HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Michelle at Pink Camo Villas

Member since: 2013
Speaks English

5 Bdrm Luxury Log Cabin Family Paradise adjacent to Jellystone & Indoor Waterpar

19 Reviews
People20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday villa in Warrens - 5bd Luxury Resort - Jellystone

5 Bedroom Luxury Log Cabin adjacent to Indoor & Outdoor Waterparks, & Skatepark

We have a 5 bedroom luxury log cabin that is 2 duplexes converted into a single family villa in the heart of a luxury Resort and adjacent to Jellystone. There is free wifi, Dish Network, private parking(5 stalls and street), outdoor fire pit, fishing, ponds with swimming dock and paddle boats, Paintball, mini golf, basketball courts, hiking trails, snowmobile trails, ski trails, all directly accessible to the Interstate 90. Nearby 2 outdoor waterparks at Jellystone and a huge indoor Waterpark at Lodge(tickets sold separately), skatepark, 4-wheeler rentals and horseback riding. If you are a hunter, this is the whitetail deer capital of the world and there is plenty of public hunting land to use.

The 4 bedrooms have queen beds, and the loft has a king bed. We can provide additional beds, cots, and/or deluxe air mattresses to accomodate larger parties if requested in advance for an additional $20/night per bed. Washer and dryer r on site and free. There is free wifi at the villa, Lodge, and water parks. For an additional fee we also have a portable hotspot if requested.

There are golf carts available for rent by the day or the hour. A pond and dock for the children to swim in. A skatepark adjacent to the villa for $10/day. Fishing and golf clubs if requested. It is really an amazing place to spend your next visit to Wisconsin.

All lights, fans, and A/C must be turned off when guests leave the villa. Before leaving please strip the sheets and pillow cases from the beds and take all sheets and towels to laundry area. Blankets and pillows can stay on the beds. All garbage needs to be removed and placed in driveway. Im sorry but if checkout is not done completely then guest forfeits security deposit.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Michelle at Pink Camo Villas (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks English

About Michelle at Pink Camo Villas

We are a family of sportsmen, and love hunting, fishing, sports, and the outdoors:)

Reviews

3.5
based on 19 holidaymaker reviews

5 Bdrm Luxury Log Cabin Family Paradise adjacent to Jellystone & Indoor Waterpar
average rating of 3.4736843 based on 19 reviews
Austin, TX
2

Not so good experience

  • 2 of 5

I am not a person who write reviews unless it's necessary, and usually write reviews to give the best stars. I do rent vacation homes at least 2-3 times a year for family reunion, friends reunion and etc and I always make sure, we keep everything back and clean everywhere before we leave. We never had the history of not getting our deposit in full. I just saw a review about this owner is after your deposit and make up stories to take deposit from you. The owner complained about not finding the second pair of the house key, which we never used or saw. Then other complaint was one of the fish pole was broken, that we didn't notice at all. But we think since it was all tangled up and when we tried to take one, it fell and may have broken. Anyways, I didn't want to argue and told the owner to cut it from the deposit. but i totally felt they are after trying to take money from your deposit and felt the owner attitude is mean at the end. The first floor is really dirty, kitchen is dirty, all the furniture is dirty on all living rooms and dining rooms. My aunts were complaining we never took a rental home that was this dirty. They had to clean it up before they can cook something on that kitchen. But all bedrooms were neat and clean. Also one good thing the owner let us check out couple hours late.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Ok place..horrible owner who wants your deposit!

  • 1 of 5

Place is what was described. Unit is older and could use some updating. Owner was quick to respond and allowed us to check in earlier. Place was dirty and could use a good cleaning but we were there and wanted to get settled in. Floors were dirty...didnt take off our sandals. After our stay is where things went down hill. Before we left we swept the whole house, cleaned kitchen and tidy up the house. All garbage was brought to exterior of house in the front since we mostly ate in. Garbage bags were put into Garbage cans. We made sure everything was exactly where we found in when we walked in. We didn't hear back from the owner about our deposit so my sister in law contacted her only to find out that we had left the place in a mess and that we weren't getting our deposit back. Now there were only adults that stayed there and she's accusing us of not taking the garbage out, leaving them under the deck ( it was there when we got there) and putting a hole in one of the lamps. We tried explaining to her that the garbage was there to begin with and that we did not put the hole in her lamp. We asked for photos with dates of what shes accusing us with and still waiting for her response. We have always cleaned up way more than expected before we leave...we're women! So, we've filed a complaint and wanted to share our unfortunate experience with everyone so don't rent this unit. Not unless you want to deal with a headache and be accused of things you didn't do.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, I would like to point out that the log cabin was built in 2008 so your comment that "the unit is older and could use some updating" is so far fetched it's sad. Second, you said you had a wonderful time at the villa and enjoyed it very much until we made a claim against your deposit. And third, unfortunately we have at least one or two reservations like you every year. And when I say "like you," I am referring to people that do NOT follow the check-out procedure that is provided in the "guest access information." We only ask guests to do 3 things when they check-out(which I explained in person at check-in): instead of making the beds we ask that guests strip the sheets off the beds and put them and the towels by the washing machine, take garbage outside and leave in driveway to be picked up, and turn off all the lights, fans, and AC. Your group did NONE of the above. It's a very simple task to turn things OFF before you leave and not unreasonable at all. Leaving the lights, ceiling fans, and AC on when nobody is there cost us a lot of money. You made threats and started attacking us when we told you that you would lose your deposit because you didn't follow the check-out procedure. You asked for "time-stamped pictures" and we provided them to you of the mess that was left behind and referred you to the "guest access information" and/or "house rules" on our listing. Sometimes we only have 3 hours to clean the villas and turn them around in-between reservations and when guests don't do their part at check-out it costs extra time and money. I had to pay an extra cleaning lady to come to the villa after you checked out to help get it done in time for the next reservation because you didn't do anything according to our check-out procedures. Hosts shouldn't have to worry about threats and bad reviews every time we have a claim against a security deposit. In my opinion, your actions or lack thereof contributed 100% to you not getting your deposit back. If you are going to stay in someone else's home, then you should ask what they expect when you leave. Instead of apologizing, you became argumentative and attacking.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Plain and a bit dirty

  • 1 of 5

Our group stayed at one of the villas and before we checked out we made sure it was clean and the way we found it. We received good guest ratings from Michelle but then after that she accused us of dumping trash underneath the stairs outside the villas, a broken lamp, and not turning the A/C, and not taking the bed linens off the beds before we left. She refused to give us our deposit back. First of all, the trash was there even before we got there. If the cleaning crew did their job correctly, they would've seen that. Also, in the picture she forwarded to us, the garbage consisted of Capri Suns, little Dixie cups, and Beer bottles. We were a group on women...we did not have any children with us. We did not drink capri suns nor did we drink beer or use little cups. Also, we were told through a text after we left that we needed to take the linens off the beds. This place was not worth the money and We were wrongly accused. This is probably some scam so that she can keep the deposit money.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Roomy, family friendly villa

  • 5 of 5

We were a party of 17 (12 adults and 5 kids). There was plenty of space for us to all sleep and hangout comfortably. The two kitchens were a bonus, we had plenty of space to prepare meals for our large group. Michelle was easy to work with and helpful. This was my first experience with Home Away and it was a positive one. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you kindly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place for family gathering

  • 4 of 5

We had more than enough room for 12. Michelle even provided a pack n play for our youngest grandchild. Plenty of tableware and towels. Michelle picked up Jellystone and Three Bears passes that we had requested well before our trip. Even though her own prices went up, she delivered them at the price she had quoted me early on in the process. We were blessed to have a week with temps in the 70s-80s so we had the windows opened most of the time. The gas grill is a table top so beware if you have lots to grill. The only drawback, which is not the owner's fault, is the view. Sitting on the porch we looked out over a large area that had been cleared of timber and only sand was left. Not your usual Wisconsin view. All in all, very nice and Michelle was very responsive to our needs.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The 5br home was as described, roomy and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

The home is a double unit with a 2 BR downstairs and a large 3 BR upstairs. There are 2 full kitchens ,and the 2 units are connect by a stairwell. That worked out great for us because we were sharing it with another family . Michelle the owner is near by and was very helpful.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Madison Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
A block away at the Lodge
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Hiawatha Golf Course
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Amtrak, Tomah, WI
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Highway 90/94
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
A block away at the Lodge
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Mt. La Crosse
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Down the street

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Warrens, Central Wisconsin

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Labor Day
1 Sep 2016 - 6 Sep 2016
1 night minimum stay
£460
for 1 night
From
£400
 
 
Cranfest
21 Sep 2016 - 26 Sep 2016
1 night minimum stay
£498
for 1 night
From
£438
 
 
New Years
28 Dec 2016 - 4 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,260
for 3 nights
From
£400
 
 
Memorial Day
31 May 2017 - 6 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£860
for 2 nights
From
£400
 
 
4th of July
1 Jul 2017 - 6 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£860
for 2 nights
From
£400
 
 
Labor Day
30 Aug 2017 - 6 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£860
for 2 nights
From
£400
 
 
Cranfest
21 Sep 2017 - 26 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,043
for 2 nights
From
£491
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£415
for 1 night
From
£354
£1,402
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £113
Cleaning £60

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Warrens in Wisconsin

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • resort ...
  • rural
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen size bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties