HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Almost Southernmost Retreat- Pvt Pool & Hot Tub -1/2 Block to Duval-Sleeps 16

People16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
16
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
1 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Old Town - Almost Southernmost Retreat - Nightly Group Unit

5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 16

Almost Southernmost Retreat is made up of Part of ALMOST SOUTHERNMOST and Part of ALMOST SOUTHERNMOST TOOon the 400 block of Truman Avenue is the perfect location between Duval Street and Whitehead Streets.

This style is common throughout the islands. Located in a row of identical cigar-maker cottages, the front porches are perfect for people watching in old town. There is also a second story deck at 417 for sunbathing. A gate at the rear of the two houses allows folks to enjoy each other's company, heated pool and large hot tub in total privacy!

Between both homes you will have 2 King bedrooms (one upstairs at 415 and one down at 417 with an en-suite bath), a Queen bedroom (downstairs at 415), a Queen bedroom upstairs with a half bath separating the adjacent bedroom with 2 Queen beds (at 417) and 2 Queen sleeper sofas in each of the two living rooms.

417 Truman had a complete downstairs renovation in October, 2011, which includes new bamboo flooring, a new King bedroom downstairs with a gorgeous deep blue en-suite bath with large walk-in shower, a new state-of-the art kitchen with granite counter tops and bar. A French door off the living room opens up to the newly installed heated pool.

Each home offers French doors off the kitchen/living room to wonderful decks where you have outdoor seating, two BBQ grills, two outdoor showers and lots of outdoor entertaining and fun areas. Add romantic, soft outdoor lighting and you won't even want to do the Duval Crawl, yet you are walking distance to all the great venues Key West has to offer!

Minimum Stay:

Please contact Key West Vacation Rentals regarding minimum stays and special rates. Minimum stay requirements apply on weekends (at least 3 nights), Winter/Spring season (January 2nd - April 30th - 5 night minimum), holidays and special events( Fantasy Fest & Christmas/New Year - 7 night minimum).

Individual making the reservation must be 25 years or older with proper identification and be an occupant of the property

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Key West Vacation Rentals
Speaks English, Spanish, Mandarin
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
6 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

Almost Southernmost Retreat- Pvt Pool & Hot Tub -1/2 Block to Duval-Sleeps 16
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 26 reviews
3

Southernmost Stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall this property was really nice for a large group because the houses connect. We had some issues booking the reservation and getting charged 100% a year in advance of our stay and having to negotiate that. Some of the staff was rude on the phone but when we went to check in they were very nice and welcoming. They said they were supposed to come take our garbage and clean every day but that didn't happen and we also found a dead rat on the patio (at least it was dead but yuck!!). The location was really nice but kind of on the opposite side of duval street from the main bars but not a terrible walk.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Our original booking policy stated that you must pay 100 % of the total up front, however, this policy was changed in October of 2015 so that you can put down a 50% deposit. Your reservation was booked in September 2015, but we were able to be flexible with you. We deeply apologize if you thought one of our staff members on the phone was being rude! This is definitely not the case 99.9% of the time. Our housekeeping staff does do a basic cleaning service everyday, which includes making up your beds, taking out the trash, and replacing towels as needed. If the trash can is not full, they will not empty the trash. The issue with the rat... That has never happened before and hopefully never happens again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Drexel Hill, PA
5

AMAZING PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amazing place to stay, great location. Perfect size. Could not have been a better stay. Only thing was the cleaning lady only came one day. But it was super clean, the pool and hot tub were awesome, and we loved the upstairs tanning deck. I saw in some reviews that the beds were uncomfortable but I thought they were awesome. Would definitely recommend this house for a group. We are hoping to rent it again next year.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arnold, MD
5

Bachelorette

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love this company and the homes were perfect for our group of 13!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Normal, IL
4

Almost Southernmost

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location. All matresses could use an upgrade because not everyone likes to sleep on a soft bed. Great updates in 417, but 415 is overdue.

  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great "house" for a group

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house to just hangout in. The pool is just large enough to cool off and hangout in with a group of friends. The upstairs desk on Almost Southern Too is great! This house worked out perfect for what we wanted...enough space to hangout and chill and within walking distance to everything we wanted.

  • Review Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clarks Summit, PA
4

Almost Perfect Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The was the perfect place for our group with only a few minor tweaks it could have exceeded perfect. If you could put up dark curtains and shut down the very busy street in front would be a big help. All in all a true thumbs up for a group.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Old Town in Lower Florida Keys

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 2 King beds, 4 Queen beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Notes:
Pool towels Ceiling Fans In-room safe Alarm clock Heated common area pool Daily maid service

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot