HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

WINTER in the Poconos! Hiking, , Water Parks, Golf, smores and more!!!!

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 1 Full Bathroom, 1 Half Bath 3 Tv's And Wifi TONS to do!

Create your own vacation!!! Book now!!!

The Poconos can offer relaxing get away or an action packed memory creating experience.

Welcome to arrowhead lakes a gated community with 24 hour security.

Beautiful, completely renovated, modern, vacation house in a great location tucked away on a quite cult a sac, with state game lands across the street.

Our brand new kitchen is well stocked and includes a dishwasher, microwave oven, toaster oven, stove/oven and utensils.

If you must to laundry while on vacation we have a full size brand new washer/ dryer for your convenience.

Air conditioner in main room, ceiling fan in the loft makes for comfortable settings all year round.

The main room offers cable tv, fireplace, the loft offers another cable tv, books and games for the entire family.

Outdoor Fire pit to roast marshmallows or make s'mores

In winter there is a cozy fireplace to snuggle by or make smores in.

3 bedrooms, 2 bath and a loft with a futon offers comfortable sleeping arrangements for 8.

1st floor bedroom- queen

2nd floor bedroom- 1 full bed, 1 twin bed

2nd floor bedroom- queen bed

Loft- futon sleeper

Large new dining area with seating for 6 perfect for family dining and gatherings.

2 decks available for grilling, relaxing or taking in the clean mountain air.

There is so much to do in arrowhead lakes. Swimming, fishing,tennis, volleyball, horse shoe pits, picnics, and boating just to name a few. Swim in one of 3 pools in our gated community! The chatcow pool is a short walk from our home.

Arrowhead lake community is conveniently located a short drive Kalahari, Great Wolf indoor water park, h2000 water park, mount airy casino, jack frost ski slopes, Pocono raceway, paint ball, horseback riding,golfing, hiking the crossings outlets, Camel Back ski slopes, Camel Back beach, zip lining, white water rafting, restaurants and so much more.

We have tons of discount coupons and pamphlets on what the surrounding community has to offer! Call or email me and I can help you plan an amazing vacation for the entire family.

More Details

Owner
Jessica Cloesmeyer
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 April, 2018

About Jessica Cloesmeyer

I have been going to Aarowhead Lake for years and now would love to share my home with you. Aarowhead is the most amazing community. A place to relax and just have fun!

Jessica Cloesmeyer purchased this chalet in 2013

Why Jessica Cloesmeyer chose Pocono Lake

We can offer you amazing family memories what will last a life time!!

What makes this chalet unique

Fire Pit!

Quite community

Great area for seeing all that nature has to offer

Renovated house

Guestbook comments from the owner

Wonderful Home!! Everything was perfect!
Dec 2017
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Pocono Lake in Thornhurst Township

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower does not work in the winter due to pipes
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Located on first Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Located on 2nd Floor
    Loft - 1 Cot , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Pack and Play available
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Located on 2nd Floor
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Pools/Beaches/ Club house require an amenity badge to be worn ($8 per day ages 12+) or ($30 weekly, 7 days ages 12+)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
WINTER in the Poconos! Hiking, , Water Parks, Golf, smores and more!!!!
average rating of 4.607143 based on 29 reviews
-
5

Great house for a family get away!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed a wonderful weekend at lake arrowhead. The house was very welcoming and Jessica was wonderful to work with. It was a perfect get away for me and family. Lots to do in the area but our favorite was spending time together around the fire pit and walking in the woods. Will definitely return!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Great vacation. Great house. Owner is very kind to work with. Answered all of our questions. Tons to do nearby. Amazing restaurants.

Thank you for letting us stay at your home.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Horrible not clean at all

  • 1 of 5

This house wasn’t clean at all. It was such e bed smell when you get inside. I think cause for long time no bady was going there and the first day the thermostat wasn’t warming. The first night we were staying with our coats on cause of felling so cold. The mattresses were so dirty and hair al over. We regret a lot of spending so much money ate that house defenetly we didn’t enjoy our vacation cause of that dirty ambit

  • Review Submitted: 07-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We pride ourselves on creating memorable vacations. Unfortunately, without sending me pictures as I requested several times I was unable to see what you did not find satisfactory and correct it. I am glad my maintenance company was able to speak to you in your native language and explain how to turn up the thermostats.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

The unit was perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a long weekend and had a great time. The house was clean and very spacious. We will definitely be back to this house.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Was perfect for our family

  • 4 of 5

House overall was great. Beds were comfortable and kitchen was well stocked. It was a family of 10 (2 kids) and everyone was able to move around with no problem. Owner replied promptly to all questions. We had a problem connecting to wifi but it worked out as it made my family play games when we there. Also, location was great. Almost every activity and fair was within half an hour drive. I must mention that the grill needs a little tlc. We weren't able to use it. Aside from that we will totally be returning next year.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was great Family reunion at a cozy place.

  • 5 of 5

Overall we were satisfied with this property. Jessica sent me the details on what to bring like Linens and Towels so we were prepared. I wish there were more space on the front porch for a group barbecue and faster internet.

We had a great time with family. We would love to come back again.

Thanks,

Pratik

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Edelweiss
Nearest Golf
13 Miles
Split Rock Country Club
Nearest Motorway
13 Miles
Route 80
Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
Jubilee Restaurant
Nearest Ski
14 Miles
Jack Frost & Big Boulder
Nearest Beach
Island Pool Complex
Car: necessary

Located only 15 minutes from Kalahari, jack frost/big boulder ski resorts, arrowhead lakes is a private, gated community which offers:

-24 hour gated security

-2 fully stocked lakes

-4 beaches with boat docks, playgrounds, food concessions, and fishing piers (you can rent bicycles and paddle boats in the summer)

-3 swimming pools, 2 are heated (we are in walking distance to the nearest heated pool)

-7 tennis courts, 2 are lighted for night games

-a variety of community activities throughout the year

-new lodge

Local attractions include:

Skirmish paint ball;

Jim thorpe whitewater rafting;

Crossings outlets;

Camelbeach water park;

Kalahari

Split rock golf course and indoor waterpark;

Hickory run state park;

Pocono raceway;

Big boulder/jack frost skiing;

Camelback skiing;

Good restaurants;

Antiquing;

Casino

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £89.29
Additional Guest Fee £14.29
Damage Insurance £42.14
Damage Deposit £107.15

Cleaning Fee: $125
Arrowhead REQUIRES the following fees:
Gate Pass: $25 (per vehicle)
Processing Fee $25
Late Processing Fee $25
Wrist Band fees $8/day, $30/week (ages 12+)
Damage Protection is Mandatory

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals