HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Michael @ Collins Ave LLC

Member since: 2013
Speaks English

Pvt. House. Horse back riding. Jacuzzi, f/p, Pool table, wifi, cable, &clean

30 Reviews
People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Bushkill - The Private House

4 Bdrm, 2 Ba, Jucuzzi, Fireplace, Free Horseback Riding wked during winter.

Thank you for your interest in renting my house. The rates are at the bottom of this page. You can call 570-460-6646 with the number of people in your party and the dates and I'll give you a quote. The calender is updated with all the available dates. Last minute bookings are most accepted. All I'm asking is for a review. I know your going to enjoy this house. This house is located in Ranchlands. The only community that has it's own stables. Free horseback riding is included. After a day of riding come and relax in a hot jucuzzi. There is a gas fireplace to keep you warm. Upstairs is the master bedroom and bath. There is a queen size bed. Tv w/cable, jacuzzi, rear balcony, and 1/2 bath w/shower. Main floor there are 2 bedrooms, each with a full bed. The rear bedroom has sliders to the rear deck. All bedrooms are fully carpeted with ceiling fans, & own heat. For your convenience we provide linen at no charge. No towels. The pillows and mattresses all have covers under the linen to help keep everything protected and clean. All blankets, and comforts are washed for all guest. There is a full bath. The living room,dining room and kitchen all open as one. 42' flat screen tv, cable, netflix, dvd. Large dining room table seats 10, full kitchen with, microwave, blender, toaster oven, coffee pot, just to name a few. The stove would make anybody want to cook on it. Restaurant style with griddle and broiler not to mention a huge oven. Sun room with a couch/fouton. Sliders to rear deck with a gas grill and mother nature. You will never walk into a hot house here. If you are interested in renting this house or you have any questions please call or tex me. Michael at 570-460-6646 The prices quoted are for up to 6 guest.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Michael @ Collins Ave LLC (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks English

About Michael @ Collins Ave LLC

This house was built in 1987 by lts. At that time it was a weekend get away. Over the years it became weekends, days off, vacations, and what ever time off. Finally in 2006 the move was made and started living here. At this point it has come time to offer this house for rent. The house has been remodeled over the past few years and is clean and cozy. It has everything you need and want that you wouldn't want to leave.

Michael @ Collins Ave LLC purchased this house in 1987

Why Michael @ Collins Ave LLC chose Bushkill

Why this property? Because this property is home. This house has never before been rented out. The owner stays here from time to time. You have all the convience and comforts of home. Soon as you step inside you will feel right at home. Clean, bright and open floor plan. I want you to have the same feeling I do. That once your here you don't want to leave.

What makes this house unique

The unique benefit of this house is that it has never been on the rental program before. The owner will still be staying here from time to time. This house will always give you that warm comfortable feeling. Everything works, is always clean, has everything you need and nothing you don't.

Reviews

4.6
based on 30 holidaymaker reviews

Pvt. House. Horse back riding. Jacuzzi, f/p, Pool table, wifi, cable, &clean
average rating of 4.633333 based on 30 reviews
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
4

House as described, friendly owner, great weekend!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed Columbus Day weekend last year (sorry for the delayed review). We originally had another place booked but it fell through and Michael was a lifesaver with his place. I went with a few friends and we absolutely loved it! I was in contact with Michael the days leading up to our stay and he was very helpful with all my questions.. even down to advice about where to buy groceries. Check in was 3 but he allowed an early check-in if needed. He was very informative about the free horse-back riding and when asked, gave me the number to the stables so I could schedule our riding session as soon as we arrived. While there, he texted to check-in on us and even stopped by at one point to introduce himself. On Sunday we went to Camelback Mountain Adventures and did the full treetop course. What a great day! The course was a bit challenging at times but what a sense of accomplishment when you finish!! A definite must try. In the evenings we sat around the firepit and it was just perfect. The only suggestion I might say is updated furniture, especially dining room chairs. Other than that, we would love to come back and maybe try hiking around the Bushkill Falls. As soon as we left, Michael texted a day or two later and said we cleaned up great and he'd put my refund in the mail. I received it days later. A+ Customer Service! Thanks again Michael!!! We hope to come back again soon.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Place to Be

  • 5 of 5

Great property and very friendly, communicative owner. We had a really good time and enjoyed the surrounding area. We went horseback riding, enjoyed swimming in the pool, and went hiking to the close by Bushkill Falls. However, we do have two recommendations: a new grill and a screen door in the first floor bedroom. We really hope to be back someday!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Damascus, MD
4

Wonderful vacation at Pocono Ranchlands!

  • 4 of 5

We had such an enjoyable Memorial Day weekend! We cooked in the large and well-stocked kitchen every day, as well as used the gas grill on the deck! The deck is amazing and overlooks a wooded area. The house is large and had plenty of room for all five of us, and our dog loved the wooded backyard. Every evening we sat around the fire pit and even made s'mores one night! Furthermore, the driveway is very long and allowed us to play KanJam all weekend. The master suite upstairs is cozy and we even used the jacuzzi tub a few times! Memorial Day weekend was unusually warm, so the bedrooms downstairs were a bit stuffy as there are no AC units in them, but other than that, this house was very comfortable!

The amenities for this rental were fabulous! We took advantage of the free horseback riding and played tennis one evening. We didn't make it to the pool, but it was open if we wanted to go there. On Sunday night we hiked Bushkill Falls (beautiful) and went to a Celtic Festival at Shawnee. This house was a perfect halfway location for our Boston and Maryland families to meet up, and Michael is so pleasant and ready to answer any and every question. We also got our entire security deposit back one day after our vacation ended! I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a great family getaway!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

Great house and experience coming here. It was cozy and relaxing. Everyone had fun! The owner is friendly and helpful with everything. It was a really good experience. =)

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Don't believe the owner!!!

  • 1 of 5

Don't believe the owner!!!

I wanted to celebrate my 30th at a house in the Poconos. Read about this house and thought wow this sounds good. When I got there it looked nice. Until i sat down and almost fell of the broken chairs. The chairs we so old that they all had holes in them. My friend decided to take a shower and the light bulb blew up on him. He cut his leg. I called the owner right away and he told me he would show up to see what happens but only come the next day. I cleaned up the light bulb. Then the couches were dirty and also broken. After all the people arrived someone decided to take a shower. Another light bulb blew up AGAIN.... I don't know what kind of cheap light bulb he bought but this was not acceptable. The owner actually had the nerve to say it was our fault. That we put water on the light bulbs on purpose. I could not believe him at that point.... The worse part was when we were ready to leave on Sunday. We did everything on the owners list to get the deposit back. We even swept the floor and cleaned the oven top. Which usually we don't have to do when we rent out a place. The owner yelled at my friend for how dirty we left the place and walked away. I don't understand why he didn't talk to me, when i asked him if everything was ok. He said "yes". Why go behind my back and yell at my friend when he could have spoken to me about it???

I paid way to much for a broken down house. After i got an email saying I will get back my full refund of my deposit. I checked my bank and noticed that I only got 25% back. I texted the owner asking why he only gave me 25% back he said we left the place super dirty. He said that the floors were disgusting and garbage was all over. WHICH IS A HUGE LIE!!!!

DON'T GO TO THIS HOUSE. THIS OWNER WILL SAY ANYTHING TO KEEP YOUR DEPOSIT!!!!

  • Review Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's unfortunate that I have to deal with this nonsense. My reviews speak for themselves. This is the review you get when someone can not take responsibility and clean up after themselves. All over a $75 cleaning fee. Ms. Masturova books online a weekend for 10 people for a rate of 6. I told her I'd accept it for only $100. more for the extra people. She asked for a discount saying she's on budget. We agreed on $50. All I asked that she clean up after themselves since there are no cleaning fees. Oh sure no problem. Then she ask if they can check out at 5pm rather then 12. Saying its my birthday. Again I agreed reminding her to clean up after themselves. Again oh sure no problem. The incident with the light bulbs. I later figure out was because they got splashed with water. She did tell me someone was washing their hair in the shower. It was an accident. My guests comfort is my first priority. Especially their safety. I went there THAT day. She never said anything about losing a leg. When I texted her if they left yet. She answered yes. When I got there well after 7pm they were all still there. That's when they left. Nothing was ever cleaned. Dirty floors, counter tops, bathrooms, tooth paste in sinks, Garbage in pails. Towels, socks, water bottles left behind. Dishes and things were never put away. That I don't mind if the house was cleaned. She was leaving without her coat that I had to run out and give it to her. Who leaves without their coat? I didn't and would NEVER yell at anyone. Out of her $200. security deposit. I charged the agreed $50. although there were much more then 10 but who's counting? And a $75.cleaning fee. And returned her $75. I don't want to charge cleaning fees. All I ask is please clean up after yourselves. Had she spent half the time to write this review cleaning up. We both wouldn't be here right now. I gave her everything she asked for but couldn't take responsibility for something that was expected. Because of her, refundable security deposits are now $300. This is all over $75. One thing I will agree on. The chairs do need to be replaced. This is getting done as of right now. So my guest have no complaints. I thank you for your review. This only shows how I will cater to what ever my guest ask for. Just PLEASE clean up after yourselves. Michael Mauro the owner and care taker of The Private House.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

Can't say enough about this place. The house is great and the owner is the best. He is readily available to answer your questions and makes sure you have everything you need.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I thank you very much Lauren for your Kind words. Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Motorway
18 Miles
us 80
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Right in the communinty.
Car: necessary

Besides free horseback riding right outside the front gate. There is also snow sking in the winter. Beautiful Bushkill Falls is only 15 minutes away. There are 5 golf courses within minutes of 209.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Bushkill, Delaware River Valley

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
1 Jun 2016 - 30 Sep 2016
2 night minimum stay
£301
for 2 nights
From
£151
From
£245
Fri,Sat
£976
 
 
Fall / Winter
30 Nov 2016 - 1 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£301
for 2 nights
From
£151
From
£245
Fri,Sat
£976
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£301
for 2 nights
From
£151
From
£245
Fri,Sat
£976
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £75
Refundable Damage Deposit £226

You are renting a private house. There are no cleaning fees. This house is clean. The house should be returned in the same condition you found it in. However if any cleaning has to be done the fee will be deducted from your deposit. Minunim fee is $75. Deposits are different depending on amount of people.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Bushkill in Delaware River Valley

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Full bath, also 1/2 bath upstairs w/ shower and jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Jacuzzi tub and shower with a separate toilet room
  • The master bedroom has its own 1/2 bath with the shower and jucuzzi outside of it. There is a full bath down stairs.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed
  • The master bedroom has a queen size mattress bedroom set. The both bedrooms down stairs each have a full size bed. The fouton in the sunroom opens to a bed.
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
If you forgot something or you want to surprise someone special and you need help getting it. Just ask and we can have your favorite drink on ice when you get here. I want you to feel right at home and have a great time while you are here.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

Travellers who viewed this property also viewed...