HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lake Cumberland vacation home, overlooking private fishing pond

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

This modern 3 bedroom 2 bath sleeps a base of 6 and max of 8

This Lake Cumberland vacation home is situated in Golden Pond resort, with it's own deck over looking a private fishing pond. This beautiful stone A frame has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths with open floor plan and modern conveniences is sure to please. With bead board ceilings in upper bedrooms and sitting area; stone fireplace in lower living room.

Lower level has open living room/dinning room combination. With a fully stocked kitchen with all the necessities including three decks, gas grills and washer dryer will make your stay a pleasant one.

Convenient to town for shopping, restaurants. A full service marina just 3 miles away, for all your boating needs. Pontoon rentals as well as jet skis, fishing boats and fishing charters are just minutes away.

For the kids and adults you can walk to a pool with tennis courts, sandy volley ball court, as well as a professional horse shoe pit and other yard games.

If this unit does not work or is booked, please give me a call I have others.

Please call for availability. 606 278 2314

More Details

Property Manager
Contact: Steve Allen
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Monticello in Wayne County

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • lake
  • resort
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Balcony
  • Child's Swing
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
  • 6 garden chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

Lake Cumberland vacation home, overlooking private fishing pond
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews

Relaxing and much needed family time!

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed our stay at Ginger. It is exactly as described and the owner (Steve) was so easy to work with on booking as well as suggesting local activities! We plan to return in the fall.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi So glad you enjoyed your stay. I too enjoy the view of the pond from the deck, it is so peaceful. Looking forward to your return. Steve Allen owner Golden Pond Resort
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, clean, quiet, and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

The Ginger Chalet was extremely clean, decorated nicely and felt like home. We had plenty of space to spread out and also space to play games and share times. My husband enjoyed fishing in the pond and i enjoyed the outdoor space to read. We hope to be back soon! Thank you for a wonderful family time!

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Glad you enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed having you. hope to see you guys again soon. Thanks Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

lovely chalet at Golden Pond

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time, very peaceful and relaxing. The chalet was very clean and inviting. Just what we hoped. We went for a week for our anniversary and to visit family nearby. My husband and my 92 year old step dad fished off the dock on the pond caught a variety of fish. There was also a deer across the pond from us, he was beautiful. Steve Allen and his people were very attentive. We will be booking this again.

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Grace So glad you enjoyed your stay and will be looking forward to your return. I am sorry about not being able to be around more due to my accident, but am glad my staff was able to take care of you. Thank You Steve Allen owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Really nicely kept house, loved the patio with grill, deck out over the pond, game room, all of it.

  • 4 of 5

Great stay. Beautiful area, beautiful farm country. Did a lot of hiking in Daniel Boone State forest, good location for those looking to get away from a busy city. Had a perfect relaxing stay.

  • Review Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Thank you for the review. Hope to see you again in the future. Pleas let me know how I can make it a five star next time. I do need to know how I can improve. Thank You Steve Allen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Peaceful and Relaxing - Perfect Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Ginger Chalet. We met family here for the weekend - grandchildren fished from the dock for their very first time! We were 2 couples, 2 children, elderly mother, and small dog - plenty of room for everyone. The back patio is perfect at all times of the day or evening. When the owner realized our grill did not work properly he quickly replaced it with a new one. We had fun christening the new grill!

The pool and playground area are just as pictured. Pool is very clean with music playing and plenty of chairs and lounges for everyone. The grounds are very well kept and neat. Kitchen is well stocked for your cooking/grilling needs.

Location is near Lake Cumberland, Marina and Waterpark - but we were too busy at Ginger Chalet to venture out to other activities - maybe next time.

Thank you for making our time with our family so enjoyable! We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do try very hard to keep everything up to date, however at time things do break and I make an effort to fix as quickly as possible. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Steve Allen Golden Pond Resort
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Peaceful retreat with lots of amenities

  • 4 of 5

This was our second visit to Ginger's chalet on Golden Pond. We decided to return this year because we were looking for a relaxing, peaceful vacation in a home away from home. My husband loves to fish but we do not have a boat and he prefers small pond fishing, especially with our kids.

We arrived on Monday to a clean, fresh, beautiful chalet, unpacked the van and immediately starting to fish.

The owner has always been attentive and friendly, checking in on us throughout our stay, making sure we had everything we needed. The next door neighbors live on the fishing pond and have always been welcoming.

We bought groceries ahead of time and ate each meal at the chalet, grilling out whenever we wanted. Our dog enjoyed his stay as well, laying on the back patio, soaking in the sounds of the pond.

Fishing in the pond takes patience, but can be very rewarding. We caught blue gill, a crappie, lots of catfish and my son had the catch of a lifetime when he reeled in a 3 1/2 foot carp right off a nearby deck!!

My daughter and I love the swimming pool which is within walking distance. It is the cleanest pool I've ever seen and rarely crowded. Once again, everyone you meet is as nice as can be.

We've gone to Conley Bottom on Lake Cumberland and it's very close. Last time we were here, we rented a pontoon boat and spent the day on the lake.

We would not stay anywhere else when we return to this area next time.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You For the great review, we do try and keep things up to date and modern. I have some of the best people who take great pride in keeping the homes as clean as possible. We look forward to your next stay and maybe we can make it a 5 star. Steve (owner)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Monticello, Kentucky

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
18 May 2017 - 13 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £34.79
cleaning fee £65.71
Tax Rate 7.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals