HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Studio With Big Wooddeck

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday home in Manor Heights

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 3)

new renovated Studio on second floor with big wood deck in a private house at very nice area of New York. private entrance, hard wood floor, E-Z access to all, half block to bus stop to Manhattan and Ferry.

30 minute to Manhattan by Bus.

we can pick up from airport with separate cost.

WiFi and HDTV, help for laundry and order food. parking for car.

Stay in safety neighborhood!!!

notebook computer can borrow from host ( need cash deposit )

car service and tour guide availably on Wednesday & Thursday

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Gavin He
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, chinese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Gavin He

Hi, I am a Civil worker, a nice and honest person you can trust.

My house locate in a quiet and peace top neighbohood in New York.

Stay safety with us !

my family and I welcome you.

Why Gavin He chose Staten Island

when you stay in big city as New York, frist, you have to stay in a safety and friendly communty.

here we are!

Reviews

3.1/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

Studio With Big Wooddeck
average rating of 3.142857 based on 7 reviews
Fort Atkinson, WI
2

Staten Island NY

  • 2 of 5

This property proves that you get what you pay for. The landlords were very nice and helpful. The rental unit was fine for 2 to 3 people. There were 3 beds, with 3 pillows and 2 very thin bath towels, & no wash clothes. The mattresses were extremely hard & uncomfortable. The shower was very small and the stairs going up to the unit where steep and rickety. The unit did have a large wooden deck in a nice neighborhood.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good not great.

  • 3 of 5

Great value for your money. AC could blow colder and the beds are pretty cheap. Bring your own blankets. Quiet neighborhood but terrible parking due to Bradley being a major corridor

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Tidy space with free parking

  • 4 of 5

This location was very easy to find and very convenient off of Route 278 for out of town travellers. Communication was very good both in terms of response time and accuracy. I stayed here with a friend for the NYC Marathon, and the location was ideal. Everything was as described, and it was convenient to have a small fridge and microwave. The room and bathroom were immaculate. My two comments in terms of making the home more comfortable are to improve the mattress quality on the beds. It felt quite hard to sleep, a better mattress would have been much, much better. Also the walls are very thin, so at times even talking was audible from the bedroom next door. The price was definately right, and despite these two observations I will still keep this in mind for future trips to NYC because of the benefits of location and price, but may bring an air mattress along to improve comfort.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gavin was very helpful the minute the arrived.

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four fit nicely into the upper room of his house. It was nice to have a refrigerator in our room. It was clean. Gavin told us bus 61 or 91 would take us directly to the Ferry that would get us to lower Manhattan. From his location in Staten Island, it probably took us 40 minutes (bus and ferry) to get to lower Manhattan. We are glad we stayed here for the price we paid .

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, Florida
1

Studio with Big Wooddeck

  • 1 of 5

Overall our stay was terrible. The bed mattress' were hard as bricks and very uncomfortable to sit on therfore, sleeping on them was nearly impossible. It was still very cold in NYC during our stay our room was very cold, we checked out a day early. I would not recommend this location to anyone and I would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sylvia I am sorry you felt bad in my place. I have received over 60 guests and have gotten great reviews (most are from Airbnb), and this is the first time I've heard about the mattress, as we sleep in the same kind. However, I accept your opinion. I think people have different feelings. My house heater was turned on and set to 68 degrees, and it's NYC standard, the heater is automatic to keep the house warm. I told you to call me anytime if you have a question. If you feel cold tell me I will raise the heat. But you never speak to me then write a bad review, you think is fair?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5

I liked the place. Larger than your average hotel room and quiet. I plan on coming back. And recommend it for people on a budget. Renters were very pleasant and prompt in answering any question.

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

The safest area of New York. Close to Highway.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Manor Heights, New York City

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£95
for 2 nights
From
£48
£317
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £119

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Manor Heights in New York City

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot