HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Cozy Cottage, pool, Pet-friendly walk to the beach -

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
People
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
6 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday cottage in East Fort Lauderdale - Villa Hibiscus 235 & 233

2 bedrooms/2 bahtrooms

This cute, comfortable 2 bedroom unit just remodeling with new bathroom vanity, new kitchen, Flat Screen TVs in the living room and master bedrooms, wireless, phone, gas BBQ grill, is on the waterway with a dock and pool. It is an easy walk to the beach 3 blocks away. Also, walk to restaurants, fishing Pier, stores and nightlife in Lauderdale by the Sea. Completely set up with all the comforts of home. Come enjoy the view and the nearby beach.

This unit is a DUPLEX with the pool shared by both sides.

Homeowner reserves the right to change unit as booked, based on availability. All apartments’ layout and features are the same, some colors may change.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Sabrina
Member since: 2011
Speaks Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
2 December, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

our spring break get away for own family of 5 was perfect. not to close to the noisy strip and fast driving traffic. close enough to walk to beach and shopping. Home had everything we needed for our family. Plenty of space, plenty of beach stuff, laundry, lots of towels, lot's of kitchen stuff etc. we would definitely come back.

Thanks for everything. We even had an Easter Egg Hunt!
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 18

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

Cozy Cottage, pool, Pet-friendly walk to the beach -
average rating of 4.266667 based on 33 reviews
5

Nice property, excellent location.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our staying at Hibiscus.

Comfortable, práctical. Looking forward to renting again soon.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Our Florida vacation

  • 3 of 5

We had a nice stay in LAUDERDALE BY THE SEA...however there were issues with the home that needed to be addressed. The screen door to the pool would not slide. The screen was coming out down the side so we decided to just use the door in the kitchen to go out! That was no biggie! The back pool area was beautiful and the pool was nice with a beautiful view. The out side table and chairs , well lets just say they have seen better days. The house was ok but there was and outlet cover missing in the living room. Again no biggie but for someone with little kids it would be. The TV in the Bed room was not connected. It was connected 2 days into our stay after we sent e-mail. We e -mailed the one who was in charge of the property. Never saw anyone just e mail. No welcoming, nothing! Never saw anyone all week! The house was clean but there were issues around the floor molding. Spray foam on floor in kitchen and small bathroom. Again no big deal but for the price we paid those little things should be updated! I never got the cofee pot replaced that had a broken pour spout. The response was.....The maid said it was fine. Never got responce about the 2 roaches we saw... I guess after you pay, thats it.... you are on your own. Was not impressed that there were no mattress pads on beds. The king Side bed in the master bedroom was nice! The picture shown in the spare bedroom a queen size bed. But the spare room had 2 twin ,well they looked like couches! Luckly my mother is 5' ,a short lady otherwise her head and feet would have touched the ends! The other furniture in the house was ok! Our stay was nice but you dont always get what you pay for.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Response to this review: The client sent me an email and the owner went to the property and addressed all the issues it was at the house. This is a duplex with 2 units with he same layout, but one unit has a queen bed and the other has 2 twins bed. this client inquired from Home Away, however because the price was wrong she has booked directly with me and I told her the unit available was the 233, not the 235 as like the pictures, shows. The 2 twins are 2 nice beds with leatherhead. Not couch as like she said. Sabrina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very Nice Place

  • 4 of 5

The place was very nice. It was like home away from home. The beach was in walking distance and you were able to pack beach things with you so you could stay all day. A car is a good thing to have since the stores are a little far away unless you like to shop at 7 eleven or walgreens. One of the things I would suggest is having a place to dry pool towels as there is really not a place to dry them so you are constantly doing laundry. I would defiantly be back to stay if I am ever in Fort Lauderdale again. A suggestion for anybody staying you will have to buy everything you need to cook besides plates, forks, pans or utensils.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, Australia
4

Lovely stay!

  • 4 of 5

We truly had a fantastic time. The accomodation was very homy and had all the conveniences we could possibly need. the beds were a bit high and too soft though. Altogether a good stay with good value for money. I would recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Great Location...not super great property

  • 2 of 5

We had a great first impression on the first day of our week long stay, but the house had several unsatisfying qualities. 1. The air conditioner would not cool below 80 degrees upon arrival. After calling the manager we received very prompt attention and she sent a repair man the very next morning (we were very happy to see him). Unfortunately, he advised that we shouldn't expect good results and he laughed when we told him we were aiming for 70 degrees. By the 7th day of the thermostat set to 70, it finally reached 76 (during night time/early morning hours). We had to purchase a fan to put in the master bedroom because the back of the home was significantly warmer. There was a window unit ac installed in the master bedroom but it was broken and wouldn't turn on. Most of the lighting (ceiling fans) had bad pull strings and we had to unscrew the light bulbs to turn the lights off and leave the fans running. The pool light didn't work but the pool was very nice and clean. There were minor bug problems (ants and two cockroaches) and a couple lizards in the house as well (very cute ones though lol!) Other than this, the property is very asthetically pleasing. The kitchen is very well stocked with all of the comforts of home and there is plenty of space for a large family to enjoy a vacation CLOSE to the beatifiul beaches. With some minor upgrades (especially A/C) we would very likely return to this quiet and beautiful neighborhood by the sea.

P.S. recommendation to the owner. For better A/C results, check into replacing windows and capping off the attic access doors to improve insulation.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

nice place

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time. Clean and neat duplex. Good pool...close to beach. We will be back.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: not necessary

this property is located in Lauderdale by the Sea.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in East Fort Lauderdale, Greater Fort Lauderdale

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
NOV & DEC 2016
1 Nov 2016 - 15 Dec 2016
6 night minimum stay
£801
for 6 nights
From
£105
£906
 
 
Christmas/Holidays 2016
16 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,614
for 7 nights
£1,614
£5,421
 
 
Special January 2017
4 Jan 2017 - 14 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,474
for 7 nights
£1,474
 
 
2017 winter
15 Jan 2017 - 16 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,571
for 7 nights
£1,571
£5,421
 
 
Special April 2017
17 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,352
for 7 nights
£1,352
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£949
for 7 nights
£949
£3,233
 

Additional pricing information

final cleaning fee £154 + Tax
Pet Fee £118 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £236
Tax Rate 11.0%

We have two cottage available for rent, please inquire availability for the 2nd unit.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
In the event a credit card is used for payment, a transaction fee of 2.5% of the balance charged, will be assessed by the owner for domestic bank transactions.
A transaction fee of 3.75% of the balance charged will be assessed by the owner for international bank credit card transactions.
No fee will be assessed for payment by ECheck, personal check, or cash.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in East Fort Lauderdale in Greater Fort Lauderdale

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1142 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • village
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom is King, second bedroom is queen size bed (1), sofa with queen bed - on request we can accommodate only 2 children max. NO ADULTS.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties