Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sans Souci Gulf-front 1st floor condo! Sleeps 6. Free WiFi. Swimming Pool.

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Sans Souci Unit 104 is a 2 bedroom/2 bath Gulf-front condo. Unit 104 is a 1st floor condo. The balcony has a direct view of the Gulf of Mexico! King bed, full bed, sofa sleeper; sleeps 6. Covered parking spot. Free Wifi

This property rents Saturday-to-Saturday (7 nights) during the months of June, July and mid-August; all other months have a 3-night minimum. Minimum age requirement is 25 years old, and he/she must physically occupy the premises for the full term of the reservation.

***Sans Souci association has voted to become a Non-Smoking Complex; a small smoking area has been designated on the property.***

More Details

Property Manager
Traci
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Pensacola Beach in Escambia County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
34% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
Sans Souci Gulf-front 1st floor condo! Sleeps 6. Free WiFi. Swimming Pool.
average rating of 4.2105265 based on 38 reviews
Hot Springs, AR
4

Great 1st floor condo with spectacular view

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed in several Sans Souci units in the past. This unit was one of the best. It is clean, not cluttered and roomy. When we wanted to grill, we discovered the propane leaked when the valve was opened. One call to Pensacola Properties and we had a brand new grill! Sans Souci is located in a less populated area and convenient (walking distance) to eating and shopping. The only slightly negative comment I might add is that we were told not to put the AC below 70 degrees. Fine during the day, but not while trying to sleep. We bought standing fans after the first night. None of my neighboring condo guests were told they must do this. If the AC cannot handle the humidity, it my be time to get a more efficient model. For the rental price during the off season, you should be able to sleep cooler. Otherwise I would highly recommend this unit.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the suggestion! We hope to see you again soon at beautiful Pensacola Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
BRANSON WEST, MO
3

It's Overpriced for What it is

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit is way overpriced. The furnishings are dated and the unit is not as clean as a hotel would be. Beach access is nice and the view is nice -- but $550 a night is about $200 per night too much. Bathrooms are tiny and outdated and a bit musty.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Pensacola Beach Properties, Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Taos, NM
5

magnificent peace

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our rental was on the first floor and we had immediate access to the beach The rental was very comfortable and I don't think I've ever slept more peacefully. We enjoyed the patio and were stunned when the Blue Angels flew across the ocean view. The beach wasn't crowded and was beautiful.

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful vacation! We look forward to seeing you again soon at beautiful Pensacola Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palatine, IL
5

Very good

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very good

  • Review Submitted: 03-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crystal City, MO
3

Early spring vacation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Well the huge patio was a wonderful plus and steps to the beach were great and it’s a ground floor unit with garage parking weather was a little cool however our unit is very outdated many things that needs serious attention not really worth the price we paid furniture is very outdated and part of the sectional was broken the chairs are really not very clean floors could have been cleaner uunit needs some serious updating not expensive just a few repairs it was very convenient right across the street from Peg leg Pete’s and Tom some fishing at Fort Pickens was very close we would recommend this unit if people can handle it being outdated we probably would come back depending on the price also air conditioning was dowun for a few days but we were compensated and the weather was very nice so that was not really a problem I wish the owner would take a little more pride in her unit also patio furniture was so rusty &flaking we could not use it would have been nice to eat outside a couple nights by ocean

  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate it! We hope you visit Pensacola Beach again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Altoona, IA
5

Review of Sans Souci 104

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit was perfect for three adults and one child to enjoy the beach for a week. Although it was too chilly to really enjoy the main level patio/beach access and pool, those were highlights for us--we loved being able to walk out the patio door to the beach. The unit is in an area of the island that is a less crowded and away from hotels, and although there were a few college students visiting there were far fewer than in the hotels we've stayed at previously during spring break, and they were fairly polite students who didn't seem to party too loudly (though they did throw beer cans into the planters on our patio). The Pensacola area has many great restaurants (including Peg Leg Pete's right across the street, as well a Tom Thumb convenience store) and attractions that are great for families, including the Naval Air Museum, Gulf Island National Park, and Historic Downtown Pensacola. We appreciated the reserved parking space and gated access for added sense of security; when someone incorrectly took our spot, the property management handled it courteously. The accommodations themselves were a little less clean than I would have hoped for. There was a musty smell in one bathroom where the shower surround had a large hole in it, and visible water damage to the kitchen and bathroom sinks along the floor. The grout in the tile needs a good scrubbing on the floors, which seemed very dirty (our white socks were dark brown after walking around). Curtains in the north facing bedroom to block out the annoying security light would also make for a better night's sleep. But overall, it was an enjoyable stay and the amenities like ground-level beachfront access, a pool, and secure parking outweighed any issues with cleanliness. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Pensacola Beach Properties, Inc
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your feedback and we will be sure to notify the owner. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates do not include 12% tax; $125 cleaning fee; $62 reservation fee; $59.95 damage fee; $19.20 linen fee
Available
Unavailable