HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cozy Cottage, pool, Pet-friendly walk to the beach -NO DAMAGE DUE TO IRMA STORM

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,142 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms/2 bahtrooms

This cute, comfortable 2 bedroom unit just remodeling with new bathroom vanity, new kitchen, Flat Screen TVs in the living room and master bedrooms, wireless, phone, gas BBQ grill, is on the waterway with a dock and pool. It is an easy walk to the beach 3 blocks away. Also, walk to restaurants, fishing Pier, stores and nightlife in Lauderdale by the Sea. Completely set up with all the comforts of home. Come enjoy the view and the nearby beach.

This unit is a DUPLEX with the pool shared by both sides.

Homeowner reserves the right to change unit as booked, based on availability. All apartments’ layout and features are the same, some colors may change.

More Details

Property Manager
Sabrina
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2017

About Sabrina

Owners have valid licenses with State of Florida, Broward County Tourist Development & City of Fort Lauderdale.

Guestbook comments from the manager

our spring break get away for own family of 5 was perfect. not to close to the noisy strip and fast driving traffic. close enough to walk to beach and shopping. Home had everything we needed for our family. Plenty of space, plenty of beach stuff, laundry, lots of towels, lot's of kitchen stuff etc. we would definitely come back.

Thanks for everything. We even had an Easter Egg Hunt!
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 18

Location

Car: not necessary

this property is located in Lauderdale by the Sea.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea in Broward County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1142 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • village
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom is King, second bedroom is queen size bed (1), sofa with queen bed - on request we can accommodate only 2 children max. NO ADULTS.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

52% Complete
19% Complete
14% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
Cozy Cottage, pool, Pet-friendly walk to the beach -NO DAMAGE DUE TO IRMA STORM
average rating of 4.047619 based on 39 reviews
3

We enjoyed it very much. The location was great. The pool was awesome.

  • 3 of 5

We had a great time, especially since we had it all to ourselves. Dean was very nice and responsive. We did notice the ac ran and ran, but the master didn't cool down like the rest of the house. I also let Sabrina know about the dryer not working well. The dishwasher should probably be installed better. We had everything we needed though and again loved our stay. We would loved to stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The AC is new probably you had it set in " On" instead of "Auto:". The dyer door is been fixed and the dishwasher is fine I do not see any issues with it. I am glad that you had a nice stay Sabrina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Springbreak in Lauderdale by the Sea

  • 5 of 5

This was my first full week Vacation with my young girls Maya, Malia, Girlfriend Ramona, and we absolutely loved your house, specially the Iquanas on the dock when the sun came out. The house was very quiet and comfortable, and lucky for you the owner, my girlfriend has her own cleaning company, so she cleaned the place daily as if it were own own house and we all really liked our stay.

I tried to fix yourscreen door, as it needs some work, but other than that, ws a great experience. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! Sabrina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Bra läge men lite slitet å gammalt...

  • 3 of 5

Läget e bra men de e ett gammalt hus som e lite slitet å alla saker inte funkar helt ok... grillen som ett exempel e ett skämt...

  • Review Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. During all the time you were at the cottage you never saying that you did know how to operate the grill which works perfectly. Maybe you didn't turn on the valve of the tank. The cottage is original, however the bathrooms and the kitchen is been updated recently. From the pictures you can tell that is not a new property. Sabrina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice property, excellent location.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our staying at Hibiscus.

Comfortable, práctical. Looking forward to renting again soon.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Our Florida vacation

  • 3 of 5

We had a nice stay in LAUDERDALE BY THE SEA...however there were issues with the home that needed to be addressed. The screen door to the pool would not slide. The screen was coming out down the side so we decided to just use the door in the kitchen to go out! That was no biggie! The back pool area was beautiful and the pool was nice with a beautiful view. The out side table and chairs , well lets just say they have seen better days. The house was ok but there was and outlet cover missing in the living room. Again no biggie but for someone with little kids it would be. The TV in the Bed room was not connected. It was connected 2 days into our stay after we sent e-mail. We e -mailed the one who was in charge of the property. Never saw anyone just e mail. No welcoming, nothing! Never saw anyone all week! The house was clean but there were issues around the floor molding. Spray foam on floor in kitchen and small bathroom. Again no big deal but for the price we paid those little things should be updated! I never got the cofee pot replaced that had a broken pour spout. The response was.....The maid said it was fine. Never got responce about the 2 roaches we saw... I guess after you pay, thats it.... you are on your own. Was not impressed that there were no mattress pads on beds. The king Side bed in the master bedroom was nice! The picture shown in the spare bedroom a queen size bed. But the spare room had 2 twin ,well they looked like couches! Luckly my mother is 5' ,a short lady otherwise her head and feet would have touched the ends! The other furniture in the house was ok! Our stay was nice but you dont always get what you pay for.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Response to this review: The client sent me an email and the owner went to the property and addressed all the issues it was at the house. This is a duplex with 2 units with he same layout, but one unit has a queen bed and the other has 2 twins bed. this client inquired from Home Away, however because the price was wrong she has booked directly with me and I told her the unit available was the 233, not the 235 as like the pictures, shows. The 2 twins are 2 nice beds with leatherhead. Not couch as like she said. Sabrina
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, Florida South Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
SPECIAL Summer 2017
23 Jul 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£939
for 7 nights
£939
 
 
2017 & 2018
20 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,574
for 7 nights
£1,574
 
 
2018
4 Jan 2018 - 9 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,447
for 7 nights
£1,447
£5,175
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£989
for 7 nights
£989
£3,287
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £112.92 + Tax
final cleaning fee £135.5 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £225.84
Property Damage Protection £44.42
Tax Rate 11.0%

1 pet per booking. max. 26 lb- a Non-refundable damage waiver will be apply

Gas propane for BBQ: we do not refill a gas propane. ..

We have two cottages available for rent, please inquire availability for the 2nd unit.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Cleaning Exit Fee
Cleaning Exit Fee - This mandatory fee ensures that your vacation home will be immaculate upon arrival and handles the cleaning upon your departure.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals