HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Granite Counters, Jacuzzi Tub, & Community Pool & Grilling Area!!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Jade East Towers 0630 Professionally Managed by Newman-Dailey

Escape from boring rentals and vacation on the wild side! Striking tiled floors and an elegant jungle theme give this beachfront condo an exotic air. Unique touches including a tiger striped chair, hand painted decor and designer bedroom furnishings make unwinding to the sound of the waves even more amazing.

You and your loved ones will be able to relax in style surrounded by upgrades like granite counters, a huge Jacuzzi tub and custom window hangings.

Jade East features many exciting amenities from full basketball and tennis court to an awesome pool deck complete with a rock waterfall and hot tub. Just outside the pool is a grilling area just perfect for family cookouts.

Right down the street are great local eateries and attractions like The Track recreation center and Another Broken Egg Cafe. The best “amenity” though is the mesmerizing Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy the soft white sand and emerald waters that entrance thousands of fans from all over the world.

During Spring Break and over the 4th of July holiday this condo requires a 7-night, Saturday to Saturday stay.

We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.

More Details

Property Manager
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
22 April, 2018

Why Owner/Manager chose Destin

Newman-Dailey Resort Properties' premier vacation rentals range from Gulf-front condominiums to cozy cottages/townhomes to luxury beach homes. Newman-Dailey offers on-site or VIP check-in at some of South Walton and Destin’s leading resorts, including Sanctuary at Redfish in Blue Mountain Beach, Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort and Jade East Towers in Destin. Newman-Dailey also operates the 20-room Beachside Inn in Crystal Beach. Newman-Dailey has been welcoming guests to the beaches of South Walton and Destin, Fla. for more than 30 years, and consistently receives the "Certificate of Excellence" for positive reviews on TripAdvisor. The company was awarded the Better Business Bureau Torch Award for Marketplace Ethics in 2015 and voted "Best of the Emerald Coast" for vacation rentals and property management by the readers of Emerald Coast Magazine.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Nice condo, good location. Beach service was nice, and the property management company offered several discounts to local places for food and activities.
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 5


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Destin in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • city centre
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King ), Bedroom # 2 (2 Doubles)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


3.8/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Granite Counters, Jacuzzi Tub, & Community Pool & Grilling Area!!
average rating of 3.75 based on 9 reviews
Nashville, TN

September 2017 Stay

  • 2 of 5

First day we arrived and tried to go to bed we found the master bed broken. They said it would be two days before they could come out. We raised the broken side of the bed with a trash can. Lol They came the next day and fixed it, no notification that someone was coming. The bed was fixed but my clothes were rolled up in the sheets and were not put back on the bed and partially on the floor. The shower was so moldy, I’ve never seen more mold in a shower than this one. We ended up buying bleach and cleaning some of it the best we could. On day 3 we woke up at 6am due to hammering and then right before 9am they started jackhammering! It shook the whole building! We called about this, they said it was only for today and no other day. We were told they never start jackhammering before 9am. Woke up at 8am the next day to jackhammering and shaking again. I wasn’t told the truth. They do not handle things appropriately. Terrible to wear earplugs all day.

Update: After arriving home they did offer compensation.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review Jade East 630. We are very sorry to hear you had these issues during your stay. We appreciate you letting us know the bed was broken. In our effort to get it fixed immediately, our office attempted to reach you to let you know we were sending someone over but the number we had on file kept going to voicemail. We completely understand your frustration with waking up to hammering and having to listen to a jackhammer when you're on vacation. We will have the property manager reach out to you directly. We have also passed along your review to our Housekeeping Division so they may address the bathroom issues. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we hope you will give us another chance to earn your loyalty.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

August 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

It was the best thanks so much

  • Review Submitted: 31-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place, but some quality lacking

  • 3 of 5

The location on the beach and gated entries were nice features for this two-bedroom condo. We also liked the theme of the decor and overall cleanliness. The plentiful closet space was a nice bonus. We loved the pool area and beautiful beach.

There were some things, however, that could stand improvement. Some of the chairs were very uncomfortable. The refrigerator was obviously a cheaper model that had a sticking door and ice-maker in the door that did not work properly. It had a similarly cheap stove that really didn't fit with the quality you would expect in a kitchen with granite. The laundry room did not have a door so you had to listen to the washer and dryer when they were turned on. Some items in bathrooms were annoying/cheap such as the loud clinking fans and adhesive hooks for hanging up towels. Lastly, the wi-fi in the condo was very hit or miss as it would disconnect with no signal quite often.

In general, the place was very nice but I would have expected more for the premium price. The deficiencies are all things that could be easily corrected.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

It was so nice just to getaway, and take time with my family.

My oldest son will be 18 soon and off to college.

The condo was so nice. The view was awesome. We really enjoyed ourselves.

We made some great memories here.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    J0630 Clean Fee-135: $135
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 27 nights