HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Porcelain Tiled Throughout King Bed, Queen Twins Price INCLUDES TAXES & CLEANING

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Bahama Bay Resort Condo conveniently located on the ground level no stairs, affordably priced, just 8 miles to the gates of Disney.

There is 24 hour gated security for your complete peace of mind. Bahama Bay offers a family-friendly atmosphere and recreational activities to suit all ages.

This professionally renovated vacation home is undoubtedly the best in Bahama Bay! The home has NEW: porcelain tile throughout, paint, bedding, and furnishings. The renovated fully equipped kitchen has a breakfast area with bar stools. Dinning room seats six.

Convenience, Resort amenities, Ideal location all add up to an amazing vacation in the heart of Florida's popular vacation destination. You get more than twice the value at half the price when compared to staying at a Disney property.

Keywords: Awsome, Resort, Ground Floor, Wheel Chair Accessible, Porcelain Tile throughout, 8 miles to gates of Disney

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
8 July, 2017

About The Owner

We are snow Birds and stay in Florida 6 months of the year off site, and very close to Bahama Bay. 'DISNEY WHERE WISHES COME TRUE' Every child and adults dream, here's your chance. We have created a Vacation Home for enjoyment, We have stayed in timeshares, hotels, and campsites, this PLACE is what we call "AWESOME HOLIDAYING." We ourselves just visit the resort and immediately feel like we have entered Holiday MODE.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

Why The Owner chose Davenport

We have a winter condo nearby in Davenport, and have purchased 3 Vacation Rentals at Bahama Bay Resort for our guests to visit the Orlando area, we have made them a home away from home for guests to arrive and have a wonderful relaxing vacation. We have put in a great deal of our time and efforts to make these all 'Awesome" places of your own' hope you enjoy them.

What makes this condo unique

NOT PART OF THE BAHAMA BAY RENTAL PROGRAM.

We have our own cleaning staff, and cater to our guests. 'GOOFY'S PARADISE' was professionally decorated to the highest degree possible, the furnishings, porcelain tile throughout and paint, are all new and we are constantly maintaining our homes . Our first rentals ever being 2011!! Sure hope you have a chance to stay in our Unit. You will invite friends to see just how spoiled you are in your new accommodations, check theirs out and you will be glad you chose the Awesome Twosome Rental 'GOOFY'S PARADISE' Bahama Bay Resort.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful stay at the resort. Property was beautiful and condo was great. Had a slight problem with air conditioning after a storm but the owner took care of it immediately. Bartender was a young energetic terrific guy.



Stayed with family - Recommended to friends and family
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Bahama Bay in Polk County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • All members of the rental party and anyone else Guest permits shall abide by the Rental Rules attached as Exhibit A always while at the property
  • Property Damage Protection is designed to reimburse for a renter's accidental and unintentional damages only. Contact owner immediately to report.
Location Type:
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Ensuite - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Child pack & Play - 1 Cot
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Crib and highchair in Unit, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Size pull out sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • pier fishing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Gated Community, Club House, Sundries shop, 2 restaurants, 2 bars, keyless entry door lock, Safe in condo

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Porcelain Tiled Throughout King Bed, Queen Twins Price INCLUDES TAXES & CLEANING
average rating of 4.84 based on 26 reviews
4

Lovely!

  • 4 of 5

Everything was clean and working, a good location to the parks, good kithchen equipment, very attentive owner.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Elsa Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear our New House Keeper "Sherry" had everything clean and that all was working. We hired Sherry in January of 2017. She is an asset to our Rentals. We would like our Guests to know that she is paid directly by us for work, and it is not necessary to tip her. Many of our Guest's simply leave a small token of their appreciation for her efforts which she truly appreciates and we thank those that do. We do not charge a fee for the departure cleaning rather we keep our rental rates as low as possible and have been doing so for many years. We encourage Guests to be more willing to report damage knowing accidents can be covered. Sherry is to report and send photos of accidental damage to us. It can happen that accidental damages occur during a Guest's visit that is why we have our Guest's purchase a damage insurance policy of $59 for $1500 worth of coverage. The insurance will cover broken lamps, windows and glass; damaged doors, walls and furniture; stained bedding or linens and more. We own 3 condos at Bahama Bay Resort and in the past six years we have had 3 claims with the insurance. A broken refrigerator drawer, a broken vertical bedroom blind, and a broken stool. The Property Damage Protection plan is an insurance product designed for guest purchase only and we the Awesome Twosome have all our Guests purchase the insurance for peace of mind for both parties. Yes, we add small plan cost to total rental amount paid by renter rather than a large damage deposit fee. We understand accidents happen, but damage to the rental home can be covered when they do we ask all Guests to report accidental damages caused to the rental or belongings during their stay directly to the Owners. New Sheet sets have been ordered, and I have a handy man fixing the closet doors. All will be taken care of no worries. We welcome you and yours back anytime. Regards The Awesome Twosome Owners Angele & Regine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice, we were more than happy with everything

  • 5 of 5

My family felt comfortable in this condo, and all our needs were met. We will recommend this property to all our friends and family.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Dina Thank you for choosing The Awesome Twosome Rentals, glad to hear that your stay made you more than happy! Happy 4th of July to you and yours
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location, perfect accomodation, perfect service.

  • 5 of 5

Everything about Angele and her properties are fab from start to finish. Bahama Bay is just the perfect location to explore Florida from and gives you the luxury of having a beautiful setting for downtime by the pool on your lazy days. The condo was gorgeous, well presented and decorated and will ensure that your stay is positively home from home. All the little thoughts that have gone into extras in this property make the difference. We have been to Bahama Bay 4 times but this was our fist time booking with Angele and we wouldn't use anyone else again. Thank you for our wonderful holiday xx

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello United Kingdom Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Goofy's Paradise. Your vacation did not start out the greatest; 1. Finding out the airlines moved your arrival date 1 day early. Solution: We arranged to put you up for the night at one of our other rentals for the night "101 Dalmatians. Thanks for paying the maid much appreciated. 2. Car rental was a no go from the airport in Tampa you had to take a cab to Bahama Bay. 3. You were left at Bahama Bay with no car rental for a few days till things got straighten out with rental company Solution: Arranged to pick you up and bring you grocery shopping for staples to get you by. We are happy that your accommodations worked out. PS did you happen to pack one of the beach towels by mistake? We seem to be missing one
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was spacious, well stocked, and in a close proximity to Disney World.

  • 5 of 5

The property was in a private resort neighborhood that was convenient to retail shopping, restaurants, and Disney World. The property owner was very responsive and provided timely communications from reservation to check-out. I would definitely stay here on my next trip to Orlando and refer friends.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Renee Thank you for the review. Referrals and repeat Guests are proof that The Awesome Twosome Rentals are worth booking for your next vacation. Regards The Awesome Twosome Owners Angele & Regine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everyone in my party was extremely impressive and would stay there again!

  • 5 of 5

We all loved it and was perfect for our family! They were very accomadateing when we thought we may have stay and extra night do to air line delays! Thanks Angele! 😀򐀽𣑍

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Superb review Denise thank you. You and yours are always welcome back. Too bad about the airline delays. Thank you for choosing the Awesome Twosome Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Fernando
5

One word… PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Awesome Twosome for allowing us to stay in your fabulous home. We were totally impressed with everything and had a wonderful time during our stay in Orlando. We felt welcomed and appreciated with all of the amenities provided for us, it was the first time I had ever received a welcome basket and my children enjoyed the movies and toys which were provided. I will definitely recommend Awesome Twosome Rentals to my friends and family; we truly felt at home and looked forward to the relaxing ambiance after a long day at the park.

I had no problems acquiring this rental via Home Away, payment was safe and easy and all instructions were simple to follow, with smooth and easy access to the home. The home is far more elegant and beautiful as pictured, very clean and well maintained with easy access to the pool and hot tub at the back of the property. Bahama Bay Resort was close to everywhere we wanted to go; there is a Publix and Walmart less than 5mins from the property and numerous restaurants close by. We acquired most of our park tickets at the tour desk in the main lobby which offered discount prices and great advice on special deals and shopping tips. The home owners were friendly and accessible and we had no problems during our stay.

Again, Thank Awesome Twosome Rentals you for making our vacation memorable and stress-free!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Each review is one-of-a-kind. Thank you it was guaranteed to please!! The Awesome twosome
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Manny's Original Chophouse
"2 for one drinks and worth the wait, great prime rib"
Target
Publix Super Market at Berry Town Center
"Publix"
Walt Disney World Resort
LEGOLAND Florida
Wekiwa Springs State Park
"Swim or snorkel in crystal clear Wekiwa Springs where the water is a refreshing 72 degrees y..."
Showcase of Citrus
"Great Monster Truck Ride"
Orange County National Golf Center and Lodge
"Best Golf Course"
Polo Park East Golf Course
"It's close and $18 with cart good warm-up round"
Gary's Oyster Bar & Seafood
"Best Oyster Bar around worth the drive,biggest onion rings ***** MUST get a seat at the bar!!!"
Santa Fe Cattle Co -- CLOSED
"NUTS and more NUTS"
Awesome Twosome Rentals '101 Dalmatians' Diamond Rated
"One of 3 units we have at Bahama Bay Spa & Resort"
Awesome Twosome Rentals 'Animal Kingdom' Price includes Taxes & Cleaning!!!
Bok Tower Gardens
" "Bok Tower Gardens offers visitors Florida's most abundant opportunities for aesthetic, cul..."
Kumo
"The Best Sushi you will ever eat!!! Kumo Japanese Restaurant (863) 420-7779 207 Ambersweet ..."
The Seasoned Stone -- CLOSED
"(863) 875-5756"
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Bahama Bay, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£637
for 7 nights
From
£84
£2,003
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £45.31

A non refundable $59 damage insurance policy is required for your vacation. Giving our Guests and ourselves peace of mind during your stay.
Balance is due 1 month prior to your arrival
Departure Cleaning & Taxes are included in Price
Free WIFI in Unit, Free North America calling, Keyless Coded Entry- No need to check-in at Club House.
We Own & Manage our rental

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals