HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Islands In The Stream #4 - Papa's Hideaway - Near S'most Point! Heated Pool.

People4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
4
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this holiday apartment in Bahama Village - Papa's Hideaway #4 - Islands in the Stream - Nightly Rental

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Located at

Papa's Hideaway is a historic Key West Inn with all the charm of Hemingway's day and the convenience of being just one block off Duval Street. The perfect mix of location, atmosphere and value.

Feel your tensions release as you soak up the warm tropical sun. Listen to the trade winds rustling through the palms, blowing each of your cares away...

If you are looking for a taste of Old Key West, Papa's Hideaway is the place for you!

Minimum Stay:

Please contact Key West Vacation Rentals regarding minimum stays and special rates. Minimum stay requirements apply on weekends (at least 3 nights), Winter/Spring season (January 2nd - April 30th - 5 night minimum), holidays and special events( Fantasy Fest & Christmas/New Year - 7 night minimum).

Individual making the reservation must be 25 years or older with proper identification and be an occupant of the property

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Key West Vacation Rentals
Speaks English, Spanish, Mandarin
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
6 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(53 traveller reviews)

Islands In The Stream #4 - Papa's Hideaway - Near S'most Point! Heated Pool.
average rating of 4.283019 based on 53 reviews
Garfield, NJ
5

Wonderful little oasis in tropical paridise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfection! The rental office was wonderful for one. I had an issue with a very large (yet common) palmetto bug as soon as we arrived and they jumped right on making me know that none would come back. The pool was clean, cool and refreshing and large enough to fit multiple people. The grounds were tropical with daily iguana visitors. The room was perfection! Bed was large and comfortable, kitchen clean with everything we needed, altho we never needed it. Bathroom updated and clean and perfect. I was beyond pleased with my vacation choice and would recommend anyone to stay her. Walking distance from Southern Most point for Sunrise!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Senoia, GA
5

Last goodbye

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Room,pool and courtyard were so quaint and very clean. Myself and teenage daughters felt very safe no matter what time we came or went. Only recommendation would be to replace sofa bed mattress. Other than that it was great experience ????

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jefferson, MD
5

Pats review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very good

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, IN
3

Grerat Property sketchy Property Managment

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful location Pretty grounds and roomy by comparison. We did not get the room that we booked and paid for we were given an inferior room and not compensated in any way. Cleaning service was daily if not thorough. I would stay here again if I could be guaranteed the room I chose.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, grounds and location. I can see by your reservation that you were originally booked in Torrents of Spring Papas 1 for the week of 21-28 January but had to change your dates on January 15th because of a broken ankle and we were able to accommodate the change for you instead of having to cancel your reservation and forfeit your deposit. Unfortunately as you remember, Torrents of Spring was not available when you changed your reservation on January 15th as it had been booked back in November. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the room you chose during your reservation change and look forward to your coming back to try all of our rooms in Paradise!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kilbride, ON
5

Great spot to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental property is a great place to stay if you are planning a vacation to Key West. The accommodations are clean and well maintained. The pool and courtyard are beautiful and a great place to relax after a day of visiting the sites of Key West. Staff with KWVR are friendly and helpful. Location is a sort walk to Duval St.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Largo, FL
3

MY STAY

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

MY STAY WAS AMAZING. BUT THERE WAS NO CUSTOMER SERVICE, NO PHONE IN CASE OF EMERCY

  • Review Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Bahama Village in Lower Florida Keys

Property Type:
  • apartment
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot