HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Michelle at Pink Camo Villas

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks English

5 Bdrm Luxury Log Cabin Family Paradise adjacent to Jellystone & Indoor Waterpar

14 Reviews
People20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type villa

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday villa in Central Wisconsin - 5bd Luxury Resort - Jellystone

5 Bedroom Luxury Log Cabin adjacent to Indoor & Outdoor Waterparks, & Skatepark

We have a 5 bedroom luxury log cabin that is 2 duplexes converted into a single family villa in the heart of a luxury Resort and adjacent to Jellystone. There is free wifi, Dish Network, private parking(5 stalls and street), outdoor fire pit, fishing, ponds with swimming dock and paddle boats, Paintball, mini golf, basketball courts, hiking trails, snowmobile trails, ski trails, all directly accessible to the Interstate 90. Nearby 2 outdoor waterparks at Jellystone and a huge indoor Waterpark at Lodge(tickets sold separately), skatepark, 4-wheeler rentals and horseback riding. If you are a hunter, this is the whitetail deer capital of the world and there is plenty of public hunting land to use.

The 4 bedrooms have queen beds, and the loft has a king bed. We can provide additional beds, cots, and/or deluxe air mattresses to accomodate larger parties if requested in advance for an additional $20/night per bed. Washer and dryer r on site and free. There is free wifi at the villa, Lodge, and water parks. For an additional fee we also have a portable hotspot if requested.

There are golf carts available for rent by the day or the hour. A pond and dock for the children to swim in. A skatepark adjacent to the villa for $10/day. Fishing and golf clubs if requested. It is really an amazing place to spend your next visit to Wisconsin.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Michelle at Pink Camo Villas (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks English

About Michelle at Pink Camo Villas

We are a family of sportsmen, and love hunting, fishing, sports, and the outdoors:)

Reviews

3.8
based on 14 holidaymaker reviews

5 Bdrm Luxury Log Cabin Family Paradise adjacent to Jellystone & Indoor Waterpar
average rating of 3.7857144 based on 14 reviews
4

The 5br home was as described, roomy and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

The home is a double unit with a 2 BR downstairs and a large 3 BR upstairs. There are 2 full kitchens ,and the 2 units are connect by a stairwell. That worked out great for us because we were sharing it with another family . Michelle the owner is near by and was very helpful.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Weaverville, NC
5

Great place for a large group!

  • 5 of 5

We greatly enjoyed our stay at this rental. The home accommodated our crowd and was family friendly and comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

January getaway - not good!

  • 1 of 5

We went there the end of January 2016 (22-24th) for our Family Christmas together. I had texted back and forth with the owner many times. She was very nice to talk with and offered to buy us water passes at the local rate which saved us a bunch of money. However, the night before we were to be there, I texted her to find out if all way "OK". She "didn't you get my email" I said no, but please forward to me. It went on to say, that because of the cold weather the basement pipes had busted and we could not have the basement apartment like she said we could. We needed 5 bedrooms to house our family. She offered to refund part of our money if we all stayed in the top part of this unit or she said we could stay in her other unit across the street. We decided to take the one across the street.

Before the rest of the family came she took us thru the house. She had said that the weekend before there were college kids in that broke all her beds, so she had just put in new frames on all the beds. She said she had just finished cleaning, which it did smell like, but as we stayed there longer we found it to be quite dirty in all rooms of the house. Anyway, that night we smelled food coming up from the basement and people going in and out. She said that she was helping the plumber all day and decided to make some supper for herself.

When she wasn't around my husband went downstairs to see the mess and low and behold there was baby stuff and a laptop in the basement. Someone else was living there. There WASN'T a plumbing issue because if there had been, the plumber would have left, not stayed both nights leaving his/her car in the driving. We were allowed to use the washer/dryer that was outside the door to the basement apartment. That seemed odd if the pipes had burst.

I kept asking her what was going on and she kept making up lies. The last time I asked her, she basically told us to "mind our own business". We really wanted our family all in one house, that is why we rented this place. When we lef, we left both sets of keys on the rack in the first house we were in. On the way home she texted me that she couldn't find the keys and that we had stolen 2 towels. More lies. At one time she told us no matter what people did she never took the deposit, she didn't' even now how it worked. But this time she had no problem taking our deposit to cover the cost of 2 towels and getting 2 more sets of keys made.... MORE lies!

Please DO NOT RENT FROM THIS OWNER.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Wonderful time

  • 5 of 5

The cabin and property was clean and well maintained. When I called to make arrangements the person was very kind and helpful. The cabin had a real rustic feel and felt like a ski chalet without the fireplace. This would be a great place to go in the summer, lots for the kids to do. We were a bunch of old ladies getting away for a slumber party, to talk smart and drink some wine. We really enjoyed ourselves. We brought our own food so we didn't have to leave..

  • Review Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

An excellent get away for any time of the yeat

  • 5 of 5

This villa is located in central Wisconsin in a small town of Warrens (Cranfest). The villa was an excellent home including modern conveniences with A rustic look. The owner put a touch of Wisconsin Whitetail with some really nice buck mounts on the wall. The villa was spotless on arrival and the owner is very Responsive with answering questions! The owner shows a lot of professionalism and pride with Her villa. Kudos to you Michelle for the excellent get away! I highly recommend this villa for anyone looking for a home away from home get away!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St Paul, MN
1

disappointed with events, but still got to spend the weekend with family

  • 1 of 5

The pros to this house, as of 10.2015, are that this rental was the cheapest property in WI that could accommodate a large group (with an appropriate number of beds for couples vs bunk beds) and is pet friendly. The cons are that you absolutely get what you pay for. After booking this villa, on 11.1.15, owner Michelle said the property would be available by 2pm for check in. On 12.25.15, I was notified that our final payment was due upon arrival. On 12.31.15, at 8:56pm, less than 24hrs prior to our arrival, I received a message asking for payment by 10am the next day, contradicting the prior message. I was also notified that the villa may not be available until 2:30-3pm. On 1.1.16, Michelle reiterated the 2:30-3pm availability when I confirmed our 2:30pm arrival, but the villa was not actually ready until after 4pm. I understand that this is in part due to the previous renters, but we had members of our party waiting there in excess of an hour to unload. The three car driveway was also unplowed. Accumulating snowfall from 12.28-12.29.15 had not been removed prior to our arrival. The owner claims that a plow was sent over on 12.31.15, but the cars were blocking the driveway. Plausible. We spent more than an hour shoveling the driveway as well as the decks on the backside of the house, stairs, a pathway leading to the back, including areas of the porch covered in urine, assumedly from revelers the night before. The previous renters had also broken a bed frame. Michelle offered to bring a new bed frame the next day, which would have interrupted our holiday celebration, so we declined. Once we checked in our group had to finish laundry to have kitchen towels and re-wash dirty dishes from the dishwashers. No refund for any of the above inconveniences was offered until we asked for compensation. I have in writing that she would refund us. On 1.8.16 at 11:25pm, I received a text that my refund was going to be processed the next day. I have yet to receive it. A formal complaint has been submitted to VRBO in lieu of this negligence. We also believe our party is also being falsely accused of property damage. If members of my group were indeed responsible, then we deserve having our security deposit revoked. However, if we are innocent, then we are being swindled under the security blanket of a rental agreement. Learn from our mistakes: if you rent this property, take pictures at check in and check out and get extra insurance to protect against disputes.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry you are unhappy about your deposit, but as I said at check-out the thermostat was not broken when you checked in and if it were broken as you claimed, then you had an obligation to report the damage when you noticed it if you disputed it. You complained about paying for your reservation in full by 10am the morning of your arrival...if a reservation is not paid in full, then we have no obligation to have the villa ready and available at the reserved time. This is in place to protect both the renter and renters. I would like to point out that according to your welcome email and check-in instructions, check-in is 4pm, but "we will TRY to have it available earlier if possible." The villa is a conjoined duplex...your statement about members of your group waiting outside for an hour is false. We had the upper 3 bedroom/2bath unit ready by 2:30 for your group...and correction, I was in the lower unit finishing the laundry and linens until 4, not members of your group. You didn't arrive until 4pm and it was completely ready when you got there. I had no obligation to open the villa for anyone else but you. I also told members of your group that I would be clearing the parking area when I finished in the lower unit. They insisted on shoveling it themselves, then demanded I give you a discount for them shoveling. In the first 5 minutes after arrival members of your group were asking for a discount...for example: an adult female guest said, "I have tried to connect to the Internet and it's not working, we deserve money back." I asked if she typed the passphrase correctly and she retyped it and was able to connect without problems. You asked for discount after discount...I don't think you should rent a place if you are just going to look for ways to get your money back.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Madison Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
A block away at the Lodge
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Hiawatha Golf Course
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Amtrak, Tomah, WI
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Highway 90/94
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
A block away at the Lodge
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Mt. La Crosse
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Down the street

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Warrens, Central Wisconsin

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Labor Day
1 Sep 2016 - 6 Sep 2016
1 night minimum stay
£404
for 1 night
From
£343
 
 
Cranfest
21 Sep 2016 - 26 Sep 2016
1 night minimum stay
£504
for 1 night
From
£442
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£389
for 1 night
From
£328
£1,459
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £115
Cleaning £61

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Central Wisconsin in Wisconsin

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • resort ...
  • rural
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen size bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties