Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Walk to the Beach! 3 Bdrm Multi level home, Community Pool. Sleeps 6.

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WCs1
Space 2,100 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms each with en suite bath. Full kitchen. Screened porch. Sleeps 6

Feel right at home at Summer Breeze, a gorgeous 4 level house, located in Summercamp. There are three bedrooms, sleeping six people in total. The top floor, which is the master bedroom, has a bird's eye view of the surrounding pines and a huge bathroom with double sinks and a rain showerhead. The mid level has the remaining two bedrooms (one with a queen bed and one with two twins), each with en-suite bath, and an open porch accessible from each. The entry level includes the living room, game room, full kitchen with breakfast bar and half bath. There is also a screened porch with table to enjoy your meals outside. The lower level is the carport with outdoor shower, table and chairs, propane grill, fish cleaning table, and storage closets for beach supplies and bicycles.

Explore the area (known as the Forgotten Coast) on bicycles or relax and enjoy breathtaking views from one of the porches. Grab your beach towel and tote (provided) and take a short walk to the secluded white sand beach. If you wish, you can drive to the beach with all of your gear, park at the gate, and just walk over a sand dune and you are there! Enjoy cooking your own special meal on the gas grill downstairs or in the fully furnished kitchen. Save at least one day to try your hand at kayaking (kayaks provided), or charter a fishing boat out of Carrabelle, just a short drive away. Drive over to spend a day at the community pool with a great view of the Gulf. Golf, tennis, nature trails, excellent opportunities for photography, and hiking are all close by. Or take a day trip to Apalachicola to poke around antique shops and sample Apalachicola's legendary fresh oysters.

Wherever you wander, you will be glad to return to your 'home away from home', Summer Breeze at St. Teresa.

More Details

Owner
Julie Schulz
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2018

Why Julie Schulz chose Sopchoppy

This unspoiled area of the Gulf coast has been unchanged for many years. Small towns along Highway 98 reflect the relaxed atmosphere of the south. Charter a fishing boat, eat the freshest oysters you ever had, and explore unique shops in Apalachicola.

What makes this house unique

You can really get away from the rat race here. It area has been left 'natural' and is home to many birds, deer, even the occasional black bear or the little gator that lives in the pond across the road. Even in the warmest weather, the screened porch is comfortable for dining. And the beach is nearly private, and has gentle waves and the beautiful soft white sand that this area is famous for.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Sopchoppy in Franklin County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • rural ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Master bath
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , third level
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , third level
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Adjacent to living room
  • This vacation house also features an outdoor shower on the carport level of the house, and a 1/2 bath on the living room level of the house.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , full bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , full bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , full bathroom
  • The master bedroom on the top level of the house has a flat screen TV and an en suite bath featuring a relaxing rain showerhead. There are two bedrooms on the mid-level of the house; the second bedroom has a queen size bed with en suite bath with shower; the childrens' bedroom has two twin beds and ensuite bath with a tub; The 2nd bedroom and childrens' bedroom have easy access to an open porch.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda ...
  • Porch Furniture
  • Conservatory
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • forests
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
This house is in a quiet and peaceful area of 'Old Florida'. If you love nature, there is nearby hiking, fishing, and the nearly private beach. If you are into photography, there are numerous vistas, animals, birds and plant life to catch your eye. Delicious local fresh seafood available, with fresh oysters, in season.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(75 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
16% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Walk to the Beach! 3 Bdrm Multi level home, Community Pool. Sleeps 6.
average rating of 4.7466664 based on 75 reviews
2

Great House but.............

  • 2 of 5

We stayed here for a family vacation with my family of 6 and my Mom. We had planned ahead and we were very excited. After arriving when we first entered the house we could smell an odor. We thought it was a pet smell at first, so we got settled in and the first night while on the master floor, the smell was very strong. You could really smell it once you got up the stairs on the 3rd floor. The second night we ended up rearranging our sleeping and did not use the 3rd floor anymore, the smell was so strong!Julie was very good about contact and did let us know ahead of time that there was bats in the attic and that she contacted an expert and that it was safe to stay and the attic had been treated.( She did not tell me there was a smell) Im not sure if it was smell from the bats or ??After talking to Julie she mentiond that the carpets had just been cleaned! The cleaning person had sprayed air freshener before we arrived. ( We ended up buying candles to help with the smell)The second night we grilled out and after five minutes of grilling the propane went out and we had to cook our steaks in the oven. Julie did get back with me the next day. I tried to call and email that night but didn't get answer. I hate to leave a negative review but the smell was awful and dissapointing. The house is beautiful and love the porches and the quiet area. The master shower is huge and the house has alot to offer along with bikes and alot of extras for the beach. We did drive to St George and love the beach there, lots of shells! The area is so nice all around!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Summer Breeze and gave us a two-star rating but thank you for noting that it is a "great house". We have been up front about the current situation with the bats and that we are having the area treated. Unfortunately, we cannot fully address the issue until after August 15, as the bats are a protected species. Also, as noted with the propane, there is an extra tank in the carport but prior guests had not let us know that it had been used up. We will remedy the situation by getting a third tank to store at the house. We would like to reassure all of our guests that we are addressing the bat issue with an attic treatment every two weeks and we have a lift truck scheduled for August 16 (for the third time!) to have any entry/exit holes plugged.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great modern house in a very quiet neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

My wife, daughter and sister came down to St Teresa for my son’s beach wedding. The location for us was perfect and the layout of the house worked well for us. Yes, there are a lot of steps but this didn’t concern us at all. The kitchen was modern and even though the icemaker didn’t provide ice through the door, Julie had put a large bowl of ice in the freezer before we arrived. The beds were all very comfortable and the master bathroom shower is huge.

It was very hot and humid outside but we were able to enjoy the screened porch off of the dining room when we put the ceiling fans on. The house air conditioner worked to perfection with separate zones for the living quarters and the main floor.

There was a musty odor in the stairway but there were cans of air freshener to spray which helped. That odor was not evident in the bedrooms or main floor. Julie explained that the carpets were shampooed the day we arrived.

The beach is less than a five minute walk but we used the pool which is about a 2 mile drive. When we went we had the pool to ourselves and it was open until dusk.

There are grocery stores in Carrabelle and Crawfordville so stock up before you arrive. Also some very good restaurants in Panacea and Carrabelle.

Overall, this rental worked out very well and was a great value.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lighting Bug Lane

  • 3 of 5

House was nice but we had problems with the ice maker, security system , bugs, smells and overall description of the property.

1. Ice maker keep freezing up. Asked for repair man, never showed.

2. Security alarm keep going off...some times in the middle of night for no reason.

3. Wasps in the house. Asked for exterminator. Never showed,

4. Horrible smell in upstairs closet.

5. House is no where near the beach, must drive to pool, facilities at pool were closed.

6. If you like to be in the middle of nowhere, this is the place for you. Closest food market was 10 miles from house .

7. House could have been cleaner.

Calls were made to person in charge of house to report problems. Not one of these issues was resolved.

  • Review Submitted: 17-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comment about the house being nice and the 3 stars, but I feel as if I should respond to some of your other comments. You arrived on a Thursday, late, and did not report any issues directly to me until late Friday. You state that the ice maker was freezing up. It was actually the CHUTE where ice would not go through the door; however, the ice maker was still making ice and you could reach in and get ice. Repair was done on Tuesday May 8. Also, as we discussed, the security alarm cannot be set unless the keypad says “Ready to Arm” and, if the alarm is set prior to being ready, it will randomly go off. As you later discovered, a porch door was open and the alarm was not “ready to arm”. Pest control was to the house on Tuesday May 8 and found no wasps. I have reviewed our listing and added wording to make it more clear that you must drive to the pool area. Facilities (restrooms) at the pool area are to be accessed using the same code as for the gate. Again, I will review our listing and our instructions located at the house to emphasize this for future guests. I am the person in charge of addressing issues and take pride in a quick response to guests' problems. You did not give us permission to access the house if you were not there, stating only "we'll be here", but I cannot arrange assistance, especially for weekend work and take a chance that we cannot enter the house. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay and I hope that next time you will find a place to suit your needs better.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Byron, Georgia
5

Location and atmosphere can't be beat!!

  • 5 of 5

It's amazing to go out on ANY of the three porches in the morning and enjoy a cup of coffee, feeling like your totally secluded and in the middle of a quiet forest...then only a few steps away from a beach that is literally all yours!! You can walk SO FAR out and find amazing shells and rays and dolphins...only up to your ankles and knees in super clear water!! The sand is powdery!! The water is typically super calm...I mean it really is an amazing place! It is gated and we brought our bikes, we felt totally safe with our girls riding their bikes all around whenever they wanted! The house is in superb condition, the beds were all very comfortable...I mean, it is really hard to find a place like this! This was our third time and it NEVER disappoints! We live visiting and exploring new places, but, honestly, it is hard not to want to come here for every vacation!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful property

  • 4 of 5

Quiet,peaceful and clean home.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Thomasville, GA
5

Peaceful, Remote, quick walk to the beach, lots of porches, pet friendly!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here in this house. Overall had everything we were hoping for. Private and very little houses around so we had just the quiet vacation we were hoping for!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Sopchoppy Pizza Company
Great pizza place for the whole family! Pizza, burgers, wings, and more. Prime Rib every F...
Apalachicola Bay Chamber Of Commerce & Visitor Center
Discover the quaint Panhandle town of Apalachicola. Browse in the different shops including...
Up the Creek Raw Bar
One of my favorite places to eat. Doesn't look like much from the outside but with a lobste...
Fisherman's Wife
Wonderful fried fish sandwich and they pile on the fries! Convenient location, friendly ser...
St. James Bay Golf Club
I'm not a golfer, but this is the place for you if you've come to Florida to play some golf....
Edward Ball Wakulla Springs State Park
Don't miss the guided river boat tour. You'll see alligators, lots of different types of bir...
Tropical Trader Shrimp Co
It's just a short drive to this restaurant and fish market with a wide menu selection, speci...
Mad Anthony’s Waterfront Grill
Enjoy your meal right on the water under the tiki hut. Comfortable in the summer or winter....
Gulf Specimen Aquarium
Fun for the whole family. Get involved in the "touching" tanks where you can actually touch...
Camp Gordon Johnston Museum
I have never personally been to the museum but have had several guests of the house say it w...
Mineral Springs By The Bay
Try the variations of the smoked fish dip (mullet and others)(with or without jalapenos), or...
Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Tallahassee, FL
Nearest Barpub
9 Miles
Mad Anthony's, Panacea
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
St. James Bay Golf and Tennis Club
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
9 Miles
Fisherman's Wife, Tropical Trader, Mad Anthony's
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
St.Teresa
Car: necessary

St. Teresa beach, also known as the Forgotten Coast, is 50 miles from Tallahassee and about 30 miles from the world famous St. George Island.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Sopchoppy, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£514
for 3 nights
From
£131
From
£165
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,039
£3,028
 
 
Early Winter 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 20 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£385
for 3 nights
From
£88
From
£115
Fri,Sat,Sun
£733
£2,110
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
21 Nov 2018 - 26 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£552
for 3 nights
From
£143
 
 
Winter II 2018
27 Nov 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£385
for 3 nights
From
£88
From
£115
Fri,Sat,Sun
£733
£2,110
 
 
Holiday 2018-2019
21 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£552
for 3 nights
From
£143
 
 
Jan Feb 2019
3 Jan 2019 - 28 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
£385
for 3 nights
From
£88
From
£115
Fri,Sat,Sun
£733
£2,110
 
 
Summer 2019
1 Mar 2019 - 30 Sep 2019
3 night minimum stay
£514
for 3 nights
From
£131
From
£165
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,039
£3,028
 
 
Early Winter 2019
1 Oct 2019 - 25 Nov 2019
3 night minimum stay
£385
for 3 nights
From
£88
From
£115
Fri,Sat,Sun
£733
£2,110
 
 
Thanksgiving 2019
26 Nov 2019 - 2 Dec 2019
3 night minimum stay
£552
for 3 nights
From
£143
 
 
Winter II 2019
3 Dec 2019 - 20 Dec 2019
3 night minimum stay
£385
for 3 nights
From
£88
From
£115
Fri,Sat,Sun
£733
£2,110
 
 
Holiday 2019-2020
21 Dec 2019 - 2 Jan 2020
3 night minimum stay
£552
for 3 nights
From
£143
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£514
for 3 nights
From
£131
From
£165
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,039
£3,028
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £76.48
Property Damage Protection £45.12

Winter Rates (October-Feb) $450/weekends $800/week $2600/month
Spring/Summer Rates (March-Sept) $650/weekends $1200/week $3800/month
CONTACT US or SEE ABOVE FOR HOLIDAY RATES: NEW YEAR'S, LABOR DAY, THANKSGIVING AND CHRISTMAS
$100.00 cleaning fee; $50 non-refundable pet fee;
Call for special extended stay rates
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals