regular rate but not the higher holiday rate and they saw others that were charging the same as our regular rate. We went back to re-iterate the reasoning of the original phone call. He just didn't want to pay the Holiday rate. Otherwise the rate was fine. He basically threatened that if I didn't want to give him the rate he wanted he would smear us on this review. While he was giving me a day to think about it, when I didn't answer him right back he sent a list of trumped up complaints. I thoroughly inspected and re-affirmed what I already knew. They just weren't true, There was a crack in the base of a tall standing lamp. It was not wobbly or flimsy, it was totally functional and stable. The unit was very clean and prepared. It's called Blackmail.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1
5

Great Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoy our stay in this conveniently placed home. We find it a great way to enjoy the area We absolutely love the new remodel

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Pulliam Airport
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Country Club
Nearest Golf
30 Metres
Continental Country Club
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Amtrac
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
I-40 also I-17
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Jotinis
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Snowbowl
Car: necessary

This condo puts you into very convenient access to Grand Canyon, Sedona, Lake Powell, Williams and all the area attractions, yet privately tucked in at the edge of town in a peaceful scenic setting for a great end of the day treat, With seating and grill on the balcony to enjoy the surrounding nature and scenery. With being centrally located to all the popular day trips, Sedona, Williams, Page,Grand Canyon and many more en-route to these. You'll stroll the pond path and feel at peace with the surrounding setting, yet you can be as active as you'd like with back-roads, trails, golf and driving range and so much to do within a 5 minute walk in any direction. The Mall and many restaurants, gas and groceries, are with in a 5 minute drive. This condo has a washer/dryer combo with a fully functioning and equipped kitchen and flat screen TV for your favorite shows.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Flagstaff, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£335
for 2 nights
From
£138
£1,005
£2,818
 

Additional pricing information

clean £59
Pet Fee £20

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. All Pets must be pre-authorized. There is a $25. daily pet charge.
Visit our website www.mycabinhomes.com for more photos and information.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Flagstaff, USA

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Separate WC's
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Lower level master has a queen bed, Loft has 2 twins and a 1/2bath
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski pass optional
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
From this property you can walk to many activities with many choices for all ages. Your very close to the walking and hiking trails, to some great back roads, the beautiful Pond is only a quick walk with sidewalk walkways around it. Your in a gorgeous sunset setting with views from all the windows. Sit out on the peaceful and scenic balcony to enjoy all times of the day. You can grill from there also. Quick access into town as it's a very convenient location to access several different directions quickly while privately tucked back from the main traffic and activities.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties