HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Walk to the Beach! 3 Bdrm Multi level home, Community Pool. Sleeps 6.

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms each with en suite bath. Full kitchen. Screened porch. Sleeps 6

Feel right at home at Summer Breeze, a gorgeous 4 level house, located in Summercamp. Explore the area (known as the Forgotten Coast) on bicycles or relax and enjoy breathtaking views from one of the porches. Grab your beach towel and tote (provided) and take a short walk to the secluded white sand beach. Enjoy cooking your own special meal on the gas grill downstairs or in the fully furnished kitchen. Save at least one day to try your hand at kayaking (kayaks provided), or charter a fishing boat out of Carrabelle, just a short drive away. Golf, tennis, nature trails, excellent opportunities for photography, and hiking are all close by. Or take a day trip to Apalachicola to poke around antique shops and sample Apalachicola's legendary fresh oysters. Wherever you wander, you will be glad to return to your 'home away from home', Summer Breeze at St. Teresa.

More Details

Owner
Julie Schulz
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2017

Why Julie Schulz chose Florida

This unspoiled area of the Gulf coast has been unchanged for many years. Small towns along Highway 98 reflect the relaxed atmosphere of the south. Charter a fishing boat, eat the freshest oysters you ever had, and explore unique shops in Apalachicola.

What makes this house unique

You can really get away from the rat race here. It area has been left 'natural' and is home to many birds, deer, even the occasional black bear or the little gator that lives in the pond across the road. Even in the warmest weather, the screened porch is comfortable for dining. And the beach is nearly private, and has gentle waves and the beautiful soft white sand that this area is famous for.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Sopchoppy in Wakulla County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • rural ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Security System
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Master bath
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , third level
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , third level
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Adjacent to living room
  • This vacation house also features an outdoor shower on the carport level of the house, and a 1/2 bath on the living room level of the house.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , full bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , full bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , full bathroom
  • The master bedroom on the top level of the house has a flat screen TV and an en suite bath featuring a relaxing rain showerhead. There are two bedrooms on the mid-level of the house; the second bedroom has a queen size bed with en suite bath with shower; the childrens' bedroom has a trundle bed and ensuite bath with a tub; The 2nd bedroom and childrens' bedroom have easy access to an open porch.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda ...
  • Porch Furniture
  • Conservatory
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • forests
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
This house is in a quiet and peaceful area of 'Old Florida'. If you love nature, there is nearby hiking, fishing, and the nearly private beach. If you are into photography, there are numerous vistas, animals, birds and plant life to catch your eye. Delicious local fresh seafood available, with fresh oysters, in season.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(54 traveller reviews)

Walk to the Beach! 3 Bdrm Multi level home, Community Pool. Sleeps 6.
average rating of 4.8703704 based on 54 reviews
4

Beach and woods hidaway

  • 4 of 5

Close to the beach and a lovely boardwalk. Lovely home away from home. Grill was not working, and very far from kayacs and pool, but very private and quiet.

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gretchen; That you for your input and we are glad you enjoyed the house and the area. We do try to note that the pool and the kayak areas are on the other end of the SummerCamp subdivision and that it is a short drive over to that area. We will look at our listing to be sure our information is clear on this point. Additionally, we had asked maintenance to replace both propane tanks and we do apologize for the grill (brand new grill!) not working. We are looking into the matter but wish you had called at the time you were staying at the house to give us a chance to correct the problem. In any case, we hope to have you stay with us again for a relaxing get away and we will make sure the grill is in good working order!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous, peaceful place to enjoy the "Forgotten Coast"!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful home and tranquil area was perfect for a restful week of family fun. The boardwalk and bike trails together with a slice of beach that was full of natural beauty made for a great Florida getaway. The area is tremendous for seafood lovers and the unspoiled scenery is second to none. You can't go wrong with a stay at Summer Breeze in St. Teresa!

  • Review Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome location, great place

  • 5 of 5

The property is a wonderful place to accommodate a family and have a relaxing time in a private beach setting.

The house has all the amenities you would want for a home away from home. The description of the house was very accurate and we found it to be very clean. The beach is close enough to walk and feels very private.

We had outstanding customer service whenever we had any questions!

The area is laid back but offered plenty to do. We enjoyed a first rate fishing charter where the local restaurant, Tropical Trader, prepared our fresh catch in a splendid fashion! The house had bikes, beach equipment, and a grill that we enjoyed.

We would definitely come back and recommend the place to friends!!

  • Review Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome home!!

  • 5 of 5

Very impressive vacation home with all of the comforts needed. Well appointed home secluded from traffic and noise. Short walk to the beach. A great value for what you get. The bedrooms were great all with their own bath and walk out deck. Kitchen had equipment necessary to cook in (we did). The only downer is grocery shopping is a little bit of a drive. Proper planning can fix that however. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ultimate relaxation

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful property - very comfortable with easy access to a pristine gulf beach. Would definitely come back again!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and the house, the beach, etc. We did have great weather while you were here too! We'd love to have you back any time and hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chester Co., PA
5

Summer breeze in December

  • 5 of 5

This house was fantastic! A little further from Tallahassee than we were looking for but the house and location were well worth the extra drive. The boardwalk just down the street that leads to the beach provided quick access to a lovely and secluded beach where we took many walks at all times of the day. The amenities in the house were excellent. We used the kayaks one afternoon but the weather was not the best so we didn't go far. We also took the bicycles out around the neighborhood a couple of days. The house itself provided excellent views from the many decks. The bedrooms and bathrooms were all very comfortable and stocked with plenty of towels and paper products. There are many restaurants nearby but we only tried one in Panacea. We really loved our stay and everyone agrees that we should make sure we need to return next time we are visiting the area.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your helpful review and we do make every effort to keep the house well stocked with everything you need! We'd love to have you back again, and you will get to try some of the other restaurants in the area, and maybe check out nearby Wakulla Springs. We hope to see you again soon. And once you get used to the drive, it is just a short trip (about 1 hour) from Tallahassee!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Sopchoppy Pizza Company
"Great pizza place for the whole family! Pizza, burgers, wings, and more. Prime Rib every F..."
Apalachicola Bay Chamber Of Commerce & Visitor Center
"Discover the quaint Panhandle town of Apalachicola. Browse in the different shops including..."
Up the Creek Raw Bar
"One of my favorite places to eat. Doesn't look like much from the outside but with a lobste..."
Fisherman's Wife
"Wonderful fried fish sandwich and they pile on the fries! Convenient location, friendly ser..."
St. James Bay Golf Club
"I'm not a golfer, but this is the place for you if you've come to Florida to play some golf...."
Edward Ball Wakulla Springs State Park
"Don't miss the guided river boat tour. You'll see alligators, lots of different types of bir..."
Tropical Trader Shrimp Co
"It's just a short drive to this restaurant and fish market with a wide menu selection, speci..."
Mad Anthony’s Waterfront Grill
"Enjoy your meal right on the water under the tiki hut. Comfortable in the summer or winter...."
Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Tallahassee, FL
Nearest Barpub
9 Miles
Mad Anthony's, Panacea
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
St. James Bay Golf and Tennis Club
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
9 Miles
Fisherman's Wife, Tropical Trader, Mad Anthony's
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
St.Teresa
Car: necessary

St. Teresa beach, also known as the Forgotten Coast, is 50 miles from Tallahassee and about 30 miles from the world famous St. George Island.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Sopchoppy, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2017
1 Mar 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£519
for 3 nights
From
£132
From
£167
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,051
£3,060
 
 
Early Winter 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 19 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£390
for 3 nights
From
£89
From
£116
Fri,Sat,Sun
£741
£2,133
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
20 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£558
for 3 nights
From
£145
 
 
Winter II 2017
26 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£390
for 3 nights
From
£89
From
£116
Fri,Sat,Sun
£741
£2,133
 
 
Holiday 2017-2018
21 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£558
for 3 nights
From
£145
 
 
Jan Feb 2018
3 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£390
for 3 nights
From
£89
From
£116
Fri,Sat,Sun
£741
£2,133
 
 
Summer 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£519
for 3 nights
From
£132
From
£167
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,051
£3,060
 
 
Early Winter 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 20 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£390
for 3 nights
From
£89
From
£116
Fri,Sat,Sun
£741
£2,133
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
21 Nov 2018 - 26 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£558
for 3 nights
From
£145
 
 
Winter II 2018
27 Nov 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£390
for 3 nights
From
£89
From
£116
Fri,Sat,Sun
£741
£2,133
 
 
Holiday 2018-2019
21 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£558
for 3 nights
From
£145
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£519
for 3 nights
From
£132
From
£167
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,051
£3,060
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £77.3
Property Damage Protection £45.61

Winter Rates (October-Feb) $450/weekends $800/week $2600/month
Spring/Summer Rates (March-Sept) $650/weekends $1200/week $3800/month
CONTACT US or SEE ABOVE FOR HOLIDAY RATES: NEW YEAR'S, LABOR DAY, THANKSGIVING AND CHRISTMAS
$100.00 cleaning fee; $50 non-refundable pet fee;
Call for special extended stay rates
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals